$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

3 stars
View map of 75 E Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
559 reviews
Great mother/daughter trip.

Great place to stay, wonderful staff. In walking distance from everything. Lots of fun!! One... See full review

  • Cynthia S.
  • Aug 26, 2015
quick trip

I needed a place to stay for a quick trip. Club Quarters on Wacker was an excellent choice. Clean,... See full review

  • choc
  • Aug 20, 2015
The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Avenue hotel attends to the needs of the business traveler. Perched at a picturesque curve of Wacker Drive near the Chicago River, the hotel treats guests to professional amenities like complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, free use of a computer and printer, a 24-hour member service desk and concierge and ergonomic workstations in the rooms. Leisure travelers also find its close proximity to the Magnificent Mile and other Chicago attractions irresistible.
Rooms
The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Avenue hotel maintains clean, basic rooms for single day, overnight and extended stays for mostly corporate clients. Some rooms have city or river views and all are equipped with ergonomic workstations, free Wi-Fi and reference books. In some studios and suites, visitors have the added conveniences of sofa beds and kitchenettes.
Property features

The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Avenue hotel offers free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, free use of a computer and printer, and meeting space for up to 1,000 guests. Guests ready for leisure time can exercise in the fitness room, or lounge in the Private Club Room (Club Quarters members only) with complimentary coffee, tea, newspapers, magazines and games. Find free, chilled bottled water is offered on each floor.

Highlights
  • 24-hour concierge and member services desk
  • Free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel
  • Prime river and skyline views
  • Italian restaurant on property
Nearby attractions
  • Marina City (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Chicago Cultural Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Millennium Park (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Michigan Avenue (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Board of Trade (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Tribune Tower (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Grant Park (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • The Magnificent Mile (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
Transportation
  • O’Hare International Airport (15.6 mi/25.1 km)
  • Midway Airport (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Blue Line (State/Lake) (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Orange Line (State/Lake) (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • McCormick Place Convention Center (2.6 mi/4.1 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan also booked these hotels.

★★★
$103
4.1 / 5 542 reviews
★★★
$107
4.0 / 5 380 reviews
★★★
$125
3.3 / 5 1,174 reviews
★★★
$116
4.0 / 5 301 reviews
★★★★
$143
4.1 / 5 321 reviews
★★★★
$129
4.1 / 5 705 reviews
★★★
$99
3.7 / 5 257 reviews
★★★
$149
4.1 / 5 125 reviews
★★★
$179
4.3 / 5 220 reviews

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Rooms

Club Room
Club Room - Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed, work station, free fast Wi-Fi, free bottled water, Keurig with coffee and tea
4 - One Room Suite With Kitchene
One Room Suite with Kitchenette - Larger room with kitchenette, 1 queen bed, free fast Wi-Fi, free bottled water, Keurig w coffee/tea
Standard Room
Standard Room - Custom designed room with queen bed, work station, free fast Wi-Fi, free bottled water, Keurig with coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Superior Room with Kitchenette - Non-smoking spacious room with queen bed, free fast Wi-Fi, free bottled water, Keurig with coffee and tea

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Wrigley Building: 0.1 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.1 mi
  • Marina City: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.1 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.1 mi
  • Marina City: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.4 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • State Street: 0.4 mi
  • City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.5 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.6 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.7 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Opera House: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.8 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.8 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.8 mi
  • Auditorium Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.8 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.8 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.9 mi

Dining

Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
Bacinos Restaurant
Bacinos offering American Italian food in a relaxed split-level restaurant. Serving breakfast lunch and dinner 7 days a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 559
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Road
Single
Daphne
Feb 20, 2015

Small rooms for a small price

The location is terrific. My room was very small--- but that's what I chose and that's what I paid for. No convenient outlets to the bed and when I found one behind the bed, I was met with some disgusting surprises under the bed. A stained hand towel and dust piled very high. The small size of the room, I guess, makes it hard to check under the bed often and as a guest you don't always look down there, but it was gross. Lobby area was very small and the cold weather had us packed like sardines as people checked in and checked out. I also ran out of hot water and during winter, that's not cool. Keep telling yourself you are paying for the convenience of location and you'll stay happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pedals
Single
Denver
Jan 7, 2015

Nice room on Michigan Ave

Great location and close to Michigan Ave. Room was small but clean. Water bottle dispenser in hallway, nice amenity. Staff was accommodating and polite. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iron Duckling
Single
West Lafayette
Dec 29, 2014

Quick overnight and great fit with my need

I went in for quick evening with a friend. Very convenient, comfortable. perfect for what i needed. The rooms were quite tight though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iron Duckling
Single
West Lafayette
Dec 16, 2014

Quick overnight and great fit with my need

I went in for quick evening with a friend. Very convenient, comfortable. perfect for what i needed. The rooms were quite tight though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lets gogo 123
Single
Bıston
Dec 1, 2014

Location is good

Good for last minute overnight stays. The rooms are small but fine if you are looking for a value stay at good walking distance to Michigan ave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Michigan ave very close

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boxstructure
Single
Chicago
Aug 9, 2014

Average stay

Overall the hotel had basic needs. No mini fridge in my unit if that is important. I'm not the picky type, but their advertised king sized bed was just 2 twin beds put together. I'm not sure if this is a normal practice, but I just thought it was interesting. It was a decent price for the location (factoring coupon discounts)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveller Adi
Single
Lenexa, Kansas
Jul 29, 2014

Great place to stay if you are just for sleeping in the hotel

I was shocked as I saw the hotel room, there was something damaged in my hotel room. After I told that someone at the front desk, no one cares about it. Right now I'm staying at a Suburban and the hotel room is so much nicer. But the most of the rate you are paining for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Do the tilt! at the Hancock Center!

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SMP50
Single
South Bend
Jul 6, 2014

4th of July Weekend Getaway

The location was perfect since I was traveling by SOUTHSHORE, rooms were very clean and modern, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. I have every intention of making this my "go to" place when I need a place to stay for the weekend. Perfectly centralized for what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Dress nice but comfortable, it IS a city with lots to do, take advantage of it all

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan That Is
Single
New York Ciy
Jun 30, 2014

Great Value for the Great Services

free coffee, cappuccino and espresso, free bottles of filtered water, free laundry, a small room for someone who does not plan to spend time in it, right at the river and close to everything, a friendly staff, a good restaurant attached...what's not to like? I would gladly go And, numerous conference rooms and a lounge with all kinds of computers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rick Bayless's restaurants, Frontera Grill and Topolo, are within easy walking distance.

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RS Carbondale
Single
Carbondale, IL
Jun 17, 2014

Great location

This hotel is located near Millennium Park in downtown Chicago. Great walking distance to everything! Charming boutique hotel, although the rooms are quite small. Can get a little pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Millennium Park

Back to menu Return to top