$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

3 stars
View map of 75 E Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
551 reviews
Location, Location, Location

I highly recommend this hotel. It was in walking distance to pretty much everything. Across from... See full review

  • Stephanie O.
  • Jul 29, 2015
Awesome Concert & Hotel

Just in to see the U2 concert and the hotel was in a great location. Went down Magnificent Mile and... See full review

  • Ruth C.
  • Jul 2, 2015
The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Avenue hotel attends to the needs of the business traveler. Perched at a picturesque curve of Wacker Drive near the Chicago River, the hotel treats guests to professional amenities like complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, free use of a computer and printer, a 24-hour member service desk and concierge and ergonomic workstations in the rooms. Leisure travelers also find its close proximity to the Magnificent Mile and other Chicago attractions irresistible.
Rooms
The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Avenue hotel maintains clean, basic rooms for single day, overnight and extended stays for mostly corporate clients. Some rooms have city or river views and all are equipped with ergonomic workstations, free Wi-Fi and reference books. In some studios and suites, visitors have the added conveniences of sofa beds and kitchenettes.
Property features

The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Avenue hotel offers free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, free use of a computer and printer, and meeting space for up to 1,000 guests. Guests ready for leisure time can exercise in the fitness room, or lounge in the Private Club Room (Club Quarters members only) with complimentary coffee, tea, newspapers, magazines and games. Find free, chilled bottled water is offered on each floor.

Highlights
  • 24-hour concierge and member services desk
  • Free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel
  • Prime river and skyline views
  • Italian restaurant on property
Nearby attractions
  • Marina City (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Chicago Cultural Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Millennium Park (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Michigan Avenue (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Board of Trade (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Tribune Tower (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Grant Park (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • The Magnificent Mile (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
Transportation
  • O’Hare International Airport (15.6 mi/25.1 km)
  • Midway Airport (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Blue Line (State/Lake) (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Orange Line (State/Lake) (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • McCormick Place Convention Center (2.6 mi/4.1 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Rooms

Club Room
Club Room - Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed, work station, free fast Wi-Fi, free bottled water, Keurig with coffee and tea
4 - One Room Suite With Kitchene
One Room Suite with Kitchenette - Larger room with kitchenette, 1 queen bed, free fast Wi-Fi, free bottled water, Keurig w coffee/tea
Standard Room
Standard Room - Custom designed room with queen bed, work station, free fast Wi-Fi, free bottled water, Keurig with coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Superior Room with Kitchenette - Non-smoking spacious room with queen bed, free fast Wi-Fi, free bottled water, Keurig with coffee and tea

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Wrigley Building: 0.1 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.1 mi
  • Marina City: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.1 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.1 mi
  • Marina City: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.4 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • State Street: 0.4 mi
  • City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.5 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.6 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.7 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Opera House: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.8 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.8 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.8 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.8 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.8 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.8 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.9 mi

Dining

Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
Bacinos Restaurant
Bacinos offering American Italian food in a relaxed split-level restaurant. Serving breakfast lunch and dinner 7 days a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 551
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Dec 5, 2010

Colder than a meat locker.

The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. My room, however, was freezing. When I arrived it was 51 degrees (this is Chicago in December, people!). I called down to the desk to report that my room was very cold. They said the housekeeper must have forgot to turn the heat on and I would just have to wait for the room to warm up. So I laid in bed freezing for 2 hours before it reached 58 degrees. I had the heat blasting the entire time, but it was no match for the 20 degree draft coming in through the windows. I kept checking the windows to see if they were open and I just couldn't tell, but it was simply exceedingly poor insulation. So I spent my nights feeling a cold breeze from my left, and a lukewarm breeze from my right. The warmest the room ever got was 64 degrees. Not a comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 22, 2009

Great location

Hotel was quaint. Great location. Someone had obviously used the restroom after it was cleaned. Two beds were pushed together to create a queen sized bed; very uncomfortable. Small TV that didn't have a signal in the snow storm and awkwardly placed. Great place to stay if going to shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining in walking distance.

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed from California
Business
san francisco
May 27, 2010

hotel disappointment

I was hoping to see the sights of Chicago but location of hotel was farther than I thought to key attractions. It would have been nice if the hotel's entertainment was in the twenty first century like I am. Limited viewing options on television only basic cable. Bed was lumpy and uncomfortable and the room was very small. Only one extra seating chair. Of special note: Although the hotel's staff was very good the maid service was extremely poor. Floor not vacuumed and old filter left in coffee pot. I really wanted to enjoy my stay at the Club Quarters but should have known that you get what you pay for. I have stayed in cheap hotels that were more enjoyable. Next time in Chicago skip this stop and get a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis Park
Oct 19, 2008

snotty front desk, slow elevators

This place is not particularly good. The elevators take forever, the rooms are small and the front desk help is snotty and not helpful. For example, when I was checking out it took an effort to get the woman to even look up from her computer, to say hello. Maybe that's the way it's done is Poland, but that's NOT the way it's done in the US. The elevators are pathetic and the place not really that clean. I wouldn't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveller Adi
Business
Lenexa, Kansas
Jul 29, 2014

Great place to stay if you are just for sleeping in the hotel

I was shocked as I saw the hotel room, there was something damaged in my hotel room. After I told that someone at the front desk, no one cares about it. Right now I'm staying at a Suburban and the hotel room is so much nicer. But the most of the rate you are paining for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Do the tilt! at the Hancock Center!

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VikMadrid
Business
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Nov 17, 2011

Open the door to fun

Upside- location can not be beat! Right outside the lobby door is the river, restaurants, and easy access to the CTA. Filtered and chilled water available on each floor at the elevator landing. Clean rooms with comfortable beds. Bathroom was nice and modern with nice fixtures. Took my 7 year old daughter for three days and it was great! Downside- TINY television, room kind of small, ice machine way down near the laundry room on floor LL2, and only one elevator can get to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michelle aka Candy
Business
Conshohocken, PA
Aug 7, 2013

Leisure

The room was a bit tight and wasn't the cleanest room I've stayed in, but I was only there for one night and really was only in my room to sleep in so it worked. Location was amazing though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Samzilla
Business
Grovetown GA
Mar 3, 2009

Should've booked elsewhere

One of the receptionis frowned when I asked for an extra key, sying "Why? Isn't that good enough?" Other staff members were very friendly though. The ongoing construction was so disturbing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelin' alone
Business
Seattle
Sep 2, 2009

good for business travelers

This was well located for getting to the Art Institute, which is what I wanted to do. The room was small and a little depressing, though I suspect it'd be perfect for someone on a business trip. The window's small, looks across to a grimy brick building, but if you stand close in next to the window, you can see the light glinting off the Chicago River. ... You can walk down there, take a water taxi to and from the train station (which I did). It's a pretty trip. I heard the elevator and water running whenever anyone turned on a faucet or flushed. ... Not overwhelmingly loud, but I was surprised that the walls weren't more solid. Likely due to it being an old building. Situated across the river from the Wrigley Building, near some cafes. Very close to Millennium Park, which is beautiful. I took a walk along the river which was also very nice. The bed and pillows were the most comfortable I've slept in for my week of travels (4-5 different beds). Excellent. The only reason I wouldn't recommend it to my friends is that I think it's more suited to business people, and most of my friends are artist types who'd enjoy something more, well, artistic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Art Institute, Millennium Park, lakeshore, Contemporary ARt Museum (all within a 20-30 min. walk).There are bikes to rent alongside the river as well, and water taxis to Navy Pier, et al.

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bethxxy
Business
phoenix,az
May 26, 2009

Quaint,not an overabundance of service

I will start with the positive aspects: this hotel is charming, clean and very affordable for its terrific location downtown. However, one staff member was very underenthused to be there. He swiped my card for $90 and didnt tell me until afterwards there was a charge. I have never heard of this and the charge was not yet placed back on my credit card. He was rude and didn't seem as though he cared to be there. Checkout proved fast and the lady who helped me was very pleasant. The restaurant downstairs was great and for the price I think it was a great deal. Clean rooms were small but I didnt require a large room as I was really only in it for sleep. I would stay again if I was on a quick trip but not for a week or longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top