$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

3 stars
75 E Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
545 reviews
Great stay for a great price!

I was very impressed with the hotel from the inside out. It was perfectly located by the Chicago... See full review

  • Tourist in early 20s
  • Sep 2, 2014
Overnight Stay

Room was clean, and every staff member we dealt with was extremely friendly and helpful from the... See full review

  • Overnight Wedding Guests
  • Jul 13, 2014
Business hotel just off the Magnificent Mile
The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Avenue hotel attends to the needs of the business traveler. Perched at a picturesque curve of Wacker Drive near the Chicago River, the hotel treats guests to professional amenities like complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, free use of a computer and printer, a 24-hour member service desk and concierge and ergonomic workstations in the rooms. Leisure travelers also find its close proximity to the Magnificent Mile and other Chicago attractions irresistible.
Highlights
  • 24-hour concierge and member services desk
  • Free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel
  • Prime river and skyline views
  • Italian restaurant on property
Rooms
The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Avenue hotel maintains clean, basic rooms for single day, overnight and extended stays for mostly corporate clients. Some rooms have city or river views and all are equipped with ergonomic workstations, free Wi-Fi and reference books. In some studios and suites, visitors have the added conveniences of sofa beds and kitchenettes.
Features

The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Avenue hotel offers free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, free use of a computer and printer, and meeting space for up to 1,000 guests. Guests ready for leisure time can exercise in the fitness room, or lounge in the Private Club Room (Club Quarters members only) with complimentary coffee, tea, newspapers, magazines and games. Find free, chilled bottled water is offered on each floor.

Transportation
  • O’Hare International Airport (15.6 mi/25.1 km)
  • Midway Airport (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Blue Line (State/Lake) (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Orange Line (State/Lake) (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • McCormick Place Convention Center (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
Attractions
  • Marina City (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Chicago Cultural Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Millennium Park (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Michigan Avenue (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Board of Trade (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Tribune Tower (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Grant Park (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • The Magnificent Mile (1.1 mi/1.7 km)

Hotel Map

41.8878 -87.6257
Nearby airports
Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 20.00, MI, E; O Hare International Airport, (ORD), 25.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Rooms

4 - One Room Suite With Kitchene
One Room Suite with Kitchenette
Club Room
Club Size-Queen Bed Free WiFi and Bottled Water
Standard Room
Standard-Queen Bed Desk Free WiFi Bottled Water
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Superior Room with Kitchenette-Queen Bed WiFi

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Wrigley Building: 0.1 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.1 mi
  • Marina City: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.1 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.1 mi
  • Marina City: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.4 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • State Street: 0.4 mi
  • City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.5 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.6 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.7 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Opera House: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.8 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.8 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.8 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.8 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.8 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.8 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.9 mi

Dining

Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
Bacinos Restaurant
Bacinos offering American Italian food in a relaxed split-level restaurant. Serving breakfast lunch and dinner 7 days a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (545)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 545
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 17, 2008

Not quite

First off the front desk people are rude. The elevators are super slow on top of that the hotel does not allow delivery to come to your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shop till you drop everything is near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Henry K
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Saturday night stay in Sept

We have stayed at this hotel before, and had a good time. This time was different. Our room was hot, and the hotel had shut off the air conditioning for this season. They suggested we open a window, which did not have screens, and with the traffic below was very noisy. The room did cool down, but it took at least 10 hours. We asked the front desk clerk where Gino's East restaurant was located, she told us where it was, but did not inform us that there is a priority pass she can give us to not wait in line. We waited in line for 1 hour . On a positive note, the hotel is in a great location, but I don't think we will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel junky
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Nov 4, 2012

Perfect Location, Charming room, TERRIBLE parking situation

When I was looking up hotels online I was mainly looking for location. Downtown Chicago preferably over the river, & this hotel was exactly that. It was just off Michigan Ave (Miracle Mile) full of shopping & restaurants. A couple of blocks away is Millennium Park with the famous 'Bean' statue, & the art museum. We had a semi view of the water, staying in a 'Club Sized' room which was the smallest hotel room I've ever been in, but I kind of liked that! It was very charming. The queen sized bed was a little hard, but I'm relatively easy to please when it comes to that stuff. Overall the hotel was nice, & the location was perfect. Now to the part that made me want to scream--parking. Maybe I'm just extremely naive when it comes to big cities and parking, but wow, this was a nightmare. Now's a good time to point out that I am a pretty recent amputee who has just starting walking without a crutch, so even a couple blocks of walking is hard, tiring, & painful. After searching for our hotel's parking lot for a while we called them & they said they don't have parking---that we have to find a garage & pay for parking ourselves & walk to the hotel. After going to a few garages & leaving after realizing they weren't self park garages and would cost $50 to park overnight, we called the hotel again & asked if they knew which garage was closest & self park. They said we could park at the garage on Wacker & could get a validation from the Hotel to 'only' make it $25 for 24 hours of parking. It's a couple blocks from the hotel. Needless to say, it is NOT a handicap friendly area at all. The city in general isn't, but I was pretty bugged that the hotel wasn't more attentive to the needs of, say, someone who can barely walk. I wish I would have known this going in, but I didn't see it in any of the reviews either! On top of that, I wish the employees would have been more specific on the parking policy. It's 25$ with validation IF you leave your car in the garage the whole time. We didn't know that, & being disabled, we had to drive to most of the places we wanted to go to. We left the garage twice & came back, assuming it would all just be $25 after we took our receipts & validation in. NOPE. Ending up paying $71 total in the same garage for parking less than 24 hours. (The 1-2 hour rate for parking was $23!) I was pretty shocked by the extreme pricing to be honest. This isn't Vegas where all parking is free! If you can walk a few miles without discomfort then this is a great place to stay. If walking is a problem for you, like it is me, you will need to put aside a pretty good chunk of money for parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
girls gone shopping
Business
valparaiso in
Dec 17, 2012

shoppers

great locationgirl's shopping at christmas in chicago

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler IL
Business
Peoria, IL
Jun 26, 2009

Not the best Club Quarters

If you have an option for a different hotel with the same location and price, take it. Staff was not friendly at check-in. They say the right things, but with no sincerity. Room was small, but that was to be expected from a Club Quarters. The problem was the stench of smoke. The room was non-smoking but obviously had not always been. We even went to the store to buy an air freshener! I've stayed at the Club Quarters in Boston and would return. I would not say the same for the one on Wacker in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AmandaCAMB
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 13, 2014

Lady Gaga Concert Night

The parking was a little confusing to me. Having to park a block away even tho I paied to stay at the hotel was a down point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Chi Concert Goer
Business
Kewanee, IL
Aug 5, 2014

Tiny, but close to everything!

I will admit, I booked this hotel due to it being close to things, and fairly cheap. They did allow me to check in early, and that was wonderful. But, the room was so tiny, there wasn't even a dresser. There was barely room for the bed! The room itself, and the bathroom, was very clean. My major like : it was close to things. My friend and I were going to Lollapalooza, and it was not a very far walk. Things were close, so we didn't have to taxi anywhere. My major dislikes : the phones would only work if we used line two and flashed at us the entire time. Then, it was hot in our room. We turned the air on to the highest setting, had it set all the way down to 60, and it was still 75 degrees in our room. We called the desk to ask if someone could come help with it, and nobody every showed up. It was hot in there all night and made for not very good sleeping. All in all, it wasn't too bad, but it also wasn't very good. I wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quartino's. Real Italian food made fresh and delicious! Get the fondue!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cols
Business
Chicago
Sep 2, 2014

Stay over Labor Day

The hotel proved difficult to find so plan ahead when you drive. When I called the hotel because I couldn't locate the hotel despite my GPS, the automated message stated "press 4 if you are coming from the west". When I did that, the phone went dead; both times I tried. I then called again and I was placed on hold and no one came back to me. I finally asked a cab driver and he directed me. It was right across from Trump Tower. The free bottled water is great but they run out and it is not replenished until the morning. The 2nd floor lounge had no food and the coffee machine was broken. The cafe next to the lobby was excellent. The rooms were small but very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful using the automated check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charlie Mack
Business
South Jersey
Sep 8, 2014

Location, location , location

Excellent location, clean and comfortable but very close quarters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great basil infused Bloody Mary at restaurant first floor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShannonV
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 21, 2014

Great hotel!

I really liked the hotel! Although the room was small, I got an amazing price on it! I would stay there again! Staff is great, Room was clean and its in an amazing location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top