$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

3 stars
75 E Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
555 reviews
On the River in Chicago

The room was beautiful. Recently redecorated with excellent designer touches that normally only... See full review

  • gene the dream
  • Nov 22, 2014
Great place to stay

I stayed at this hotel prior to staying at a much "fancier" (and more expensive) hotel for my... See full review

  • LMK1
  • Nov 16, 2014
Business hotel just off the Magnificent Mile
The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Avenue hotel attends to the needs of the business traveler. Perched at a picturesque curve of Wacker Drive near the Chicago River, the hotel treats guests to professional amenities like complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, free use of a computer and printer, a 24-hour member service desk and concierge and ergonomic workstations in the rooms. Leisure travelers also find its close proximity to the Magnificent Mile and other Chicago attractions irresistible.
Highlights
  • 24-hour concierge and member services desk
  • Free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel
  • Prime river and skyline views
  • Italian restaurant on property
Rooms
The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Avenue hotel maintains clean, basic rooms for single day, overnight and extended stays for mostly corporate clients. Some rooms have city or river views and all are equipped with ergonomic workstations, free Wi-Fi and reference books. In some studios and suites, visitors have the added conveniences of sofa beds and kitchenettes.
Features

The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Avenue hotel offers free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, free use of a computer and printer, and meeting space for up to 1,000 guests. Guests ready for leisure time can exercise in the fitness room, or lounge in the Private Club Room (Club Quarters members only) with complimentary coffee, tea, newspapers, magazines and games. Find free, chilled bottled water is offered on each floor.

Transportation
  • O’Hare International Airport (15.6 mi/25.1 km)
  • Midway Airport (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Blue Line (State/Lake) (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Orange Line (State/Lake) (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • McCormick Place Convention Center (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
Attractions
  • Marina City (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Chicago Cultural Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Millennium Park (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Michigan Avenue (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Board of Trade (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Tribune Tower (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Grant Park (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • The Magnificent Mile (1.1 mi/1.7 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Rooms

4 - One Room Suite With Kitchene
One Room Suite with Kitchenette
Club Room
Club Size-Queen Bed Free WiFi and Bottled Water
Standard Room
Standard-Queen Bed Desk Free WiFi Bottled Water
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Superior Room with Kitchenette-Queen Bed WiFi

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Wrigley Building: 0.1 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.1 mi
  • Marina City: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.1 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.1 mi
  • Marina City: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.4 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • State Street: 0.4 mi
  • City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.5 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.6 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.7 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Opera House: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.8 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.8 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.8 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.8 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.8 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.8 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.9 mi

Dining

Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
Bacinos Restaurant
Bacinos offering American Italian food in a relaxed split-level restaurant. Serving breakfast lunch and dinner 7 days a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (555)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 555
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Harley Quinn
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 29, 2014

Would NOT return to this Hotel

When we checked in, it was like they were trying to herd cattle. They gave us our keys and told us the room number. Didn't explain anything else for the hotel or provide any information for local sight seeing...nothing. Our hotel room was smaller than my husband and I's own bedroom at home. The bathroom had paint chips missing; and there seemed to be some blood-looking streak of something on the wall. There were no tissues in the bathroom and you had to go beside the bed to find those. There was a constant thudding from somewhere. The walls were so thin that we could hear everything from the adjacent rooms. The bed was lumpy and very uncomfortable. The room was so small that they didn't even have space for their "complimentary bottled water". That was in the hallway by the elevators. You had to fill up washed out, already used plastic water bottles and you couldn't fill up more than one at a time (even though it should have been able to) or it would spray water everywhere. Our air conditioning clearly wasn't working and we weren't the only ones as we heard other guests complaining about that. They had a multi-charging port in the room that shorted out my husband's cell phone and made it unusable for the rest of the trip. Needless to say we would NOT recommend this hotel and for the price we paid it wasn't nearly worth the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lone noncom
Business
Texas
Jun 18, 2009

VERY DISAPPOINTED

Days without air conditioning and after asking to be moved two days in a row. I was finally offered a "like" room. The problem was the suite was smaller than my bathroom at home, half the size of what I paid for. It had soiled furniture with fabric worn to the backing and even dirty stains on the window coverings. Storage was two night stands, no chest no dresser. Additionally the hotel did not have any staff to "help" move from one "suite" to the other. I tried to find another room in the area, but with the AMA convention, a Nurses convention, The NeoCon Trade Show and Barrick Obama coming to town, none were available. I'm not sure what has happened to this hotel. I have stayed with them over the past 4 or 5 years in Chicago, but it will taken some positive action by the Hotel for me to even consider Club Quarters Chicago ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwakee, WI
Jul 19, 2009

Great location, minus the quality.

Who needs a concierge or front-desk help when even the staff uses the computerized kiosks? The service was impersonal, hardly any house keeping staff available to change towels. The rooms were smaller than hotels in Tokyo. No remote control for dinky TV. Thin walls, and the hotel did not use hypo-allergenic comforter or pillows (for people who's allergic to down material, sleeping was not a fun experience). Would recommend valet parking for $30/night rather than self-park down the street because it's more expensive! ($35/18-24hours). Overall, quality definitely did not meet the price per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

River walk is just across from the hotel and they offer late night cruise tours up & down the river.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kfos
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 19, 2014

Not the best

Price was great, room was like we were on a cruise ship.....staff are hit or miss

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 7, 2008

great location

this hotel was in a great location which is why we picked it, however the hotel itself was cramped, the staff wasn't very helpful and the maids went through my stuff while cleaning. Our room was on the 21st floor, ice and vending machines are on the lower level (one floor down from the lobby). When checking in or even at the front desk to ask a question, I would have to wait until they answered every line that rang. They continued to answer phone caller's questions rather than place them on hold and deal with me or anyone else standing there. They do have complimentary bottled water on some of the floors, however they were out of bottles and so we'd have to take the coffee pot to fill up. The room was extremely small and although there were 2 of us, they only set in towels for one person so we had to call down for extras. When they cleaned the room, they took the dirty ones but didnt leave clean ones to replace them. We were only there for a short time and location was more important for this trip but I wouldn't stay here again and wouldn't recommend it to anyone else either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a free trolley that goes back and forth to Navy Pier, its just a short walk to the pick up spot. There was also a corner bakery next door, a walgreens, mcdonalds and starbucks all within a block and shopping just a short walk away. Like I said... location was fabulous

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lenexa
Oct 12, 2008

Crackerbox

The food at the restaurant downstairs was just okay. There was no iron, ironing board, extra pillows or blankets provided. They did have a chilled bottled water station which was nice and the bathroom was pretty well sized. It was also in a good location and central to much of downtown. However, would not recommend this place unless the only thing you're going to do is sleep and leave the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 28, 2008

My review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

The room we stayed in was extremely small. The bed was 6 inches away from the wall and 14 inches on the other side. Desk at the end of room from the bed was cramped up against a window that afforded very little view. This room was an end unit. Very disappointed with the room; howver, locatio is very good to Michigan Avenue and downtown loop area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Genoa, IL
Jun 28, 2009

Would never stay here again...EVER

The room was way to small if we were not on top of one another it was like climbing over the bed to get to the bathroom, or the other side of the room with the t.v. and refrigerator.. The vending is only on the lower level and you have to take the elevator to the lobby first then transfer to the first elevator.. what a joke!!! If you forget your room key or your traveling with others and your not carrying a room key forget getting the elveators to work without one yes it's good for security purposes but it's kinda a pain as well. The room as we arrived was equipped with two towels and one washcloth(are we expected to share?) Yes you can call housekeeping but come on. This room was way to small and there were only two of us I am glad we weren't traveling with kids it was horrible and I will never go back or recommend this hotel to any one else. We were very disappointed in our weekend get a way at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Would like some heat 956
Business
Grand Haven, MI
Apr 9, 2010

Could have been better!

Ok when you are in the "Windy City" you expect your hotel room window to function. Not only did the window not work, but the heater to the building was turned off, and the room stayed in the high 50's. But they did supply us with an extra blanket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
May 25, 2009

Club Quarters, Wacker

My fiance and I got in to town at 10:00 am, walked in and said to the front desk, I know check-in isn't until 3... before I could say another word, she was looking on her computer and got us into a room immediately. The room was small, but for us it was just a place to shower and sleep. Unfortunately, the bathroom was disappointing- the base of the toilet was leaking, and the shower was very make-shift- difficult to shower in. Also dissapointing were the curtans... they were shredded beyond repair and desperately in need of an overhaul- and the window frames need to be cleaned throughly. Ultimately, this hotel is perfect if you plan on walking around the city all day and just need a place to freshen up and sleep. It was clean and quiet, just needs a little TLC. And for being situated quite perfectly on Michigan Ave. you really can't beat the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top