$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

3 stars
75 E Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
861 reviews
Overnight Stay

Room was clean, and every staff member we dealt with was extremely friendly and helpful from the... See full review

  • Overnight Wedding Guests
  • Jul 13, 2014
4th of July Weekend Getaway

The location was perfect since I was traveling by SOUTHSHORE, rooms were very clean and modern, and... See full review

  • SMP50
  • Jul 6, 2014
Business hotel just off the Magnificent Mile
The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Avenue hotel attends to the needs of the business traveler. Perched at a picturesque curve of Wacker Drive near the Chicago River, the hotel treats guests to professional amenities like complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, free use of a computer and printer, a 24-hour member service desk and concierge and ergonomic workstations in the rooms. Leisure travelers also find its close proximity to the Magnificent Mile and other Chicago attractions irresistible.
Highlights
  • 24-hour concierge and member services desk
  • Free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel
  • Prime river and skyline views
  • Italian restaurant on property
Rooms
The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Avenue hotel maintains clean, basic rooms for single day, overnight and extended stays for mostly corporate clients. Some rooms have city or river views and all are equipped with ergonomic workstations, free Wi-Fi and reference books. In some studios and suites, visitors have the added conveniences of sofa beds and kitchenettes.
Features

The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Avenue hotel offers free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, free use of a computer and printer, and meeting space for up to 1,000 guests. Guests ready for leisure time can exercise in the fitness room, or lounge in the Private Club Room (Club Quarters members only) with complimentary coffee, tea, newspapers, magazines and games. Find free, chilled bottled water is offered on each floor.

Transportation
  • O’Hare International Airport (15.6 mi/25.1 km)
  • Midway Airport (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Blue Line (State/Lake) (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Orange Line (State/Lake) (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • McCormick Place Convention Center (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
Attractions
  • Marina City (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Chicago Cultural Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Millennium Park (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Michigan Avenue (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Board of Trade (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Tribune Tower (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Grant Park (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • The Magnificent Mile (1.1 mi/1.7 km)

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Rooms

4 - One Room Suite With Kitchene
One Room Suite with Kitchenette
Club Room
Club Size-Queen Bed Free WiFi and Bottled Water
Standard Room
Standard-Queen Bed Desk Free WiFi Bottled Water
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Superior Room with Kitchenette-Queen Bed WiFi

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.8878 -87.6257
Nearby airports
Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 20.00, MI, E; O Hare International Airport, (ORD), 25.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Wrigley Building: 0.1 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.1 mi
  • Marina City: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.1 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.1 mi
  • Marina City: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.4 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • State Street: 0.4 mi
  • City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.5 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.6 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.7 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Opera House: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.8 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.8 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.8 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.8 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.8 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.8 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.9 mi

Dining

Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
Bacinos Restaurant
Bacinos offering American Italian food in a relaxed split-level restaurant. Serving breakfast lunch and dinner 7 days a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (861)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
861 out of 861
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bethxxy
phoenix,az
May 26, 2009

Quaint,not an overabundance of service

I will start with the positive aspects: this hotel is charming, clean and very affordable for its terrific location downtown. However, one staff member was very underenthused to be there. He swiped my card for $90 and didnt tell me until afterwards there was a charge. I have never heard of this and the charge was not yet placed back on my credit card. He was rude and didn't seem as though he cared to be there. Checkout proved fast and the lady who helped me was very pleasant. The restaurant downstairs was great and for the price I think it was a great deal. Clean rooms were small but I didnt require a large room as I was really only in it for sleep. I would stay again if I was on a quick trip but not for a week or longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Concert trip
Rockford,Il
Feb 15, 2010

Could have turned out Real Bad!!!

My Boyfriend and I reserved this hotel room for our Valentines Day getaway. We were going to a concert and enjoy the city the rest of the night. Well when we first arrived the Staff person that checked us in was very nice gave Us our room key and told Us they upgraded our room. We went up to the 4th floor where our room was and the key didn't work. We called the front desk and they told us to go downstairs and get another key. He (BF) did while I waited upstairs. He(bf) comes back up and the 2nd key still doesn't work!! We call again and the staff person tells Us to come back down! Ok, so we are pretty irritated by now we had a 2hr drive so we just wanted to relax, But He(BF) goes back downstairs. He had to go downstairs a total of 2 times to get new keys,. Well the key still didn't work. We called the front desk once again and told them they had to come up here!! So he (staff)did and opened the room for Us. We asked him for a room key and He (staff)told us to ask for one at the front desk before we headed out. The room was great! It was actually two rooms in one. We put our items down and start to relax when next thing you know, We hear someone coming in the other door!! A couple was assinged to the combined room! Apparently they are remolding and there should be a wall between the rooms but there isn't! So this couple is looking at us like we are in their soom so We just laughed and explaind what we think happened. We called the front desk and tell them what is going on and it takes them about 15 mins to come up. While we have these people in our room. So the staff person takes the couple and places them in another room. We are soo Lucky all this happened right after we got in our room and Not while we started to enjoy our Valentines night!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VikMadrid
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Nov 17, 2011

Open the door to fun

Upside- location can not be beat! Right outside the lobby door is the river, restaurants, and easy access to the CTA. Filtered and chilled water available on each floor at the elevator landing. Clean rooms with comfortable beds. Bathroom was nice and modern with nice fixtures. Took my 7 year old daughter for three days and it was great! Downside- TINY television, room kind of small, ice machine way down near the laundry room on floor LL2, and only one elevator can get to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans, La
Jul 30, 2009

Chicago Stay

The rooms just need to be updated with newer tvs & nicer bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, Indiana
May 25, 2009

Chicago weekend

Great location to north loop, south loop, and navy pier. Stay away from -08 and -09 rooms, you'll hear the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit
Nov 8, 2009

Great Location

Good location, ok service, room had strange smell partially addressed by maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

decent place in a great location for a good price

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kinpana
Detroit
Oct 4, 2009

Great, but...

had meetings, Also - saw opera

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Lyric OPERA

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Journo88
Business
Hong Kong
Nov 9, 2012

Good value for money

Room was small but very efficient, comfortable, very clean. Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Another electrical outlet or two would be helpful. Easy to get taxis. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the pizza. Very tasty toppings, though I'm a fan of more classic crusts. Still well worth eating.

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gobles, MI
Nov 9, 2009

Good for the money!

Great location! I recomend for anyone. No pool, which is a drawback, but there is so much to do in the city, you dont spend much time in the hotel. Free water bottles in the hallway is very nice!!! They also held our bags while we shopped, which was great! No bath tub, and small rooms were the only things we didnt like. Clean rooms. Staff was very friendly! We had a very nice vew of the river! We were able to upgrade for a very small fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is plenty of shopping all along Michigan Ave!

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison WI
Jun 8, 2009

Great Location

IT was an unusually cool early June in Chicago and the heat was turned off in the hotel. They have some type of central heating that can only be heating or air conditioning. They did give us an electric space heater which we used extensively.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top