$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

3 stars
View map of 75 E Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
559 out of 559
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Dallas, TX
Jul 27, 2009

Our Trip in mid July

We stayed at Club Quarters in mid-July and it was a decent stay. I wouldn't rate it any higher than a typical roadside hotel. The valet parking is understaffed, leaving your car parked on Wacker (out of traffic, fortunately) for up to 40 minutes - sometimes unattended with keys in the ignition. They park it across the river from the hotel - so when you need it, you better not be in a hurry. It takes 15 or 20 minutes to get your vehicle. The room was great. Very clean, nice view, apparently near a bakery - when we opened the window in the morning, the smell of fresh baked bread and pastries wafted in. The location is great. Right off the Magnificent Mile. We probably wouldn't stay here again though. It was difficult to get in touch with the front disk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Wayland, MI
Aug 30, 2010

Good Shopping Location

My daughter and I went on a back to school shopping trip. This hotel was fine for the little we were in it. The elevaters were very slow, so it took a while to run into the room and drop off packages. The staff was average. There was only one eating option in the hotel, but it was good. Another thing we didn't like was you couldn't watch TV from the bed. The best part was it was very close for shopping downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Most of the department stores will either ship your purchases home or store your shopping backs while you shop. That saves from carrying heavy bags while shopping or running back to the hotel frequently.

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New Orleans, La
Jul 30, 2009

Chicago Stay

The rooms just need to be updated with newer tvs & nicer bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
illinois
Feb 28, 2011

club quarters-wacker

-to attend a wedding. -the bar was closed prior to and after the wedding, so couldn't buy drinks. -first trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Idaho
May 21, 2010

you get what you pay for

Didn't have a BAD experience, but I probably wouldn't stay there again. Not terribly clean, and my room smelled funny, but I had an idea that it wouldn't be great, given the cost. Good location, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Minneapolis, MN
May 19, 2010

Great Location

Travelled by car to Chicago for a 3 night stay. Valet parking is advisable. The room (we had a standard room) was tiny, there was no room for even 2 suitcases to store. It was well equipped though with flat screen tv and wireless internet. It was ok for a short stay, but for anything more I suggest finding a bigger room. The location is great though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Navy Pier.

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Troy, MI
Sep 16, 2009

Great location. that's about it

The room I originally got was tiny and air-conditioning didn't work. I upgraded to another room and paid some additional money. The second room was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Sioux Falls, SD
Apr 1, 2008

Great price for location

I would stay at this hotel again... great location and half the price of any other hotel near Michigan Ave. I knew the rooms were small when I made my reservation... but WOW! I felt like I was in a college dorm room again! Room was clean for the most part, bed was comfortable, and I loved that they provide complimentary bottled water that you can refill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

a block off michigan ave

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
3dogmama
Single
Portland OR
Jun 16, 2009

More of a business trip hotel

I spent 4 nights at Club Quarters @ Wacker & Michigan, after attending my sister's wedding downstate. The location is good, right on the river @ Michigan Ave with easy access to transit systems to the Loop. From this hotel, it was a short walk to the Tribune & Wrigley Buildings and the Merchandise Mart. There is a computer in the room which takes up much of the desk space; good if you need to conduct business while on your trip. You could hear street noise in my room (on the 21st floor). That is why I rated it lower for noisiness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is a small fridge & microwave in the room, so you can keep a few drinks or snacks in the room & avoid the vending machines.

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Large Marge Sent Me
Couples
St. Louis, MO
Mar 15, 2011

Good for sleeping

Very friendly staff. Restaurant located by lobby, unfortunately we did not have a chance to eat at it. The rooms are small but nice. We were upgraded to a "Suite" because the room we book had two doubles. The suite has a small kitchen area. I mean small. I believe this hotel is meant for business people and people that are not going to spend a lot of time at the hotel. We did not spend very much time at the hotel as we spent most of our time out. There are bus and subway stops a block away, so getting around was very easy. Middle of down town, just north of the loop. You can hear sirens when they are going by, but you can hear them for miles anywhere you are. Good place to stay if you are just sleeping there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The CTA bus stop is a block away and the CTA subway is about 2.5 blocks away. Very quick walk. Take it and enjoy the city.

Back to menu Return to top