$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

3 stars
View map of 75 E Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
569 out of 569
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CNW400
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Jun 23, 2014

OUCH....

Very expensive. We were able to access our room early, which was great! Our room would have been good for a single business man. Not enough counter space for my wife to apply her make-up and what-not. She wanted more towels and pillows that what was provided. I have stayed in downtown Chicago before for a much lower price with more amenities. Our view was great as was the location for what we planned on doing for our week-end get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveller Adi
Business
Lenexa, Kansas
Jul 29, 2014

Great place to stay if you are just for sleeping in the hotel

I was shocked as I saw the hotel room, there was something damaged in my hotel room. After I told that someone at the front desk, no one cares about it. Right now I'm staying at a Suburban and the hotel room is so much nicer. But the most of the rate you are paining for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Do the tilt! at the Hancock Center!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KMC55
Business
Duluth, MN
Sep 3, 2014

Giving up features for location

The location of this hotel is perfect. Right on the river and within walking distance of navy pier, magnificent mile, lots of restaurants, etc. However you are giving up many amenities to be in that location. The rooms are TINY! The beds are smaller than a queen size and short. My husband is 6ft and his feet hung off of it. There is very little room on either side of the bed to move around. While very clean, I have never stayed in a smaller hotel room. No dresser or good spot for a suitcase. The elevators are incredibly slow and parking is over a block away from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Carl F
Business
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Oct 26, 2014

Great location, but disappointing stay.

We knew that this hotels rooms were small but stayed here because of the great location. We had a few disappointments during our stay. There were elevator breakdown issues, causing us to wait for 15 minutes and we finally ended up taking the stays down to the lobby. We were there during some October weather in the 60's and 70's and they had turned their air conditioning off. The window in our room could not open and it was 78 degrees in the room by morning with no way to cool it down. We complained before the second night but the staff said that it was an old building and they couldn't do anything about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Concert trip
Business
Rockford,Il
Feb 15, 2010

Could have turned out Real Bad!!!

My Boyfriend and I reserved this hotel room for our Valentines Day getaway. We were going to a concert and enjoy the city the rest of the night. Well when we first arrived the Staff person that checked us in was very nice gave Us our room key and told Us they upgraded our room. We went up to the 4th floor where our room was and the key didn't work. We called the front desk and they told us to go downstairs and get another key. He (BF) did while I waited upstairs. He(bf) comes back up and the 2nd key still doesn't work!! We call again and the staff person tells Us to come back down! Ok, so we are pretty irritated by now we had a 2hr drive so we just wanted to relax, But He(BF) goes back downstairs. He had to go downstairs a total of 2 times to get new keys,. Well the key still didn't work. We called the front desk once again and told them they had to come up here!! So he (staff)did and opened the room for Us. We asked him for a room key and He (staff)told us to ask for one at the front desk before we headed out. The room was great! It was actually two rooms in one. We put our items down and start to relax when next thing you know, We hear someone coming in the other door!! A couple was assinged to the combined room! Apparently they are remolding and there should be a wall between the rooms but there isn't! So this couple is looking at us like we are in their soom so We just laughed and explaind what we think happened. We called the front desk and tell them what is going on and it takes them about 15 mins to come up. While we have these people in our room. So the staff person takes the couple and places them in another room. We are soo Lucky all this happened right after we got in our room and Not while we started to enjoy our Valentines night!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Glamour
Business
South Carolina, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Good location

Small room, good just me, clean,but had a musky smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Becca Ferret
Business
Alexandria, VA
Nov 6, 2011

Affordable, Convenient Stay for Business

My trip was for a business conference two blocks away, in downtown Chicago. The location could not have been better. The room was very small, but had all of the basic amenities. The bed was comfortable, and the staff was helpful. I had no complaints about my stay, but I did not select this hotel with the idea of spending much time there except to sleep. If you are traveling for business, or expecting to be sight-seeing all day, this hotel is an excellent choice to save money without sacrificing location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a pharmacy about two blocks away on Michigan Ave., so if you wish to pack light, it is easy to buy extra toiletries once you arrive. I have long hair, so the 2-in-1 shampoo/conditioner provided at the hotel doesn't work on my hair. I ended up at the pharmacy buying extra conditioner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VikMadrid
Business
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Nov 17, 2011

Open the door to fun

Upside- location can not be beat! Right outside the lobby door is the river, restaurants, and easy access to the CTA. Filtered and chilled water available on each floor at the elevator landing. Clean rooms with comfortable beds. Bathroom was nice and modern with nice fixtures. Took my 7 year old daughter for three days and it was great! Downside- TINY television, room kind of small, ice machine way down near the laundry room on floor LL2, and only one elevator can get to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carl F
Business
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Couples theatre getaway

This hotel did a good job of satisfying our needs for a one night trip to Chicago. The location was excellent and the value was good. The bed could have been softer and the rooms are small, but overall it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicagovisitor
Business
Lansing, Michigan
Mar 13, 2012

Small but Convenient

The hotel was fine just small. Nothing special, but convenient for walking the Mag Mile and seeing the sights. Staff was helpful when needed. Only real complaint was a lack of control over room heating and cooling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top