$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

3 stars
View map of 75 E Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
601 out of 601
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis Park
Oct 19, 2008

snotty front desk, slow elevators

This place is not particularly good. The elevators take forever, the rooms are small and the front desk help is snotty and not helpful. For example, when I was checking out it took an effort to get the woman to even look up from her computer, to say hello. Maybe that's the way it's done is Poland, but that's NOT the way it's done in the US. The elevators are pathetic and the place not really that clean. I wouldn't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mclean
Oct 11, 2008

Working Weekend

The Club Quarters at Wacker was in a great location and the staff was very polite and professional. The rooms were quite small, the tv's obviously small, and the showers were a bit snug to say the least. The views were great, but the dining options were few....in the hotel. The cleanliness was up to par, but i guess you get what you pay for. I would not recommend this to a family as a place to stay while on vacation. It is strictly for the business traveler who is alone or in and out for meetings and sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 28, 2008

My review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

The room we stayed in was extremely small. The bed was 6 inches away from the wall and 14 inches on the other side. Desk at the end of room from the bed was cramped up against a window that afforded very little view. This room was an end unit. Very disappointed with the room; howver, locatio is very good to Michigan Avenue and downtown loop area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Genoa, IL
Jun 28, 2009

Would never stay here again...EVER

The room was way to small if we were not on top of one another it was like climbing over the bed to get to the bathroom, or the other side of the room with the t.v. and refrigerator.. The vending is only on the lower level and you have to take the elevator to the lobby first then transfer to the first elevator.. what a joke!!! If you forget your room key or your traveling with others and your not carrying a room key forget getting the elveators to work without one yes it's good for security purposes but it's kinda a pain as well. The room as we arrived was equipped with two towels and one washcloth(are we expected to share?) Yes you can call housekeeping but come on. This room was way to small and there were only two of us I am glad we weren't traveling with kids it was horrible and I will never go back or recommend this hotel to any one else. We were very disappointed in our weekend get a way at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Henry K
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Saturday night stay in Sept

We have stayed at this hotel before, and had a good time. This time was different. Our room was hot, and the hotel had shut off the air conditioning for this season. They suggested we open a window, which did not have screens, and with the traffic below was very noisy. The room did cool down, but it took at least 10 hours. We asked the front desk clerk where Gino's East restaurant was located, she told us where it was, but did not inform us that there is a priority pass she can give us to not wait in line. We waited in line for 1 hour . On a positive note, the hotel is in a great location, but I don't think we will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WA
Jul 20, 2010

I wasn't expecting this

The room was OK. The Transformer movie was being filmed in front of the hotel - the whole area was a disaster area on purpose. Automatic weapons fire was part of the deal. The cast had taken over the restaurant and bar. The hotel was being remodeled. Wallpaer stripped off. Staff was more interested in the movie stars than us and seemed to resent our presence in the restaurant. This was not my first stay in this hotel. Previously it was quite fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The small deep dish pizza is plenty for two. Very good, too.

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Would like some heat 956
Business
Grand Haven, MI
Apr 9, 2010

Could have been better!

Ok when you are in the "Windy City" you expect your hotel room window to function. Not only did the window not work, but the heater to the building was turned off, and the room stayed in the high 50's. But they did supply us with an extra blanket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
May 25, 2009

Club Quarters, Wacker

My fiance and I got in to town at 10:00 am, walked in and said to the front desk, I know check-in isn't until 3... before I could say another word, she was looking on her computer and got us into a room immediately. The room was small, but for us it was just a place to shower and sleep. Unfortunately, the bathroom was disappointing- the base of the toilet was leaking, and the shower was very make-shift- difficult to shower in. Also dissapointing were the curtans... they were shredded beyond repair and desperately in need of an overhaul- and the window frames need to be cleaned throughly. Ultimately, this hotel is perfect if you plan on walking around the city all day and just need a place to freshen up and sleep. It was clean and quiet, just needs a little TLC. And for being situated quite perfectly on Michigan Ave. you really can't beat the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cic
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 21, 2010

Hassle...

It was located in a great location and everything was walking distant. However there was a time where are key card didn't work twice and we had to get new ones at the front desk. Also one of the two elevators was out of order during part of the stay which made waiting getting to and from the room a hassle as there are numerous floors. The room seemed a lot bigger then on the website. The valet was not to friendly as they don't let you park out front to load up the car when we checkd out.... how else are you suppose to leave??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Feb 16, 2009

Great Location, Cramped Room

The only reason I would choose this hotel again was the fantastic location. It is only a few blocks from the Magnificent Mile and is also within walking distance to other Chicago attractions. The room featured only a double bed (not a queen) and almost stretched from wall-to-wall. There was not even room for a nightstand; The alarm clock was set on the window sill. The view from the window probably would have been great but the window was around 20 inches wide. The room was just absolutely cramped. The bathroom was not much larger. When standing in front of the sink, I made the mistake of taking a step backwards and walked into a shelf on the opposite wall. Nonetheless, the room was extremely clean. The bed's sheets were crisp and white and it was tastefully, however blandly, decorated. Another nice service they offered was free bottled water near the elevators. I wouldn't say it is necessarily good or bad- but the TV didn't have a remote. It had a video game controller instead with a cord attached to it. We laughed at having to have this giant video controller with a long cord on it in bed with us. With remotes only costing $10 or less, it would be a good investment for the hotel to buy actual remotes for their TVs. The hotel staff was not extremely well mannered (I overhead the attendant telling customers "one sec" and "hold on"). We waited in line for nearly 15 minutes to check in. There were three attendants but for some reason they were all helping one customer. Check out, however, was much quicker and the woman was friendly. They appeared to have check-in/ check-out kiosks but they were not well labeled so I don't think anyone knew to use them. If I do stay here again, I will definitely give them a try. Another, very important I believe, issue was their luggage storage area was completely unsecured. We had left our luggage with the hotel so we could explore the city before our flight. Their storage area, with around 20-30 suitcases, was left with the door completely wide open for at least the hour which we were there. Thankfully we already had our luggage, but we could have easily brought 3-4 pieces of someone ELSE's luggage with us with no one noticing. The luggage storage door opens directly to the main lobby. I had a great stay in Chicago and it helped having our hotel so nearby. But I'm quite glad we didn't spend much time in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure one of your meals is at Giordano's or Gino's pizza. It's a Chicago "essential" and, apart from fast food, one of the most affordable meals you will have in the city.

Back to menu Return to top