$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

3 stars
75 E Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
855 reviews
4th of July Weekend Getaway

The location was perfect since I was traveling by SOUTHSHORE, rooms were very clean and modern, and... See full review

  • SMP50
  • Jul 6, 2014
Great 1 Night Stay

Perfect location, amazing price and friendly staff See full review

  • Bgallthat
  • Jul 1, 2014
Business hotel just off the Magnificent Mile
The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Avenue hotel attends to the needs of the business traveler. Perched at a picturesque curve of Wacker Drive near the Chicago River, the hotel treats guests to professional amenities like complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, free use of a computer and printer, a 24-hour member service desk and concierge and ergonomic workstations in the rooms. Leisure travelers also find its close proximity to the Magnificent Mile and other Chicago attractions irresistible.
Highlights
  • 24-hour concierge and member services desk
  • Free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel
  • Prime river and skyline views
  • Italian restaurant on property
Rooms
The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Avenue hotel maintains clean, basic rooms for single day, overnight and extended stays for mostly corporate clients. Some rooms have city or river views and all are equipped with ergonomic workstations, free Wi-Fi and reference books. In some studios and suites, visitors have the added conveniences of sofa beds and kitchenettes.
Features

The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Avenue hotel offers free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, free use of a computer and printer, and meeting space for up to 1,000 guests. Guests ready for leisure time can exercise in the fitness room, or lounge in the Private Club Room (Club Quarters members only) with complimentary coffee, tea, newspapers, magazines and games. Find free, chilled bottled water is offered on each floor.

Transportation
  • O’Hare International Airport (15.6 mi/25.1 km)
  • Midway Airport (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Blue Line (State/Lake) (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Orange Line (State/Lake) (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • McCormick Place Convention Center (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
Attractions
  • Marina City (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Chicago Cultural Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Millennium Park (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Michigan Avenue (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Board of Trade (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Tribune Tower (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Grant Park (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • The Magnificent Mile (1.1 mi/1.7 km)

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Rooms

4 - One Room Suite With Kitchene
One Room Suite with Kitchenette
Club Room
Club Size-Queen Bed Free WiFi and Bottled Water
Standard Room
Standard-Queen Bed Desk Free WiFi Bottled Water
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Superior Room with Kitchenette-Queen Bed WiFi

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.8878 -87.6257
Nearby airports
Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 20.00, MI, E; O Hare International Airport, (ORD), 25.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Wrigley Building: 0.1 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.1 mi
  • Marina City: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.1 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.1 mi
  • Marina City: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.4 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • State Street: 0.4 mi
  • City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.5 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.6 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.7 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Opera House: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.8 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.8 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.8 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.8 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.8 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.8 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.9 mi

Dining

Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
Bacinos Restaurant
Bacinos offering American Italian food in a relaxed split-level restaurant. Serving breakfast lunch and dinner 7 days a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (855)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
855 out of 855
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 7, 2008

great location

this hotel was in a great location which is why we picked it, however the hotel itself was cramped, the staff wasn't very helpful and the maids went through my stuff while cleaning. Our room was on the 21st floor, ice and vending machines are on the lower level (one floor down from the lobby). When checking in or even at the front desk to ask a question, I would have to wait until they answered every line that rang. They continued to answer phone caller's questions rather than place them on hold and deal with me or anyone else standing there. They do have complimentary bottled water on some of the floors, however they were out of bottles and so we'd have to take the coffee pot to fill up. The room was extremely small and although there were 2 of us, they only set in towels for one person so we had to call down for extras. When they cleaned the room, they took the dirty ones but didnt leave clean ones to replace them. We were only there for a short time and location was more important for this trip but I wouldn't stay here again and wouldn't recommend it to anyone else either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a free trolley that goes back and forth to Navy Pier, its just a short walk to the pick up spot. There was also a corner bakery next door, a walgreens, mcdonalds and starbucks all within a block and shopping just a short walk away. Like I said... location was fabulous

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Henry K
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Saturday night stay in Sept

We have stayed at this hotel before, and had a good time. This time was different. Our room was hot, and the hotel had shut off the air conditioning for this season. They suggested we open a window, which did not have screens, and with the traffic below was very noisy. The room did cool down, but it took at least 10 hours. We asked the front desk clerk where Gino's East restaurant was located, she told us where it was, but did not inform us that there is a priority pass she can give us to not wait in line. We waited in line for 1 hour . On a positive note, the hotel is in a great location, but I don't think we will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 22, 2009

Great location

Hotel was quaint. Great location. Someone had obviously used the restroom after it was cleaned. Two beds were pushed together to create a queen sized bed; very uncomfortable. Small TV that didn't have a signal in the snow storm and awkwardly placed. Great place to stay if going to shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining in walking distance.

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed from California
san francisco
May 27, 2010

hotel disappointment

I was hoping to see the sights of Chicago but location of hotel was farther than I thought to key attractions. It would have been nice if the hotel's entertainment was in the twenty first century like I am. Limited viewing options on television only basic cable. Bed was lumpy and uncomfortable and the room was very small. Only one extra seating chair. Of special note: Although the hotel's staff was very good the maid service was extremely poor. Floor not vacuumed and old filter left in coffee pot. I really wanted to enjoy my stay at the Club Quarters but should have known that you get what you pay for. I have stayed in cheap hotels that were more enjoyable. Next time in Chicago skip this stop and get a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lenexa
Oct 12, 2008

Crackerbox

The food at the restaurant downstairs was just okay. There was no iron, ironing board, extra pillows or blankets provided. They did have a chilled bottled water station which was nice and the bathroom was pretty well sized. It was also in a good location and central to much of downtown. However, would not recommend this place unless the only thing you're going to do is sleep and leave the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Feb 17, 2008

Not quite

First off the front desk people are rude. The elevators are super slow on top of that the hotel does not allow delivery to come to your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shop till you drop everything is near by

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 28, 2008

My review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

The room we stayed in was extremely small. The bed was 6 inches away from the wall and 14 inches on the other side. Desk at the end of room from the bed was cramped up against a window that afforded very little view. This room was an end unit. Very disappointed with the room; howver, locatio is very good to Michigan Avenue and downtown loop area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Wayne, IN
May 25, 2009

Club Quarters, Wacker

My fiance and I got in to town at 10:00 am, walked in and said to the front desk, I know check-in isn't until 3... before I could say another word, she was looking on her computer and got us into a room immediately. The room was small, but for us it was just a place to shower and sleep. Unfortunately, the bathroom was disappointing- the base of the toilet was leaking, and the shower was very make-shift- difficult to shower in. Also dissapointing were the curtans... they were shredded beyond repair and desperately in need of an overhaul- and the window frames need to be cleaned throughly. Ultimately, this hotel is perfect if you plan on walking around the city all day and just need a place to freshen up and sleep. It was clean and quiet, just needs a little TLC. And for being situated quite perfectly on Michigan Ave. you really can't beat the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis Park
Oct 19, 2008

snotty front desk, slow elevators

This place is not particularly good. The elevators take forever, the rooms are small and the front desk help is snotty and not helpful. For example, when I was checking out it took an effort to get the woman to even look up from her computer, to say hello. Maybe that's the way it's done is Poland, but that's NOT the way it's done in the US. The elevators are pathetic and the place not really that clean. I wouldn't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed from California
san francisco
May 27, 2010

hotel disappointment

I was hoping to see the sights of Chicago but location of hotel was farther than I thought to key attractions. It would have been nice if the hotel's entertainment was in the twenty first century like I am. Limited viewing options on television only basic cable. Bed was lumpy and uncomfortable and the room was very small. Only one extra seating chair. Of special note: Although the hotel's staff was very good the maid service was extremely poor. Floor not vacuumed and old filter left in coffee pot. I really wanted to enjoy my stay at the Club Quarters but should have known that you get what you pay for. I have stayed in cheap hotels that were more enjoyable. Next time in Chicago skip this stop and get a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top