$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

3 stars
View map of 75 E Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
571 out of 571
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
3dogmama
Business
Portland OR
Jun 16, 2009

More of a business trip hotel

I spent 4 nights at Club Quarters @ Wacker & Michigan, after attending my sister's wedding downstate. The location is good, right on the river @ Michigan Ave with easy access to transit systems to the Loop. From this hotel, it was a short walk to the Tribune & Wrigley Buildings and the Merchandise Mart. There is a computer in the room which takes up much of the desk space; good if you need to conduct business while on your trip. You could hear street noise in my room (on the 21st floor). That is why I rated it lower for noisiness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is a small fridge & microwave in the room, so you can keep a few drinks or snacks in the room & avoid the vending machines.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Large Marge Sent Me
Business
St. Louis, MO
Mar 15, 2011

Good for sleeping

Very friendly staff. Restaurant located by lobby, unfortunately we did not have a chance to eat at it. The rooms are small but nice. We were upgraded to a "Suite" because the room we book had two doubles. The suite has a small kitchen area. I mean small. I believe this hotel is meant for business people and people that are not going to spend a lot of time at the hotel. We did not spend very much time at the hotel as we spent most of our time out. There are bus and subway stops a block away, so getting around was very easy. Middle of down town, just north of the loop. You can hear sirens when they are going by, but you can hear them for miles anywhere you are. Good place to stay if you are just sleeping there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The CTA bus stop is a block away and the CTA subway is about 2.5 blocks away. Very quick walk. Take it and enjoy the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jul 19, 2010

Last Minute Reservation

At 8pm I was looking for my best deal in the loop for just that one night. The initial price given at the desk seemed unreasonable so I left, booked the room on [...] for $40 less and returned to check in. It was obvious from the way I was treated upon check in that my being a woman, my appearance after being at an all day outdoor music festival or that I had been bargain hunting was an issue for thedesk clerk as he was snobby and very unhelpful. After having to force him by raising my voice to help me print the receipt from my email the manager appeared. From then on I was treated with kindness and respect and was given an upgrade without even complaining or reporting the issue. The room was great and with the exception of never getting the TV listings brought up to my room as offered, the rest of my stay was pleasant. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas
Oct 13, 2009

Whacker

GREAT location! Room was extremely small and the card key kept losing it's ability to unlock my door and power the elevator, therefore when I got into the elevator or up to my room, I would have to wait on the elevator to take me down to the lobby again and again to get the card-key re-enabled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jul 5, 2009

Great Location

Great location! Close to everything but not so clean and only one elevator worked so I waited about 20 minutes to get my turn on the elevator and i just gave up..used the staris all the way from the 19th floor..(with my bad knee)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sue from AZO
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Jun 23, 2014

Great location

This hotel's location makes it a perfect place to stay if you plan on enjoying Michigan Avenue's shopping and doing things along the river. It is just about halfway between the Art Institute to the south and Water Tower to the north. Even though we arrived 3 hours before the stated check-in time, the friendly staff got us right into a room (with a view of the river!) so that we could enjoy all that the city has to offer. Two negatives: there are only 2 elevators to service 23 floors of guest rooms (= wait times) and there were a few bugs (don't know what kind) in our room. Free wi-Fi with a good signal where we stayed, although I did hear another guest complain about their lack of a signal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do the architecture boat tour sponsored by the Chicago Architecture Foundation. These people are passionate about the subject and know their stuff- they aren't just in the business to make money off of you (like some other companies).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1sTimer
Business
St. Paul, MN
Jul 29, 2014

Great Value for Location

We enjoyed the walkable distance to many of the city's attractions and restaurants. If something we wanted to visit was not close by we rented the city bikes and took a short ride to see it. We had a double bed room and although small, it was a great price for the location. My only negative was walking from the parking ramp to the hotel on the crowded streets, with all of our luggage, was frustrating. This was our first time to Chicago and we would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AmandaCAMB
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 13, 2014

Lady Gaga Concert Night

The parking was a little confusing to me. Having to park a block away even tho I paied to stay at the hotel was a down point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Chi Concert Goer
Business
Kewanee, IL
Aug 5, 2014

Tiny, but close to everything!

I will admit, I booked this hotel due to it being close to things, and fairly cheap. They did allow me to check in early, and that was wonderful. But, the room was so tiny, there wasn't even a dresser. There was barely room for the bed! The room itself, and the bathroom, was very clean. My major like : it was close to things. My friend and I were going to Lollapalooza, and it was not a very far walk. Things were close, so we didn't have to taxi anywhere. My major dislikes : the phones would only work if we used line two and flashed at us the entire time. Then, it was hot in our room. We turned the air on to the highest setting, had it set all the way down to 60, and it was still 75 degrees in our room. We called the desk to ask if someone could come help with it, and nobody every showed up. It was hot in there all night and made for not very good sleeping. All in all, it wasn't too bad, but it also wasn't very good. I wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quartino's. Real Italian food made fresh and delicious! Get the fondue!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
two wrigley fans
Business
PA
Aug 14, 2014

two day stay

Pros: great location, great view, helpful and friendly staff, decent price Cons: no ice/buckets, one wash rag only

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top