$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

3 stars
View map of 75 E Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
550 out of 550
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas
Oct 13, 2009

Whacker

GREAT location! Room was extremely small and the card key kept losing it's ability to unlock my door and power the elevator, therefore when I got into the elevator or up to my room, I would have to wait on the elevator to take me down to the lobby again and again to get the card-key re-enabled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jul 5, 2009

Great Location

Great location! Close to everything but not so clean and only one elevator worked so I waited about 20 minutes to get my turn on the elevator and i just gave up..used the staris all the way from the 19th floor..(with my bad knee)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sue from AZO
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Jun 23, 2014

Great location

This hotel's location makes it a perfect place to stay if you plan on enjoying Michigan Avenue's shopping and doing things along the river. It is just about halfway between the Art Institute to the south and Water Tower to the north. Even though we arrived 3 hours before the stated check-in time, the friendly staff got us right into a room (with a view of the river!) so that we could enjoy all that the city has to offer. Two negatives: there are only 2 elevators to service 23 floors of guest rooms (= wait times) and there were a few bugs (don't know what kind) in our room. Free wi-Fi with a good signal where we stayed, although I did hear another guest complain about their lack of a signal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do the architecture boat tour sponsored by the Chicago Architecture Foundation. These people are passionate about the subject and know their stuff- they aren't just in the business to make money off of you (like some other companies).

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1sTimer
Business
St. Paul, MN
Jul 29, 2014

Great Value for Location

We enjoyed the walkable distance to many of the city's attractions and restaurants. If something we wanted to visit was not close by we rented the city bikes and took a short ride to see it. We had a double bed room and although small, it was a great price for the location. My only negative was walking from the parking ramp to the hotel on the crowded streets, with all of our luggage, was frustrating. This was our first time to Chicago and we would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AmandaCAMB
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 13, 2014

Lady Gaga Concert Night

The parking was a little confusing to me. Having to park a block away even tho I paied to stay at the hotel was a down point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Chi Concert Goer
Business
Kewanee, IL
Aug 5, 2014

Tiny, but close to everything!

I will admit, I booked this hotel due to it being close to things, and fairly cheap. They did allow me to check in early, and that was wonderful. But, the room was so tiny, there wasn't even a dresser. There was barely room for the bed! The room itself, and the bathroom, was very clean. My major like : it was close to things. My friend and I were going to Lollapalooza, and it was not a very far walk. Things were close, so we didn't have to taxi anywhere. My major dislikes : the phones would only work if we used line two and flashed at us the entire time. Then, it was hot in our room. We turned the air on to the highest setting, had it set all the way down to 60, and it was still 75 degrees in our room. We called the desk to ask if someone could come help with it, and nobody every showed up. It was hot in there all night and made for not very good sleeping. All in all, it wasn't too bad, but it also wasn't very good. I wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quartino's. Real Italian food made fresh and delicious! Get the fondue!

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
two wrigley fans
Business
PA
Aug 14, 2014

two day stay

Pros: great location, great view, helpful and friendly staff, decent price Cons: no ice/buckets, one wash rag only

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AJ...
Business
st louis
Sep 2, 2014

Good location n value for money

This hotel is located at very prime location. All attractions are near by. Hotel parking is problem. They charge quite high n valle staff is not friendly. Rest all is good except my room didn't have iron.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Location z great

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Local Chicagoan
Business
Chicago
Sep 3, 2014

Great place for a night or two

I'm from Chicago and would advise anyone who comes to visit to stay here. The location is great and for the right price, you can't beat it. Rooms can be small, but if you're out and about roaming the city (as you should be given the location off the Mag Mile) then the size of the room shouldn't bother you. Lastly, great restaurants/bars are nearby that serve some of the best Chicago styled food. Overall, I'm quite satisfied with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at Harry Carry's, a classic Chicago restaurant, and it was only a few blocks away. Many more restaurants to choose from, though.

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cols
Business
Chicago
Sep 2, 2014

Stay over Labor Day

The hotel proved difficult to find so plan ahead when you drive. When I called the hotel because I couldn't locate the hotel despite my GPS, the automated message stated "press 4 if you are coming from the west". When I did that, the phone went dead; both times I tried. I then called again and I was placed on hold and no one came back to me. I finally asked a cab driver and he directed me. It was right across from Trump Tower. The free bottled water is great but they run out and it is not replenished until the morning. The 2nd floor lounge had no food and the coffee machine was broken. The cafe next to the lobby was excellent. The rooms were small but very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful using the automated check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top