$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

3 stars
75 E Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
557 reviews
On the River in Chicago

The room was beautiful. Recently redecorated with excellent designer touches that normally only... See full review

  • gene the dream
  • Nov 22, 2014
Great place to stay

I stayed at this hotel prior to staying at a much "fancier" (and more expensive) hotel for my... See full review

  • LMK1
  • Nov 16, 2014
Business hotel just off the Magnificent Mile
The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Avenue hotel attends to the needs of the business traveler. Perched at a picturesque curve of Wacker Drive near the Chicago River, the hotel treats guests to professional amenities like complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, free use of a computer and printer, a 24-hour member service desk and concierge and ergonomic workstations in the rooms. Leisure travelers also find its close proximity to the Magnificent Mile and other Chicago attractions irresistible.
Highlights
  • 24-hour concierge and member services desk
  • Free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel
  • Prime river and skyline views
  • Italian restaurant on property
Rooms
The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Avenue hotel maintains clean, basic rooms for single day, overnight and extended stays for mostly corporate clients. Some rooms have city or river views and all are equipped with ergonomic workstations, free Wi-Fi and reference books. In some studios and suites, visitors have the added conveniences of sofa beds and kitchenettes.
Features

The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Avenue hotel offers free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, free use of a computer and printer, and meeting space for up to 1,000 guests. Guests ready for leisure time can exercise in the fitness room, or lounge in the Private Club Room (Club Quarters members only) with complimentary coffee, tea, newspapers, magazines and games. Find free, chilled bottled water is offered on each floor.

Transportation
  • O’Hare International Airport (15.6 mi/25.1 km)
  • Midway Airport (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Blue Line (State/Lake) (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Orange Line (State/Lake) (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • McCormick Place Convention Center (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
Attractions
  • Marina City (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Chicago Cultural Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Millennium Park (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Michigan Avenue (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Board of Trade (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Tribune Tower (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Grant Park (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • The Magnificent Mile (1.1 mi/1.7 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Rooms

4 - One Room Suite With Kitchene
One Room Suite with Kitchenette
Club Room
Club Size-Queen Bed Free WiFi and Bottled Water
Standard Room
Standard-Queen Bed Desk Free WiFi Bottled Water
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Superior Room with Kitchenette-Queen Bed WiFi

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Wrigley Building: 0.1 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.1 mi
  • Marina City: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.1 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.1 mi
  • Marina City: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.4 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • State Street: 0.4 mi
  • City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.5 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.6 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.7 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Opera House: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.8 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.8 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.8 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.8 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.8 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.8 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.9 mi

Dining

Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
Bacinos Restaurant
Bacinos offering American Italian food in a relaxed split-level restaurant. Serving breakfast lunch and dinner 7 days a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (557)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 557
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luissss
Business
Miami
Dec 3, 2014

Small Room, good location

The room was very small for two people, but overall the hotel is nice and it is in a good location. The free water bottle despenser is a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gene the dream
Business
Palm Springs, california
Nov 22, 2014

On the River in Chicago

The room was beautiful. Recently redecorated with excellent designer touches that normally only come in 5 star hotels. It was small but really nice. I was told the suites on the top floor of the tower have wonderful views of the river and the city, Wish I could afford it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charlie Mack
Business
South Jersey
Sep 8, 2014

Location, location , location

Excellent location, clean and comfortable but very close quarters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great basil infused Bloody Mary at restaurant first floor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cols
Business
Chicago
Sep 2, 2014

Stay over Labor Day

The hotel proved difficult to find so plan ahead when you drive. When I called the hotel because I couldn't locate the hotel despite my GPS, the automated message stated "press 4 if you are coming from the west". When I did that, the phone went dead; both times I tried. I then called again and I was placed on hold and no one came back to me. I finally asked a cab driver and he directed me. It was right across from Trump Tower. The free bottled water is great but they run out and it is not replenished until the morning. The 2nd floor lounge had no food and the coffee machine was broken. The cafe next to the lobby was excellent. The rooms were small but very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful using the automated check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RaleighJetsetter
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 26, 2014

Great Location; Water Bottle Self-Servce & a Living Room space for guests!!

Great Location - right in the loop and with easy access to the orange line. From Midway, it's only $2.25 and maybe 30-40 minutes. Amenities - no pool but they will delivery a yoga kit and some other exercise related things to your room. No breakfast in the morning but free coffee. They also self-service water bottles and filling stations on each floor; which saved us because it was hot, muggy, and humid during our stay. They also (2) areas of living room space for guests which was awesome and our group used it multiple times. Room - small but satisfactory Staff - most were helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Miracle Mile is AMAZING!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Chi Concert Goer
Business
Kewanee, IL
Aug 5, 2014

Tiny, but close to everything!

I will admit, I booked this hotel due to it being close to things, and fairly cheap. They did allow me to check in early, and that was wonderful. But, the room was so tiny, there wasn't even a dresser. There was barely room for the bed! The room itself, and the bathroom, was very clean. My major like : it was close to things. My friend and I were going to Lollapalooza, and it was not a very far walk. Things were close, so we didn't have to taxi anywhere. My major dislikes : the phones would only work if we used line two and flashed at us the entire time. Then, it was hot in our room. We turned the air on to the highest setting, had it set all the way down to 60, and it was still 75 degrees in our room. We called the desk to ask if someone could come help with it, and nobody every showed up. It was hot in there all night and made for not very good sleeping. All in all, it wasn't too bad, but it also wasn't very good. I wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quartino's. Real Italian food made fresh and delicious! Get the fondue!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Mink
Business
Illinois, USA
Jul 21, 2014

Great hotel for weekend in Chicago

The location is perfect for getting around to restaurants and shopping. The value was very good when I compared to prices of similar hotels. The hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AmandaCAMB
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 13, 2014

Lady Gaga Concert Night

The parking was a little confusing to me. Having to park a block away even tho I paied to stay at the hotel was a down point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank44
Business
Indiana
Jul 11, 2014

great weekend

I can just recommend this hotel, stayed there for a weekend and enjoyed quiet in downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShannonV
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 21, 2014

Great hotel!

I really liked the hotel! Although the room was small, I got an amazing price on it! I would stay there again! Staff is great, Room was clean and its in an amazing location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top