$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

3 stars
View map of 75 E Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
551 reviews
Location, Location, Location

I highly recommend this hotel. It was in walking distance to pretty much everything. Across from... See full review

  • Stephanie O.
  • Jul 29, 2015
Awesome Concert & Hotel

Just in to see the U2 concert and the hotel was in a great location. Went down Magnificent Mile and... See full review

  • Ruth C.
  • Jul 2, 2015
The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Avenue hotel attends to the needs of the business traveler. Perched at a picturesque curve of Wacker Drive near the Chicago River, the hotel treats guests to professional amenities like complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, free use of a computer and printer, a 24-hour member service desk and concierge and ergonomic workstations in the rooms. Leisure travelers also find its close proximity to the Magnificent Mile and other Chicago attractions irresistible.
Rooms
The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Avenue hotel maintains clean, basic rooms for single day, overnight and extended stays for mostly corporate clients. Some rooms have city or river views and all are equipped with ergonomic workstations, free Wi-Fi and reference books. In some studios and suites, visitors have the added conveniences of sofa beds and kitchenettes.
Property features

The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Avenue hotel offers free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, free use of a computer and printer, and meeting space for up to 1,000 guests. Guests ready for leisure time can exercise in the fitness room, or lounge in the Private Club Room (Club Quarters members only) with complimentary coffee, tea, newspapers, magazines and games. Find free, chilled bottled water is offered on each floor.

Highlights
  • 24-hour concierge and member services desk
  • Free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel
  • Prime river and skyline views
  • Italian restaurant on property
Nearby attractions
  • Marina City (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Chicago Cultural Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Millennium Park (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Michigan Avenue (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Board of Trade (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Tribune Tower (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Grant Park (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • The Magnificent Mile (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
Transportation
  • O’Hare International Airport (15.6 mi/25.1 km)
  • Midway Airport (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Blue Line (State/Lake) (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Orange Line (State/Lake) (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • McCormick Place Convention Center (2.6 mi/4.1 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Rooms

Club Room
Club Room - Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed, work station, free fast Wi-Fi, free bottled water, Keurig with coffee and tea
4 - One Room Suite With Kitchene
One Room Suite with Kitchenette - Larger room with kitchenette, 1 queen bed, free fast Wi-Fi, free bottled water, Keurig w coffee/tea
Standard Room
Standard Room - Custom designed room with queen bed, work station, free fast Wi-Fi, free bottled water, Keurig with coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Superior Room with Kitchenette - Non-smoking spacious room with queen bed, free fast Wi-Fi, free bottled water, Keurig with coffee and tea

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Wrigley Building: 0.1 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.1 mi
  • Marina City: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.1 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.1 mi
  • Marina City: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.4 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • State Street: 0.4 mi
  • City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.5 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.6 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.7 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Opera House: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.8 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.8 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.8 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.8 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.8 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.8 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.9 mi

Dining

Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
Bacinos Restaurant
Bacinos offering American Italian food in a relaxed split-level restaurant. Serving breakfast lunch and dinner 7 days a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
551 out of 551
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Still studying for finals
Business
Ann Arbor
Jan 8, 2014

Great view of the river and walking distance to everything.

The free water bottle dispensers on every floor are pretty cool. The staff found anything I needed and had great suggestions. Room was big enough for me and the bed was acceptable, I like my bed more but that's ging to be true always.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to cantina Laredo

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelcook
Business
St. Paul, Feb 3, 2014

Incredible

I have been trying to stay at this CQ for years!!! And it was worth the wait. The view, the staff, and the $24 parking at 111 E. Wacker made the experience even better than I imagines

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park at 111 E. Wacker

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SallyG21
Business
Michigan
Mar 17, 2014

Steal for the Price

Perfect location and very clean. Room was small but we knew that in advance. One in our party upgraded to a suite for only $25 and we got to watch the river dying right from our window!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Smith & Wollenskys steakhouse was amazing and worth every penny! Best food possible! Dicks last resort was ok for atmosphere but not great food. Kinda a letdown from what we were expecting.

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ARTeach
Business
Wilmington, NC
Nov 27, 2011

Great Room

The room was definitely small, but VERY comfortable. The hotel is close to everything in the loop and was perfect for a short stay while I went to a conference. I will definitely stay in a Club Quarters whenever possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Best of Chicago
Business
Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Jan 2, 2012

New Year Getaway

My husband and I enjoyed the hotel. The location was great! The room was small, but we didn't spend all of our time there. We were in Chicago to see a musical, sightsee and celebrate the new year. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Andy's Jazz Club and Restaurant is fabulous!

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Almatt
Business
North Las Vegas, NV, USA
Jan 8, 2012

Great location!

The check-in process was flawless. The gentleman that checked me in was extremely helpful and friendly. The location and view from my room was exceptional. Will stay at this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping on Michigan Avenue is fantastic. Just a few blocks away from the hotel.

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
papillonmcw
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Feb 7, 2012

GREAT Location, GREAT staff, GREAT Price!!

Room was clean and bright, with a big flatscreen tv and a coffee maker. A little small but we spent very little time there (out enjoying the city!). More importantly, the service was outstanding. I left my pillow and the staff went out of their way to get it back to me. They also kept our bags when we checked out so we could have another full day in the city w/out having to lug them around. Valet service abt $34/day but worth every penny with full in/out privileges. Attached restaurant has free coffee w/breakfast, and a bar in the evening. There is also a 711 just down the street for any other snacks/drinks you may want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tjbjb
Business
Indiana
Feb 13, 2012

Great location!

Great location! Very prompt staff, no complaints, would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch 35 was excellent for dinner

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dd12
Business
ann arbor
Apr 14, 2012

awesome hotel

just great,,,,it cant be better in that price..great view and location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LDianeS
Business
Omaha, NE
May 23, 2012

Relaxing weekend get away - even with NATO in town!

My only complaint was that the bed was a little short for my preference but I absolutely can not complain about anything else. We walked everywhere we wanted to go, plenty of things to see, do & places to eat around the hotel. NATO was in town but it did not adversely affect the stay at the hotel. We would stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top