$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

3 stars
View map of 75 E Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
569 out of 569
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
busymom333
Orange, California
Sep 10, 2012

Great value and location!

My husband and I stayed for 5 days and it couldn't be better. We had the club room at first but it was a little tight for 2 people so we upgraded to the suite for $25 more. The suites are on the upper floors and the view of the river can't be beat. Bed was comfortable and the bathroom was simple and clean. Excellent location and walkable to magnificent mile shops in the north and Art Institute and Millennium Park in the south. Staff was attentive and friendly. Access to room is quick unlike the larger hotels where it takes you 10 minutes to get up to the room, drop off shopping bags, then another 10 minutes to get down again. Great time saver, in my opinion. Save your money at the luxury chains and stay here. You won't regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShannonV
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 21, 2014

Great hotel!

I really liked the hotel! Although the room was small, I got an amazing price on it! I would stay there again! Staff is great, Room was clean and its in an amazing location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tourist and business
Business
California
Apr 21, 2014

Good Quality--small rooms

Excellent costumer services and basic needs rooms. comfortable beds--more pillows and blankets easy to get. Loved the bed quilt that was light weight and warm. Room was great pLace to come home to after being out in the city all day and after dinner. Good restaurant downstairs. Room was small but great for a little TV and sleeping. Nice shower--no tubs--good price for the location. We have stayed here many times.Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss E.
Business
Twin Cities, MN
Apr 14, 2014

Great! Perfect Location! A little loud.

The room was very clean and I loved the free bottled water and dispensers. Bathroom was nice and bright and shower had good pressure. I wish the restaurant down stairs did not close at 11pm. There is construction going on down on the river below and they started working at 7am on a Saturday! Location is ideal with easy taxi service and a quick walk to the El. The staff is young and flustered at times but they were all very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I used Groupon to book this room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous 48888
Business
Detroit, mi
Apr 8, 2014

Great location

Great, did not spend much time there. Location is perfect and bed was super comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dicks last resort on the river was fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Piano tuner Dave
Business
Chicago IL
Mar 20, 2014

Convenient overnight stay for business

Check in was very smooth,an interesting concept in that two hotels share the building, so pay attention to which elevator you are to use. Was given a free upgrade because room was available- didn't even ask for it. Very centrally located if working downtown, just north of the Loop by the river. Would be happy to use again for overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Primest
Business
Chicago
Mar 18, 2014

Excellent Budget Pick

While its definitely a "quarters" aka small room/bathrooms, its perfect for a quick get-away. Good quality, great price, and an even greater location! Right on the river! Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SallyG21
Business
Michigan
Mar 17, 2014

Steal for the Price

Perfect location and very clean. Room was small but we knew that in advance. One in our party upgraded to a suite for only $25 and we got to watch the river dying right from our window!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Smith & Wollenskys steakhouse was amazing and worth every penny! Best food possible! Dicks last resort was ok for atmosphere but not great food. Kinda a letdown from what we were expecting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smells Homeless
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 3, 2014

Good value, will return

We've stayed at the Club Quarters several times now. The rooms are smallish but comfortable. The location is unbeatable, and the bottled water dispensers are a very nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kfos
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 19, 2014

Not the best

Price was great, room was like we were on a cruise ship.....staff are hit or miss

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelcook
Business
St. Paul, Feb 3, 2014

Incredible

I have been trying to stay at this CQ for years!!! And it was worth the wait. The view, the staff, and the $24 parking at 111 E. Wacker made the experience even better than I imagines

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park at 111 E. Wacker

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top