$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

3 stars
View map of 75 E Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
571 out of 571
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Best of Chicago
Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Sep 4, 2012

Perfect Review in Chicago!

My husband and I had a wonderful experience! This was our second stay at Club Quarters. We love it. Will recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
distance guy
Business
west suburbs
Apr 29, 2014

Evening in Chicago

Perfect spot for a quick getaway. Internet access usually an extra at the big name hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eataly is an experience, even if you don't eat there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Harley Quinn
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 29, 2014

Would NOT return to this Hotel

When we checked in, it was like they were trying to herd cattle. They gave us our keys and told us the room number. Didn't explain anything else for the hotel or provide any information for local sight seeing...nothing. Our hotel room was smaller than my husband and I's own bedroom at home. The bathroom had paint chips missing; and there seemed to be some blood-looking streak of something on the wall. There were no tissues in the bathroom and you had to go beside the bed to find those. There was a constant thudding from somewhere. The walls were so thin that we could hear everything from the adjacent rooms. The bed was lumpy and very uncomfortable. The room was so small that they didn't even have space for their "complimentary bottled water". That was in the hallway by the elevators. You had to fill up washed out, already used plastic water bottles and you couldn't fill up more than one at a time (even though it should have been able to) or it would spray water everywhere. Our air conditioning clearly wasn't working and we weren't the only ones as we heard other guests complaining about that. They had a multi-charging port in the room that shorted out my husband's cell phone and made it unusable for the rest of the trip. Needless to say we would NOT recommend this hotel and for the price we paid it wasn't nearly worth the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShannonV
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 21, 2014

Great hotel!

I really liked the hotel! Although the room was small, I got an amazing price on it! I would stay there again! Staff is great, Room was clean and its in an amazing location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tourist and business
Business
California
Apr 21, 2014

Good Quality--small rooms

Excellent costumer services and basic needs rooms. comfortable beds--more pillows and blankets easy to get. Loved the bed quilt that was light weight and warm. Room was great pLace to come home to after being out in the city all day and after dinner. Good restaurant downstairs. Room was small but great for a little TV and sleeping. Nice shower--no tubs--good price for the location. We have stayed here many times.Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss E.
Business
Twin Cities, MN
Apr 14, 2014

Great! Perfect Location! A little loud.

The room was very clean and I loved the free bottled water and dispensers. Bathroom was nice and bright and shower had good pressure. I wish the restaurant down stairs did not close at 11pm. There is construction going on down on the river below and they started working at 7am on a Saturday! Location is ideal with easy taxi service and a quick walk to the El. The staff is young and flustered at times but they were all very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I used Groupon to book this room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous 48888
Business
Detroit, mi
Apr 8, 2014

Great location

Great, did not spend much time there. Location is perfect and bed was super comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dicks last resort on the river was fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Piano tuner Dave
Business
Chicago IL
Mar 20, 2014

Convenient overnight stay for business

Check in was very smooth,an interesting concept in that two hotels share the building, so pay attention to which elevator you are to use. Was given a free upgrade because room was available- didn't even ask for it. Very centrally located if working downtown, just north of the Loop by the river. Would be happy to use again for overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Primest
Business
Chicago
Mar 18, 2014

Excellent Budget Pick

While its definitely a "quarters" aka small room/bathrooms, its perfect for a quick get-away. Good quality, great price, and an even greater location! Right on the river! Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SallyG21
Business
Michigan
Mar 17, 2014

Steal for the Price

Perfect location and very clean. Room was small but we knew that in advance. One in our party upgraded to a suite for only $25 and we got to watch the river dying right from our window!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Smith & Wollenskys steakhouse was amazing and worth every penny! Best food possible! Dicks last resort was ok for atmosphere but not great food. Kinda a letdown from what we were expecting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smells Homeless
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 3, 2014

Good value, will return

We've stayed at the Club Quarters several times now. The rooms are smallish but comfortable. The location is unbeatable, and the bottled water dispensers are a very nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top