$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

3 stars
View map of 75 E Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
559 out of 559
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VisitWindyCity01
Family
Columbus,OH
Jun 18, 2014

VisitWindyCity

Nice location, nice hotel. Enjoyed parking nearby. Easy access to the heart of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
barnegal
Family
boston
Jun 17, 2014

nice little hotel, perfect location!!!

enjoy my stay here, great hotel rooms a little bit smaller than most hotels, but very comfortable, love the free bottled water and wifi. Perfect location in the middle of everything!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

in the middle of everything, shopping, dining, nightlife

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RS Carbondale
Single
Carbondale, IL
Jun 17, 2014

Great location

This hotel is located near Millennium Park in downtown Chicago. Great walking distance to everything! Charming boutique hotel, although the rooms are quite small. Can get a little pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Millennium Park

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ann AZ
Single
Tucson AZ
Jun 17, 2014

Right on the river!

I had a great stay at Club Quarters. The location can't be beat -- right at the Riverwalk, a short walk up Michigan to great shopping and south to the museums. The room was small but comfortable. I ate at the restaurant several times -- good food and very reasonable prices. Staff were pleasant and helpful. My only complaint is that the guest "living room" was not well maintained -- there were never paper towels in the women's bathroom #although I did see one staff person cleaning up the place#.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Chicago Art Institute and be sure to eat at the restaurant on the 3rd floor.

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K and A113
Couples
Cleveland, Ohio
Jun 16, 2014

Great location good price

This hotel is in a great location. Walking distance to tons of attractions and restaurants. The room is very basic ad small. No fridge in the room was a negative and the biggest negative was the king size bed was 2 seperate mattress. So it was uncomfortable since one side of the bed was higher ten the other. Overall with te price I paid for the room and the location a great solace to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeannie B
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 11, 2014

Business or Pleasure

Convenient, centrally located near corner of Wacker & Michigan; clean, comfortable & quiet room, mini refrigerator & microwave in room handy for my 5 night stay on business trip. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is centrally located near attractions, Magnificent Mile shopping, restaurants & more

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovely Lola
Family
The Burg, Florida
Jun 10, 2014

Clean and Comfortable

My mother and I stayed at Club Quarters on Wacker for two nights this month (June 2014), and I was extremely pleased with our stay except for one thing. Our room faced the river and even though it was a beautiful view, the noise level outside was bothersome. Friday night was tolerable. Saturday, however, it seemed there was some sort of event and the party went on until well after midnight, if not a bit longer. I lived for many years in Chicago, so I understand what is to be expected from the downtown area, but you would also anticipate that a hotel would invest a little in soundproofing the rooms a bit better. Aside from the noise, the hotel was immaculately clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the complimentary water on each floor and ridiculously delicious complimentary coffee on the second floor were added bonuses. The valet service is a bit expensive at $45.00 a night, but they have you by the short and curlies on that one. The hotel restaurant was accommodating when picking a special meal for my mother, as she has a very strict diet. The food was affordable and delicious. I'm giving Club Quarters an 'Excellent' rating, because I understand the noise outside was not their doing - or something they could control. Hopefully, they will invest in better windows soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deen13
Single
Inland empire, california.
May 17, 2014

My first visit to Chicago

The staff are very courteous, the room was clean, although was a little small, but it was enough for one person. The service was quick. I loved the view from my room. Also, i loved the fact that the hotel accommodate the guests with all types of coffee, fresh water, and snacks. I really enjoyed my first visit to Chicago . I would definitely come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Train is very convenient.

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SLTubbs
Family
St. Paul MN
May 3, 2014

Great shopping weekend in CHI

Great location off of Michigan and Wacker. Boutique hotel had small rooms,but very clean and well appointed. Loved the refillable water bottles and stations on every floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hildo Baggins
Couples
New York, NY
May 1, 2014

Great Weekend!

Rates were lower during the weekend than anywhere else. The room is small. No doubt about it. But my girlfriend and I had no problem getting ready for a wedding when we both were changing, ironing clothes, etc. But you shouldn't be spending too much time in the hotel room! The fitness room is a great touch as well. Weights, treadmills, etc. The location cannot be beat and the staff was great! The radio didn't work initially so they fixed it. The heat wasn't working and they explained why (though that weekend it never got turned on...so that was a bit annoying). Nonetheless, I love staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Toni's Patisserie is a short walk from the hotel. Best breakfast in the loop. French style. No long wait. And very chill.

Back to menu Return to top