$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

3 stars
View map of 75 E Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
550 out of 550
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hildo Baggins
Business
New York, NY
May 1, 2014

Great Weekend!

Rates were lower during the weekend than anywhere else. The room is small. No doubt about it. But my girlfriend and I had no problem getting ready for a wedding when we both were changing, ironing clothes, etc. But you shouldn't be spending too much time in the hotel room! The fitness room is a great touch as well. Weights, treadmills, etc. The location cannot be beat and the staff was great! The radio didn't work initially so they fixed it. The heat wasn't working and they explained why (though that weekend it never got turned on...so that was a bit annoying). Nonetheless, I love staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Toni's Patisserie is a short walk from the hotel. Best breakfast in the loop. French style. No long wait. And very chill.

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swordpen
Business
Motown
Apr 30, 2014

Club Quarters - a gem in downtown Chicago

Very professional, yet friendly staff upon check in. I felt at home in their club (hospitality) room on the second floor. Ideal for any traveler, for either business or pleasure. Would stay again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreen drugstore in downtown Chicago near the hotel has a nice deli section where you can buy upscale snacks, sandwiches, etc., when you just want something good to eat to take back to the hotel or eat out in the park if it's a nice day that won't break the bank.

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tourist and business
Business
California
Apr 29, 2014

We have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed.

Terrific location. Great to have a restaurant in the lobby that has really good food that is not over priced. Great staff in all areas--very helpful. Room was small--but we spent very little time in the room. Loved the river view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SS213
Business
CHICAGO
Apr 29, 2014

QUEEN BED IS 2 TWINS

Great room and hotel, but the queen bed was a double bed connected and was very uncomfortable!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
distance guy
Business
west suburbs
Apr 29, 2014

Evening in Chicago

Perfect spot for a quick getaway. Internet access usually an extra at the big name hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eataly is an experience, even if you don't eat there

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Harley Quinn
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 29, 2014

Would NOT return to this Hotel

When we checked in, it was like they were trying to herd cattle. They gave us our keys and told us the room number. Didn't explain anything else for the hotel or provide any information for local sight seeing...nothing. Our hotel room was smaller than my husband and I's own bedroom at home. The bathroom had paint chips missing; and there seemed to be some blood-looking streak of something on the wall. There were no tissues in the bathroom and you had to go beside the bed to find those. There was a constant thudding from somewhere. The walls were so thin that we could hear everything from the adjacent rooms. The bed was lumpy and very uncomfortable. The room was so small that they didn't even have space for their "complimentary bottled water". That was in the hallway by the elevators. You had to fill up washed out, already used plastic water bottles and you couldn't fill up more than one at a time (even though it should have been able to) or it would spray water everywhere. Our air conditioning clearly wasn't working and we weren't the only ones as we heard other guests complaining about that. They had a multi-charging port in the room that shorted out my husband's cell phone and made it unusable for the rest of the trip. Needless to say we would NOT recommend this hotel and for the price we paid it wasn't nearly worth the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShannonV
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 21, 2014

Great hotel!

I really liked the hotel! Although the room was small, I got an amazing price on it! I would stay there again! Staff is great, Room was clean and its in an amazing location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tourist and business
Business
California
Apr 21, 2014

Good Quality--small rooms

Excellent costumer services and basic needs rooms. comfortable beds--more pillows and blankets easy to get. Loved the bed quilt that was light weight and warm. Room was great pLace to come home to after being out in the city all day and after dinner. Good restaurant downstairs. Room was small but great for a little TV and sleeping. Nice shower--no tubs--good price for the location. We have stayed here many times.Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss E.
Business
Twin Cities, MN
Apr 14, 2014

Great! Perfect Location! A little loud.

The room was very clean and I loved the free bottled water and dispensers. Bathroom was nice and bright and shower had good pressure. I wish the restaurant down stairs did not close at 11pm. There is construction going on down on the river below and they started working at 7am on a Saturday! Location is ideal with easy taxi service and a quick walk to the El. The staff is young and flustered at times but they were all very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I used Groupon to book this room.

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous 48888
Business
Detroit, mi
Apr 8, 2014

Great location

Great, did not spend much time there. Location is perfect and bed was super comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dicks last resort on the river was fun

Back to menu Return to top