$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

3 stars
View map of 75 E Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
560 out of 560
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
busymom333
Couples
Orange, California
Sep 10, 2012

Great value and location!

My husband and I stayed for 5 days and it couldn't be better. We had the club room at first but it was a little tight for 2 people so we upgraded to the suite for $25 more. The suites are on the upper floors and the view of the river can't be beat. Bed was comfortable and the bathroom was simple and clean. Excellent location and walkable to magnificent mile shops in the north and Art Institute and Millennium Park in the south. Staff was attentive and friendly. Access to room is quick unlike the larger hotels where it takes you 10 minutes to get up to the room, drop off shopping bags, then another 10 minutes to get down again. Great time saver, in my opinion. Save your money at the luxury chains and stay here. You won't regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mckayla
Business
Canton Ohio
Aug 9, 2014

French consulate visit

The staff was the best! It was like the perfect distance between every place we wanted to go !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
El Nurcho
Business
Boston
Aug 8, 2014

Perfect for the business traveler

A no-frills hotel in a great location. Rooms are small but have all the necessary amenities for a business traveler. Do note, the elevator is SLOW so if you're up high be sure to account for extra time getting to and from your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Chi Concert Goer
Friends
Kewanee, IL
Aug 5, 2014

Tiny, but close to everything!

I will admit, I booked this hotel due to it being close to things, and fairly cheap. They did allow me to check in early, and that was wonderful. But, the room was so tiny, there wasn't even a dresser. There was barely room for the bed! The room itself, and the bathroom, was very clean. My major like : it was close to things. My friend and I were going to Lollapalooza, and it was not a very far walk. Things were close, so we didn't have to taxi anywhere. My major dislikes : the phones would only work if we used line two and flashed at us the entire time. Then, it was hot in our room. We turned the air on to the highest setting, had it set all the way down to 60, and it was still 75 degrees in our room. We called the desk to ask if someone could come help with it, and nobody every showed up. It was hot in there all night and made for not very good sleeping. All in all, it wasn't too bad, but it also wasn't very good. I wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quartino's. Real Italian food made fresh and delicious! Get the fondue!

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveller Adi
Single
Lenexa, Kansas
Jul 29, 2014

Great place to stay if you are just for sleeping in the hotel

I was shocked as I saw the hotel room, there was something damaged in my hotel room. After I told that someone at the front desk, no one cares about it. Right now I'm staying at a Suburban and the hotel room is so much nicer. But the most of the rate you are paining for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Do the tilt! at the Hancock Center!

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1sTimer
Couples
St. Paul, MN
Jul 29, 2014

Great Value for Location

We enjoyed the walkable distance to many of the city's attractions and restaurants. If something we wanted to visit was not close by we rented the city bikes and took a short ride to see it. We had a double bed room and although small, it was a great price for the location. My only negative was walking from the parking ramp to the hotel on the crowded streets, with all of our luggage, was frustrating. This was our first time to Chicago and we would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Earls
Couples
Watertown, NY
Jul 28, 2014

Nice location

Spent the weekend here for two days and two nights. Great location for shopping and dining. A lot of restaurants, stores, bars, etc located within walking distance. Great staff, clean room that overlooked the river near all the tours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynn Who Loves to Travel
Couples
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Jul 27, 2014

Historical stay

Great location. Very friendly staff. The rooms are small but quaint. After all, It is the skinniest building in Chicago. Nice added touches such as free coffee, granola bars and fruit in the morning and snacks in the afternoon. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Navy Pier for a boat ride. Seadog architecture cruise at night.

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BEINRHYTHM
Couples
SAN FRANCISCO
Jul 24, 2014

good location but okay amenities

good location but okay amenities. No parking and breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Mink
Friends
Illinois, USA
Jul 21, 2014

Great hotel for weekend in Chicago

The location is perfect for getting around to restaurants and shopping. The value was very good when I compared to prices of similar hotels. The hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris the romantic
Couples
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 16, 2014

Great Weekend Stay

The hotel had great staff and a great view of the river. The attached restaurant was great. I would only say that check in took longer than expected and my request for an early check in seems to have gone unnoticed. I would have very much liked to check in before 3pm and i would have been willing to pay a smaller fee than having to book the night beforehand too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top