$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

3 stars
View map of 75 E Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
550 out of 550
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SF Gator
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 16, 2014

Great location, smaller room

My Fiance and I stayed at the Club Quarters in Chicago this past weekend. The location is amazing as were the staff. They have a complimentary bag check that we took advantage of since we arrived at 7 am, which was great. The staff checking us in and out were very friendly and helpful. The room is on the smaller side, but was very updated and comfortable. Unless you're planning to spend a lot of time in the room with multiple people it's not an issue. Not really sure why this is considered a 3 star hotel, it's definitely 4 in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Overnight Wedding Guests
Business
Illinois
Jul 13, 2014

Overnight Stay

Room was clean, and every staff member we dealt with was extremely friendly and helpful from the valet guys, to the check-in clerk to the house cleaning ladies!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AmandaCAMB
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 13, 2014

Lady Gaga Concert Night

The parking was a little confusing to me. Having to park a block away even tho I paied to stay at the hotel was a down point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank44
Business
Indiana
Jul 11, 2014

great weekend

I can just recommend this hotel, stayed there for a weekend and enjoyed quiet in downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SMP50
Business
South Bend
Jul 6, 2014

4th of July Weekend Getaway

The location was perfect since I was traveling by SOUTHSHORE, rooms were very clean and modern, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. I have every intention of making this my "go to" place when I need a place to stay for the weekend. Perfectly centralized for what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Dress nice but comfortable, it IS a city with lots to do, take advantage of it all

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bgallthat
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Jul 1, 2014

Great 1 Night Stay

Perfect location, amazing price and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan That Is
Business
New York Ciy
Jun 30, 2014

Great Value for the Great Services

free coffee, cappuccino and espresso, free bottles of filtered water, free laundry, a small room for someone who does not plan to spend time in it, right at the river and close to everything, a friendly staff, a good restaurant attached...what's not to like? I would gladly go And, numerous conference rooms and a lounge with all kinds of computers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rick Bayless's restaurants, Frontera Grill and Topolo, are within easy walking distance.

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JNL Traveler
Business
Bowling Green, KY
Jun 26, 2014

Good Deal, Good Location, Clean (but small)

This hotel worked well for me an my wife, but we only stayed for one night as this was a stop on the way to a work trip. The hotel staff was friendly, the hotel relatively clean and in a great location. Our room was small and parking was not the greatest but we got a really good deal. I would recommend this hotel if you get the price I did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KANNE
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 24, 2014

Great for business travelers

Like other Club Quarters I've stayed at, this one was reliably clean, good customer service, and comfortable. Free wifi, good coffee in the room, comfortable bed. Excellent location near the El, river, Miracle Mile. The only down side to this location was noise from emergency vehicle sirens on a busy road nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CNW400
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Jun 23, 2014

OUCH....

Very expensive. We were able to access our room early, which was great! Our room would have been good for a single business man. Not enough counter space for my wife to apply her make-up and what-not. She wanted more towels and pillows that what was provided. I have stayed in downtown Chicago before for a much lower price with more amenities. Our view was great as was the location for what we planned on doing for our week-end get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top