$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

3 stars
View map of 75 E Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
571 out of 571
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bgallthat
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Jul 1, 2014

Great 1 Night Stay

Perfect location, amazing price and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan That Is
Business
New York Ciy
Jun 30, 2014

Great Value for the Great Services

free coffee, cappuccino and espresso, free bottles of filtered water, free laundry, a small room for someone who does not plan to spend time in it, right at the river and close to everything, a friendly staff, a good restaurant attached...what's not to like? I would gladly go And, numerous conference rooms and a lounge with all kinds of computers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rick Bayless's restaurants, Frontera Grill and Topolo, are within easy walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JNL Traveler
Business
Bowling Green, KY
Jun 26, 2014

Good Deal, Good Location, Clean (but small)

This hotel worked well for me an my wife, but we only stayed for one night as this was a stop on the way to a work trip. The hotel staff was friendly, the hotel relatively clean and in a great location. Our room was small and parking was not the greatest but we got a really good deal. I would recommend this hotel if you get the price I did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KANNE
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 24, 2014

Great for business travelers

Like other Club Quarters I've stayed at, this one was reliably clean, good customer service, and comfortable. Free wifi, good coffee in the room, comfortable bed. Excellent location near the El, river, Miracle Mile. The only down side to this location was noise from emergency vehicle sirens on a busy road nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CNW400
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Jun 23, 2014

OUCH....

Very expensive. We were able to access our room early, which was great! Our room would have been good for a single business man. Not enough counter space for my wife to apply her make-up and what-not. She wanted more towels and pillows that what was provided. I have stayed in downtown Chicago before for a much lower price with more amenities. Our view was great as was the location for what we planned on doing for our week-end get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sue from AZO
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Jun 23, 2014

Great location

This hotel's location makes it a perfect place to stay if you plan on enjoying Michigan Avenue's shopping and doing things along the river. It is just about halfway between the Art Institute to the south and Water Tower to the north. Even though we arrived 3 hours before the stated check-in time, the friendly staff got us right into a room (with a view of the river!) so that we could enjoy all that the city has to offer. Two negatives: there are only 2 elevators to service 23 floors of guest rooms (= wait times) and there were a few bugs (don't know what kind) in our room. Free wi-Fi with a good signal where we stayed, although I did hear another guest complain about their lack of a signal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do the architecture boat tour sponsored by the Chicago Architecture Foundation. These people are passionate about the subject and know their stuff- they aren't just in the business to make money off of you (like some other companies).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VisitWindyCity01
Business
Columbus,OH
Jun 18, 2014

VisitWindyCity

Nice location, nice hotel. Enjoyed parking nearby. Easy access to the heart of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
barnegal
Business
boston
Jun 17, 2014

nice little hotel, perfect location!!!

enjoy my stay here, great hotel rooms a little bit smaller than most hotels, but very comfortable, love the free bottled water and wifi. Perfect location in the middle of everything!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

in the middle of everything, shopping, dining, nightlife

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RS Carbondale
Business
Carbondale, IL
Jun 17, 2014

Great location

This hotel is located near Millennium Park in downtown Chicago. Great walking distance to everything! Charming boutique hotel, although the rooms are quite small. Can get a little pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Millennium Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ann AZ
Business
Tucson AZ
Jun 17, 2014

Right on the river!

I had a great stay at Club Quarters. The location can't be beat -- right at the Riverwalk, a short walk up Michigan to great shopping and south to the museums. The room was small but comfortable. I ate at the restaurant several times -- good food and very reasonable prices. Staff were pleasant and helpful. My only complaint is that the guest "living room" was not well maintained -- there were never paper towels in the women's bathroom #although I did see one staff person cleaning up the place#.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Chicago Art Institute and be sure to eat at the restaurant on the 3rd floor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top