$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

3 stars
75 E Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
555 reviews
On the River in Chicago

The room was beautiful. Recently redecorated with excellent designer touches that normally only... See full review

  • gene the dream
  • Nov 22, 2014
Great place to stay

I stayed at this hotel prior to staying at a much "fancier" (and more expensive) hotel for my... See full review

  • LMK1
  • Nov 16, 2014
Business hotel just off the Magnificent Mile
The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Avenue hotel attends to the needs of the business traveler. Perched at a picturesque curve of Wacker Drive near the Chicago River, the hotel treats guests to professional amenities like complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, free use of a computer and printer, a 24-hour member service desk and concierge and ergonomic workstations in the rooms. Leisure travelers also find its close proximity to the Magnificent Mile and other Chicago attractions irresistible.
Highlights
  • 24-hour concierge and member services desk
  • Free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel
  • Prime river and skyline views
  • Italian restaurant on property
Rooms
The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Avenue hotel maintains clean, basic rooms for single day, overnight and extended stays for mostly corporate clients. Some rooms have city or river views and all are equipped with ergonomic workstations, free Wi-Fi and reference books. In some studios and suites, visitors have the added conveniences of sofa beds and kitchenettes.
Features

The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Avenue hotel offers free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, free use of a computer and printer, and meeting space for up to 1,000 guests. Guests ready for leisure time can exercise in the fitness room, or lounge in the Private Club Room (Club Quarters members only) with complimentary coffee, tea, newspapers, magazines and games. Find free, chilled bottled water is offered on each floor.

Transportation
  • O’Hare International Airport (15.6 mi/25.1 km)
  • Midway Airport (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Blue Line (State/Lake) (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Orange Line (State/Lake) (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • McCormick Place Convention Center (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
Attractions
  • Marina City (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Chicago Cultural Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Millennium Park (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Michigan Avenue (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Board of Trade (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Tribune Tower (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Grant Park (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • The Magnificent Mile (1.1 mi/1.7 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Rooms

4 - One Room Suite With Kitchene
One Room Suite with Kitchenette
Club Room
Club Size-Queen Bed Free WiFi and Bottled Water
Standard Room
Standard-Queen Bed Desk Free WiFi Bottled Water
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Superior Room with Kitchenette-Queen Bed WiFi

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Wrigley Building: 0.1 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.1 mi
  • Marina City: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.1 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.1 mi
  • Marina City: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.4 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • State Street: 0.4 mi
  • City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.5 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.6 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.7 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Opera House: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.8 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.8 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.8 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.8 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.8 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.8 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.9 mi

Dining

Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
Bacinos Restaurant
Bacinos offering American Italian food in a relaxed split-level restaurant. Serving breakfast lunch and dinner 7 days a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (555)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
555 out of 555
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VisitWindyCity01
Business
Columbus,OH
Jun 18, 2014

VisitWindyCity

Nice location, nice hotel. Enjoyed parking nearby. Easy access to the heart of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
barnegal
Business
boston
Jun 17, 2014

nice little hotel, perfect location!!!

enjoy my stay here, great hotel rooms a little bit smaller than most hotels, but very comfortable, love the free bottled water and wifi. Perfect location in the middle of everything!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

in the middle of everything, shopping, dining, nightlife

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RS Carbondale
Business
Carbondale, IL
Jun 17, 2014

Great location

This hotel is located near Millennium Park in downtown Chicago. Great walking distance to everything! Charming boutique hotel, although the rooms are quite small. Can get a little pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Millennium Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ann AZ
Business
Tucson AZ
Jun 17, 2014

Right on the river!

I had a great stay at Club Quarters. The location can't be beat -- right at the Riverwalk, a short walk up Michigan to great shopping and south to the museums. The room was small but comfortable. I ate at the restaurant several times -- good food and very reasonable prices. Staff were pleasant and helpful. My only complaint is that the guest "living room" was not well maintained -- there were never paper towels in the women's bathroom #although I did see one staff person cleaning up the place#.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Chicago Art Institute and be sure to eat at the restaurant on the 3rd floor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K and A113
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jun 16, 2014

Great location good price

This hotel is in a great location. Walking distance to tons of attractions and restaurants. The room is very basic ad small. No fridge in the room was a negative and the biggest negative was the king size bed was 2 seperate mattress. So it was uncomfortable since one side of the bed was higher ten the other. Overall with te price I paid for the room and the location a great solace to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeannie B
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 11, 2014

Business or Pleasure

Convenient, centrally located near corner of Wacker & Michigan; clean, comfortable & quiet room, mini refrigerator & microwave in room handy for my 5 night stay on business trip. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is centrally located near attractions, Magnificent Mile shopping, restaurants & more

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovely Lola
Business
The Burg, Florida
Jun 10, 2014

Clean and Comfortable

My mother and I stayed at Club Quarters on Wacker for two nights this month (June 2014), and I was extremely pleased with our stay except for one thing. Our room faced the river and even though it was a beautiful view, the noise level outside was bothersome. Friday night was tolerable. Saturday, however, it seemed there was some sort of event and the party went on until well after midnight, if not a bit longer. I lived for many years in Chicago, so I understand what is to be expected from the downtown area, but you would also anticipate that a hotel would invest a little in soundproofing the rooms a bit better. Aside from the noise, the hotel was immaculately clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the complimentary water on each floor and ridiculously delicious complimentary coffee on the second floor were added bonuses. The valet service is a bit expensive at $45.00 a night, but they have you by the short and curlies on that one. The hotel restaurant was accommodating when picking a special meal for my mother, as she has a very strict diet. The food was affordable and delicious. I'm giving Club Quarters an 'Excellent' rating, because I understand the noise outside was not their doing - or something they could control. Hopefully, they will invest in better windows soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doc Fossil
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 9, 2014

Great Hotel

This was my second stay at this hotel. Rooms are a bit tight, however, well laid out. When I come to Chicago, I am usually out and about most of the day and evening; only needs a place to sleep. This hotel fits the bill perfectly. Close to many activities, right across the street from several bus lines. Many restaurants nearby. If my wife was with me, I would probably look into one of the suites or a different hotel; however, I will stay here on my solo return visits to Chicago. One nearby gem is after-words Bookstore. It is a used book store just a few blocks from Club Quarters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

after-words Bookstore 23 E. Illinois St. Great used bookstore just a few minutes from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deen13
Business
Inland empire, california.
May 17, 2014

My first visit to Chicago

The staff are very courteous, the room was clean, although was a little small, but it was enough for one person. The service was quick. I loved the view from my room. Also, i loved the fact that the hotel accommodate the guests with all types of coffee, fresh water, and snacks. I really enjoyed my first visit to Chicago . I would definitely come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Train is very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SLTubbs
Business
St. Paul MN
May 3, 2014

Great shopping weekend in CHI

Great location off of Michigan and Wacker. Boutique hotel had small rooms,but very clean and well appointed. Loved the refillable water bottles and stations on every floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top