$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

3 stars
View map of 75 E Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
605 out of 605
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hedroom
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Nov 10, 2009

High tech rooms

Location was great. Room was small but modern and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Nov 9, 2009

Exam plus family time

We were greated so graciously -and they quickly upgraded us to a suite which I needed for study time. (Taking an exam - and husband needed his own space). Valet service was great! I'd so recommend this place. But they need to add softer beds!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at Dick's Resort right on the water front. Food is good (not great) but the ambience on the patio was great.

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gobles, MI
Nov 9, 2009

Good for the money!

Great location! I recomend for anyone. No pool, which is a drawback, but there is so much to do in the city, you dont spend much time in the hotel. Free water bottles in the hallway is very nice!!! They also held our bags while we shopped, which was great! No bath tub, and small rooms were the only things we didnt like. Clean rooms. Staff was very friendly! We had a very nice vew of the river! We were able to upgrade for a very small fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is plenty of shopping all along Michigan Ave!

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Nov 9, 2009

good value

i have stayed here before because it is a good value and a good location. Clean & friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit
Nov 8, 2009

Great Location

Good location, ok service, room had strange smell partially addressed by maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

decent place in a great location for a good price

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Nov 3, 2009

Good Place For Short-Term Stay

I was traveling for one night on business. The room is smaller than usual, however, it was nice and cozy. This hotel is a good choice for a short-term stay and a great price for downtown Chicgo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Nov 3, 2009

effcient and near all attractions

pleasant and brief. the rooms were small yet ammenity rich.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

downtown chicago is spotty with dining spots and can be a long walk for an evening meal

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lanpath
Business
Mount Airy, MD
Nov 1, 2009

Great location, great value

Incredible price for the location and very comfortable - the room was small but it was clear when I made the reservation that it was intended for only one person - individual climate control worked very well and the bed was very comfortable with light but warm comforter. Nice feature is a fill-your-own chilled purified water station on every floor with bottles provided - could bring your own reusable. Very convenient to take the train up from Midway airport and less than a block from everything Michigan Avenue has to offer. While I did not have time for it, the Riverwalk is just across the street and would make a great evening stroll. On the weekend, the restaurant does not open for breakfast until 8 but if, as I did, you need to be up and out before then, there is a nice place for breakfast almost right next door that opened at 6:30.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't need a car, the Orange Line train from Midway Airport to the Loop has a stop about 2 1/2 blocks away (State-Lake) The fare is is reasonable, the trains run frequently and there is an enclosed walkway at Midway out to the train.

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2nd Try Chicago Guy
Business
Arizona
Oct 28, 2009

October Conference stay

My 2nd visit to Chicago, both have been business. Upon arriving on-site, I had someone at the front desk attend to me right away. He was informative about the restaurant, the elevator use (have to use your key for security reasons of course, then press your floor) -- but didn't make any attempt to tell me about Club Quarters Membership options. I guess I was supposed to get a flyer about that somewhere else? Getting to my room on the 27th fl. in the 'tower' section was straightforward. I had a river view, but just barely, a couple more floors and it would've been perfect. Get out of the elevator, and the corridor is about 12 feet wide, with 3 rooms off of it. It was a glorified 'dorm room' setup, but I really enjoyed the space for myself on a business conference. However, if my wife was to come with me as we tried to do, it would've felt a bit cramped at night - with the TV mounted up over the well designed desk area, and two twin sized beds, it was reminiscent of college. The room had been recently renovated, the bathroom as well. The bathroom shower needs a better design. Hard to explain, but lets just say you don't turn it on, hop in, and rinse off. Changing the direction of the water spray is necessary or you'll nearly flood the bathroom (only a curtain and small floor divider, no solid shower door or threshold). Not sure if all the shower plumbing is like this in the 'tower' rooms. All in all, I'm a bit easier to please than most. I'd say the location of this hotel is so amazing that I overlooked a few of the small things -- because you're out looking/touring the great things in downtown Chicago right away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

"City Grocery" store (can see it illuminated, north of Club Quarters, next to McDonald's inside Wrigley Building courtyard off Michigan ave. west side) for those that don't like to pay big for breakfast (like me). Buy small cereal/grain/juice/dairy-type items there for an avg. of $5-$6 per person for breakfast and store it in your room at Club Quarters (worked for me). I know some people can't eat small breakfast, but this is just a tip for those that don't want to wander around for breakfast, or get it from the restaurant downstairs.

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
running fool
Business
charlotte, nc
Oct 28, 2009

would recommend

very reasonable price even during a high tourist weekend (chicago marathon). reasonable walking distance to miracle mile, boat tours, art institute, millenium park. easy access to public transportation. clean rooms, comfortable bed. the free use of laundry room was an unexpected bonus after the marathon. statue of george washington right across the street was a personal treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top