$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

3 stars
View map of 75 E Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
605 out of 605
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KW
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Great location!

Upon my arrival, I was told that I could check-in early to my superior room. The front desk employee handed me my room key, and when I went to my room, it was not the superior room I had paid for. He had put me in a club-size room. I immediately went back to the front desk to let them know about the mix up, and was told I'd be put in the next available superior room, which was "being cleaned". I WAITED in the front lobby for about an hour, and another guest checked in. The front desk associate gave that guest the superior room meant for me to the guest just checking in. And lied to me when I confronted him about it. I waited another 2 hours before my room was "ready".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Still studying for finals
Business
Chicago
Feb 10, 2015

Good stay even with the freezing temps outside

Hotel staff was really helpful finding attractions to go to when it was -20 *F outside. The room was large and we had a good view of the river.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago
Business
AURORA
Jan 22, 2015

Business trip

Good location for my visit. Amenities are ok but good value for a comfortable night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pedals
Business
Denver
Jan 7, 2015

Nice room on Michigan Ave

Great location and close to Michigan Ave. Room was small but clean. Water bottle dispenser in hallway, nice amenity. Staff was accommodating and polite. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LUIS D.
Business
Chicago
Jan 5, 2015

Great NYE stay

The hotel is nice and awesome with a great view of the Chicago River and Trump tower. The room are small but comfy, I highly recommend Club Quarters for the great scenery and location in downtown Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucas P.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great new years eve

This new years eve stay was definitely a do again. Amazing view from the room and although it was to cold to do any walking outside the inside was worth it. The lobby was beautiful as well as my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Malina S.
Business
Tampa
Jan 5, 2015

Weekend Getaway

Very close to everything. We walked to the parks, shopping, theater, train.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susannah D.
Business
Tustin
Dec 31, 2014

Business to Business

Really enjoyed this hotel. An unexpected surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Have dinner in the lobby of the hotel AMAZING

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nameless reviewer
Business
Manhattan
Dec 29, 2014

Great location for Millennium Mile

Small clean room. Good for one night. Easy in and out. Parking for $28 a block away. Can get a beverage and quick meal in the lobby. Stayed here before, will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iron Duckling
Business
West Lafayette
Dec 29, 2014

Quick overnight and great fit with my need

I went in for quick evening with a friend. Very convenient, comfortable. perfect for what i needed. The rooms were quite tight though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top