$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 30, 2015 Check-out: Jan 31, 2015

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

3 stars
75 E Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
565 reviews
Nice room on Michigan Ave

Great location and close to Michigan Ave. Room was small but clean. Water bottle dispenser in... See full review

  • Pedals
  • Jan 7, 2015
Great NYE stay

The hotel is nice and awesome with a great view of the Chicago River and Trump tower. The room are... See full review

  • LUIS D.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Business hotel just off the Magnificent Mile
The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Avenue hotel attends to the needs of the business traveler. Perched at a picturesque curve of Wacker Drive near the Chicago River, the hotel treats guests to professional amenities like complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, free use of a computer and printer, a 24-hour member service desk and concierge and ergonomic workstations in the rooms. Leisure travelers also find its close proximity to the Magnificent Mile and other Chicago attractions irresistible.
Highlights
  • 24-hour concierge and member services desk
  • Free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel
  • Prime river and skyline views
  • Italian restaurant on property
Rooms
The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Avenue hotel maintains clean, basic rooms for single day, overnight and extended stays for mostly corporate clients. Some rooms have city or river views and all are equipped with ergonomic workstations, free Wi-Fi and reference books. In some studios and suites, visitors have the added conveniences of sofa beds and kitchenettes.
Features

The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Avenue hotel offers free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, free use of a computer and printer, and meeting space for up to 1,000 guests. Guests ready for leisure time can exercise in the fitness room, or lounge in the Private Club Room (Club Quarters members only) with complimentary coffee, tea, newspapers, magazines and games. Find free, chilled bottled water is offered on each floor.

Transportation
  • O’Hare International Airport (15.6 mi/25.1 km)
  • Midway Airport (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Blue Line (State/Lake) (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Orange Line (State/Lake) (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • McCormick Place Convention Center (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
Attractions
  • Marina City (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Chicago Cultural Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Millennium Park (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Michigan Avenue (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Board of Trade (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Tribune Tower (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Grant Park (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • The Magnificent Mile (1.1 mi/1.7 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Rooms

4 - One Room Suite With Kitchene
One Room Suite with Kitchenette
Club Room
Club Size-Queen Bed Free WiFi and Bottled Water
Standard Room
Standard-Queen Bed Desk Free WiFi Bottled Water
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Superior Room with Kitchenette-Queen Bed WiFi

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Wrigley Building: 0.1 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.1 mi
  • Marina City: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.1 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.1 mi
  • Marina City: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.4 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • State Street: 0.4 mi
  • City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.5 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.6 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.7 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Opera House: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.8 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.8 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.8 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.8 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.8 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.8 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.9 mi

Dining

Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
Bacinos Restaurant
Bacinos offering American Italian food in a relaxed split-level restaurant. Serving breakfast lunch and dinner 7 days a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (565)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
565 out of 565
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Journo88
Business
Hong Kong
Nov 9, 2012

Good value for money

Room was small but very efficient, comfortable, very clean. Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Another electrical outlet or two would be helpful. Easy to get taxis. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the pizza. Very tasty toppings, though I'm a fan of more classic crusts. Still well worth eating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel junky
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Nov 4, 2012

Perfect Location, Charming room, TERRIBLE parking situation

When I was looking up hotels online I was mainly looking for location. Downtown Chicago preferably over the river, & this hotel was exactly that. It was just off Michigan Ave (Miracle Mile) full of shopping & restaurants. A couple of blocks away is Millennium Park with the famous 'Bean' statue, & the art museum. We had a semi view of the water, staying in a 'Club Sized' room which was the smallest hotel room I've ever been in, but I kind of liked that! It was very charming. The queen sized bed was a little hard, but I'm relatively easy to please when it comes to that stuff. Overall the hotel was nice, & the location was perfect. Now to the part that made me want to scream--parking. Maybe I'm just extremely naive when it comes to big cities and parking, but wow, this was a nightmare. Now's a good time to point out that I am a pretty recent amputee who has just starting walking without a crutch, so even a couple blocks of walking is hard, tiring, & painful. After searching for our hotel's parking lot for a while we called them & they said they don't have parking---that we have to find a garage & pay for parking ourselves & walk to the hotel. After going to a few garages & leaving after realizing they weren't self park garages and would cost $50 to park overnight, we called the hotel again & asked if they knew which garage was closest & self park. They said we could park at the garage on Wacker & could get a validation from the Hotel to 'only' make it $25 for 24 hours of parking. It's a couple blocks from the hotel. Needless to say, it is NOT a handicap friendly area at all. The city in general isn't, but I was pretty bugged that the hotel wasn't more attentive to the needs of, say, someone who can barely walk. I wish I would have known this going in, but I didn't see it in any of the reviews either! On top of that, I wish the employees would have been more specific on the parking policy. It's 25$ with validation IF you leave your car in the garage the whole time. We didn't know that, & being disabled, we had to drive to most of the places we wanted to go to. We left the garage twice & came back, assuming it would all just be $25 after we took our receipts & validation in. NOPE. Ending up paying $71 total in the same garage for parking less than 24 hours. (The 1-2 hour rate for parking was $23!) I was pretty shocked by the extreme pricing to be honest. This isn't Vegas where all parking is free! If you can walk a few miles without discomfort then this is a great place to stay. If walking is a problem for you, like it is me, you will need to put aside a pretty good chunk of money for parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JeanClaude
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 1, 2012

Great location!

The location is very convenient for whoever is there for business or pleasure. As far as the hotel, the room was very small but it had everything i needed. The only inconvenient was the TV size which was too small, maybe it was 24". Even my computer monitor is bigger than that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
victor4u
Business
MN
Oct 10, 2012

great location,nice room

great location,easy to reach everywhere and the bed is comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JessMan
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 8, 2012

Good value

Great hotel for the money. Loved the free water and Keurig coffee. Staff was attentive and very nice. Room was small but it didn't bother me they made it comfortable. Great view of Chicago river.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cal travler 12345
Business
california
Sep 12, 2012

Wacker Hotel

Very small rooms Good location Toilet was broken even though asked to fix it bathrooms are tiny Tiny TV in a corner the most basic necessities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve Traveller
Business
UK
Sep 11, 2012

Fantastic location

Great location, efficient friendly staff and great value. Try for a room with a river view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
busymom333
Business
Orange, California
Sep 10, 2012

Great value and location!

My husband and I stayed for 5 days and it couldn't be better. We had the club room at first but it was a little tight for 2 people so we upgraded to the suite for $25 more. The suites are on the upper floors and the view of the river can't be beat. Bed was comfortable and the bathroom was simple and clean. Excellent location and walkable to magnificent mile shops in the north and Art Institute and Millennium Park in the south. Staff was attentive and friendly. Access to room is quick unlike the larger hotels where it takes you 10 minutes to get up to the room, drop off shopping bags, then another 10 minutes to get down again. Great time saver, in my opinion. Save your money at the luxury chains and stay here. You won't regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sewwhat
Business
Louisville
Sep 9, 2012

Nice but small

More like a European hotel... very small room - double bed with only a foot on each side, then a desk on other end of room. Very nice atmosphere and common areas. Expensive parking next door to hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Best of Chicago
Business
Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Sep 4, 2012

Perfect Review in Chicago!

My husband and I had a wonderful experience! This was our second stay at Club Quarters. We love it. Will recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top