$153 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 27, 2015 Check-out: Jun 30, 2015

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

3 stars
View map of 75 E Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
599 out of 599
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BC weekend traveler
Business
Madison, WI
Apr 2, 2013

nice weekend room

The hotel met our needs nicely. Great location and pleasant helpful staff. The gave us tips on nice restaurants in the area. Room was not the greatest (small, a few marks on the wall, but clean), but for the price was good. Their parking rates were good, for Chicago standards. The location worked well for us. We walked to everything we did while there. All the museums, restaurants, and shopping were accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

hotel told us about nice tapas restaurant. Good for a downtown establishment. Probably not for children though. Trendy crowd and on the smaller side, but very tasty. Mercadito Cafe. 108 W Kinzie Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JLC DET
Business
Detroit
Mar 28, 2013

Inconvienced

I was not happy with my experience. The valet was rude it took me an hour to check in because of hotel error. I was misadvised by hotel staff that I spoke to before I left for my destination about ammenities and parking. I was on a business trip and hotel error made my trip stressful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
heathercw
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 26, 2013

Wonderful Staff, awesome location

right on the river front with a wonderful view. walking distance to the loop, magnificent mile shops, grant park and the L.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ESUAREZPR
Business
San Juan, PR
Mar 19, 2013

Great hotel, great location and great price.

I honestly love this hotel. It's my second time staying here. The rooms are modern and as clean as can be. The bed and pillows are super comfortable. The location is perfect. And they have the best value in all of down town Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Magnificent Mile (Michigan Ave) is just steps away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mommafos
Business
ohio
Dec 24, 2012

great deal

we had stayed here one other chicago visit and when we saw the deal we knew it would be perfect...located just off michigan ave right across from the river..convenient to everything...and a corner bakery right next door! what more could you need? small rooms but clean and comfy and quiet...would definitely reccomend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

corner bakeries located many places around town and they are great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
girls gone shopping
Business
valparaiso in
Dec 17, 2012

shoppers

great locationgirl's shopping at christmas in chicago

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda Pearl
Business
Milwaukee, Wi.
Dec 10, 2012

Christmas Holiday Weekend

Perfect location. Just the right size. Had everything we needed. Will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R Slander
Business
Kansas City, MO
Dec 3, 2012

Perfect Location! Nice, Reasonably Priced Hotel

The location doesn't get much better. Right off of Michigan at the south end of the Magnificent Mile. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was pretty nice overall. A little bit cramped, but I reserved one of their smaller rooms to save some money. The biggest issue I had was with the HVAC. It was unseasonably warm in Chicago, and the A/C would not kick on for me when the room was at 73 degrees. Since there was no ceiling fan either, it was a little uncomfortable to try and get to sleep. It wasn't a major issue though, and I didn't call about it, so they may have fixed it if I had. All in all, I would recommend the hotel for anyone visiting Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Where to Next My Dear
Business
Des Moines, Iowa
Nov 20, 2012

The Great Getaway

Great hotel. We stayed in the smallest room available, as we expected to be out and about most of the time. Definitely cozy as aothers have mentioned but we loved it. With only 3 rooms on the 29th floor it was super quiet and what a view! Awesome location to most eveything you want. Staff was quick and curteous and room was nicely cleaned. We look forward to staying there next time we are in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Quarantino - Italian dining. Yum!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
God of Architecture
Business
Springfield IL
Nov 20, 2012

Great location and exceptional rooms.

If you just need a room at a great location along the Maginficent Mile then this is my favorite spot. The only recommendation I have is enhancing the Fitness Room and access to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top