$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

3 stars
View map of 75 E Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
576 out of 576
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heron123
Business
Richmond, VA
Jul 29, 2013

Nice Hotel right off Michigan Ave

Had a great stay here! Room very fresh, clean and comfortable, though quite small (note: we were in the smallest room size; larger ones available at hotel). Special requests were quickly accommodated (luggage racks; extra pillows). Staff very friendly and competent. Fresh coffees, newspapers and bottled water added to the value. Business-savvy basic approach, with style; Euro in feel; varied "living room" sitting/meeting areas, desks, computers, printer. Compact check-in-area. Space not wasted on a grandiose lobby, though the public spaces were all very attractive with beautiful old-style marble and brass detailing. Quick check-in / check-out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Corner Bakery right next door offers quick/delicous breakfast fare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bogusdi
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 8, 2013

Club Quarters Wacker

Great location, but small room and expensive parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nameless reviewer
Business
Manhattan IL
Jul 8, 2013

Nice weekend getaway

Good location, clean room, comfortable bed, cheap parking,delicious food and nice friendly staff. It was a win win.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcos H
Business
New York, NY
Jun 10, 2013

Great Hotel with a Great Staff

The minute I entered the hotel, a staff member immediately greeted me and assisted me with my reservation. When I had a problem with the refrigerator in my room, it was fixed in record time. Nice hotel, nice location, great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
El Bobcat
Business
Houston, Tx
May 28, 2013

Short Vacation

Stayed there Thursday through Monday of Memorial Day weekend and I couldn't have asked for anything more. Perfect location and very nice staff. Wasn't in the room much. Mostly out aight seeing, but it had everything I could ask for. Next time I'm in Chicago I'm staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mama Loula
Business
Washington, Iowa 52353
May 26, 2013

Just what we wanted

We booked last minute when plans for our visit to Chicago changed. This hotel was exactly in the area where we wanted to be. The room was small, but that's ok--all we wanted to do there was sleep! The staff was helpful and cheerful. The restaurant was great. We come into town for theatre a couple of times a year and will definitely use the Club Quarters again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close, easy to get to theatre.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mister salty
Business
Rockford, IL
May 14, 2013

Nice hotel for weekend getaway

Everyone was friendly and helpful. Location was great, I thought room was very clean and nice! Would recommend to anyone and would visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ma and Pa get away
Business
Michigan
Apr 5, 2013

Chicago niights

Going back, up graded to a room with a view of the river and am not sorry, beautiful view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DanSlee
Business
iSHPEMING,mI
Apr 3, 2013

great value

Hotel is close to many attractions and is a good value. Ask about discount parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BC weekend traveler
Business
Madison, WI
Apr 2, 2013

nice weekend room

The hotel met our needs nicely. Great location and pleasant helpful staff. The gave us tips on nice restaurants in the area. Room was not the greatest (small, a few marks on the wall, but clean), but for the price was good. Their parking rates were good, for Chicago standards. The location worked well for us. We walked to everything we did while there. All the museums, restaurants, and shopping were accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

hotel told us about nice tapas restaurant. Good for a downtown establishment. Probably not for children though. Trendy crowd and on the smaller side, but very tasty. Mercadito Cafe. 108 W Kinzie Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top