$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

3 stars
View map of 75 E Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
571 out of 571
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fayray313
Business
New York, NY
Aug 20, 2013

Good Location

Was a good room for the price and in a great location! Free bottled water and nice gym in the hotel. We had a corner room that was pretty small and hot water took a while to heat up when showering

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2013Chicagotourist
Business
upstate NY
Aug 20, 2013

great location, fine hotel

If you want a large room with panoramic windows this is not the hotel for you, but if you want a nice place to stay in just about the perfect downtown location this is a great choice. The rooms are small but efficient and very nicely set up. We had a great view out of a small window. If you will be spending your time touring about or on business this is an excellent choice. I will definitely return if I need a place near the Loop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Code I
Business
USA
Aug 20, 2013

Anniversary Weekend!

We had a lovely room on the fourth floor overlooking the Chicago River. The view was great and the room was quite nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Emerald Loop is a great Irish Pub/Restaurant which is a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joy Beekeeper
Business
Port Perry, Ontario
Aug 18, 2013

Great Location

It was nice to be able to park the car and walk everywhere. Perfect Location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Buddy Guy's Bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michelle aka Candy
Business
Conshohocken, PA
Aug 7, 2013

Leisure

The room was a bit tight and wasn't the cleanest room I've stayed in, but I was only there for one night and really was only in my room to sleep in so it worked. Location was amazing though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikey V.
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 7, 2013

Perfect location! Reasonable Rates!!

I have stayed at this hotel twice. It is extremely clean and the location is absolutely perfect. The hotel is extremely comfortable and the price is very reasonable. I would always want to stay here while visiting Chicago

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Architectural Boat tour just steps away from the hotel. Also the "hop on and off tour bus" stop is directly across the street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heron123
Business
Richmond, VA
Jul 29, 2013

Nice Hotel right off Michigan Ave

Had a great stay here! Room very fresh, clean and comfortable, though quite small (note: we were in the smallest room size; larger ones available at hotel). Special requests were quickly accommodated (luggage racks; extra pillows). Staff very friendly and competent. Fresh coffees, newspapers and bottled water added to the value. Business-savvy basic approach, with style; Euro in feel; varied "living room" sitting/meeting areas, desks, computers, printer. Compact check-in-area. Space not wasted on a grandiose lobby, though the public spaces were all very attractive with beautiful old-style marble and brass detailing. Quick check-in / check-out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Corner Bakery right next door offers quick/delicous breakfast fare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bogusdi
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 8, 2013

Club Quarters Wacker

Great location, but small room and expensive parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nameless reviewer
Business
Manhattan IL
Jul 8, 2013

Nice weekend getaway

Good location, clean room, comfortable bed, cheap parking,delicious food and nice friendly staff. It was a win win.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcos H
Business
New York, NY
Jun 10, 2013

Great Hotel with a Great Staff

The minute I entered the hotel, a staff member immediately greeted me and assisted me with my reservation. When I had a problem with the refrigerator in my room, it was fixed in record time. Nice hotel, nice location, great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top