$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

3 stars
View map of 75 E Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
551 out of 551
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NWI girl
Business
Valparaiso, IN
Nov 20, 2013

Cute, simple, nice.

When coming from out of state, don't use your GPS to navigate you to this hotel! You will get lost! Luckily the staff gave us step by step directions ! The staff was very very friendly. They upgraded our club quarter room to a riverside room at no charge! The rooms are a bit on the small side, but it's also a "boutique " hotel. It was very nice and modern. Free water and bottles right outside our room. My only single complaint was the bed and the sheets. The bed was hard , so hard my hips hurt the next morning! And the sheets were like sleeping with paper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gale Marie Collins
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 7, 2013

Awesome all the way round...

Excellent Location Beautiful.....was on the 10th floor , what a view Roman King is the best ask for him at the front desk. We will be heading back....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gage was an incredible dining experience

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Barry jn
Business
Atlanta
Oct 19, 2013

ok

Great location. Barely acceptable room due to awful bathrooms. I'd stay again, but with much lower expectations vs other reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theatre and Jazz lover
Business
Elgin
Oct 7, 2013

A room with a view...and great location!

Loved our stay at the Club Quarters. We had a river view from two windows of our small but lovely room. The view up and down the Chicago River to Chicago's world class architecture was stellar---we will certainly choose Club Quarters again for the view as well as for the great location just north of the Loop and off the Mag Mile. We took advantage of the discounted self-park 5 min. away and walked everywhere---from Milennium Park to the Water Tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Club Quarters is just a short walk south of Hubbard Street...scene of great restaurants, jazz and entertainment.

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hannibal
Business
Cancun, Mexico
Oct 4, 2013

Excellent Location

The hotel has the perfect location, just in front of the river and main avenues, everything is walking distance, I booked a One Bedroom Room, it comes with a microwave, mini fridge. I had a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holeimolie
Business
Jersey Shore
Sep 24, 2013

Big Fan

This Club Quarters is right off Michigan Ave by the river. Outstanding value. Rooms clean and new appointments. Club Quarters are not spacious, but for one or two, there is more than enough room. Computer check in so you don't get a chance to ask for favors. Been there before and will definitely return when I have business in downtown Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not ignore the Blue Congress Line to get to and from O'Hare and other lines around the city. Safe. If you are leaving or coming in from O'Hare in rush hour, it is the only way.

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Work traveler '13
Business
New York
Sep 22, 2013

Great for business travel

Great service amenities including large business center with unlimited coffee/tea. Only have a four star rating because was expecting to have a view of the Chicago river, but was places in a room facing the other direction; otherwise great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Work traveler '13
Business
New York
Sep 22, 2013

Good business trip

Convenient location, great amenities and service, well kept rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annearui
Business
Phoenix
Sep 14, 2013

Club wacker

Great location! Walking distance to every major attraction. Rooms are small, but weren't there to stay on room. Free snacks and drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viola grand
Business
Middle East
Sep 4, 2013

Summer Holiday

Great location, great value, great staff. The washer/dryer is a perfect bonus for an extended stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top