$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Club Quarters Central Loop

3 stars
View map of 111 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
542 reviews
family event

we choose this hotel for location and we did great. So close to everything. Downtown location,... See full review

  • TRIANTAFILLI W.
  • Jun 26, 2015
Loved it!

This was a last minute decision, and the staff as well as stay was remarkable. I definitely... See full review

  • Kaila C.
  • May 30, 2015
The Club Quarters Central Loop hotel might be mistaken for an office building with its subdued presence. A black awning marks this discrete spot and lends a sense of privacy. The hotel targets business travelers whose work brings them to the financial district and plays host to leisure travelers who want easy access to downtown attractions. Guests find great value for the location, price and attentive service, including a 24-hour concierge. The Club Quarters Central Loop hotel is within walking distance of several of Chicago's major attractions.
Rooms
The clean and comfortable rooms at the Club Quarters Central Loop hotel keep the professional’s needs in mind. Ergonomic chairs and task lighting ease late work nights, while pillow-top mattress dressed in premium linens promise a refreshing night of sleep. Bookshelves display dictionaries and almanacs for a welcome scholarly touch. All rooms have complimentary wireless Internet access.
Property features
The amenities at the Club Quarters Central Loop hotel are designed to keep guests productive. Find free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, free use of a computer and printer, and five meeting rooms.

Travelers looking to relax visit the restaurant and bar next door, exercise in the fitness room or lounge in the Private Club Room (Club Quarters members only) with complimentary coffee, tea, newspapers, magazines and games.

Free, chilled bottled water is available on each floor.
Highlights
  • Minutes from Michigan Avenue
  • 24-hour concierge service
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel
  • Elephant & Castle Pub and Restaurant next door
Nearby attractions
  • Board of Trade (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Theater district (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Willis (formerly Sears) Tower (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Symphony Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • The Art Institute of Chicago (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
Transportation
  • O’Hare International Airport (15.6 mi/25.1 km)
  • Midway Airport (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Blue Line (Jackson/Dearborn) (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Orange Line (Quincy/Wells) (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • McCormick Place Convention Center (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters Central Loop also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Club Quarters Central Loop Rooms

Club Room
Club Room - Non-smoking room with queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Standard Room - Custom-designed room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
One Room Suite with Kitchenette - Large room, queen bed, free fast WiFi, bottled water, in-room Keurig with coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Superior Room with Kitchenette - Spacious room with queen bed, work station, free Wi-Fi, in-room Keurig with coffee and tea

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.2 mi
  • State Street: 0.3 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.3 mi
  • City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.2 mi
  • State Street: 0.3 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.3 mi
  • City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • Printers Square: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Union Station: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Marina City: 0.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 0.6 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.6 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.7 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.8 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.8 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.9 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.9 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 1 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 1 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 1.1 mi
  • Field Museum of Natural History: 1.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Shedd Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 1.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 1.3 mi

Dining

Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
The Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant
Onsite restaurant with authentic British decor boasts Chicagos most comprehensive menu of beer and whiskey. The breakfast lunch and dinner menus feature both American and British classic casual fare at reasonable prices. Open Monday thru Sunday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Central Loop

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
542 out of 542
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 22, 2009

Chicago

If you enjoyed dorm life you will love this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MAAZ
Business
Canton, MI
Aug 18, 2009

ROACHES!!

The nice things about this hotel was that it was clean, atleast superficially. What we didn't know was that roaches would be crawling over our stuff upon our return from an outing. The location is great, not far at all from the State street shops, Grant/Millenium park, ferry rides, Michigan Ave. shops considering the price. The valet charge is also lower than the surrounding hotels and they let you go in and out as many times as you'd like during the day. We were upgraded without asking to a suite when we complained about the roaches. They even took off the parking charges for us. However, that doesn't really compare to the discomfort we experienced while there. It was hard to sleep while thinking of any roaches that may have been crawling nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use their free chilled purified water bottle dispenser with free plastic water bottles.

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maineville, OH
Aug 4, 2008

maybe it was just me

After paying a hefty price to stay at the Club Quarters, I was a little taken aback. The staff was very friendly but thats were it stopped. our room was very small but had a beautiful outlook of the financial district of Chicago. I'm not a difficult person but the room was never cleaned adequately enough, and we were given only one roll of toilet paper.No back up for 4 days. I had to call downstairs for more when we were reaching the end and it took them more than 30 minutes to comply. The bar/restaurant downstairs had a stuffy atmosphere and the food was only so-so. On top of not really caring much about the area construction on the sidewalk across the street starting at 11 and ended at 2...in the night! i know the hotel had nothing to do with this but I was still displeased. I'm sure this would be a great business trip hotel, but certainly not for recreation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 28, 2008

would never stay there again

From the outside the hotel seemed nice enough. When I checked in, and got to my room it was tiny, but it did not bother me too much. I went in the bathroom and noticed there was no tub, just a shower with a curtain.. not even a nice glass shower.. it was the size of a bathroom on a cruise ship. The worst part, besides the fact that breakfast was not included was the walls were so thin! you could hear each time the elevator stopped, people slamming their doors, screaming at each other. One day the cleaning lady next door kept slamming the door shut constantly for over 2 hrs, while I was trying to take a nap. I felt this was ridiculous. The staff was neither rude or too helpful. Despite the lack of ammenities in the room and the hotel, I was willing to let that go, but when it comes to the walls being too thin I draw the line. I would never stay there again. It is not worth your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 27, 2008

Staff Unprofessional Not Helpful

The Club Quarters was not worth the money. I will never stay there again. The rooms are small and narrow. The furniture in the room was old and worn. The room we stayed in was a fire hazard. We used the cot in the room however,the cot blocked the walkway in the room. We could not go to the bathroom or the front door without lifting up the cot and waking up the person sleeping. To add injury to insult the hotel is under construction. They do not tell you that until you arrive. The first night I was all night do to the outside noise from the construction. I informed the staff the next day I could not sleep because of the construction they were not helpful. The staff shared they are allowed to do construction until 1:30 a.m. They also offered us a smaller a room. I could not believe that as we felt sardines in the room we were in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great eating places are within walking distances.

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Natalia S.
Business
eagan
Jul 23, 2015

Not as expected at all

It was most disappointment hotel I ever stayed. Very old rooms, not clean and smelly. We entered to the room with the smelly refrigerator wit hold food on it. After 2 notice crew clean the room and .... throw all my birthday food all together with the old smelly from the refrigerator. OMG. Nobody even apologies. My 40 years birthday was ruined... Thank you guys for unforgettable memories!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 12, 2007

turn up the heat

We put thermostat up the whole way, and were still cold. that was bad news. Also, there was no bathtub. Just a shower. Bathrooms are very outdated. There is no mirror in the room, only the bathroom. That is not desirable. Putting up an extra mirror is a no brainer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

near loop

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
depoman
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Work hotel that needs work

Booked room for a work stay. Front desk service was great, cool lobby, nice pub attached to lobby. Get upstairs to the room and not so nice. Clean but VERY dated and in need of remodeling. The bathroom looked like a bad motel. For the price I expected much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, New York
Aug 18, 2009

Club Quarters Cental Loop - August 2009

As far as I am concerned the service by the front desk staff person ( a young lady on duty Saturday, August 15th at 9am )at the front desk of this hotel will go down as the worst ever! She had me return to the hotel at least three times to check in. She said she was busy with other customers. I am an international corporate tax consultant and travel the world for business purposes. I have stayed in many hotels all over the world...this hotel in Chicago has the worst customer service...ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
Nov 9, 2009

small rooms

The rooms were very very small and really sleep one person. No iron and only a few towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top