$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Club Quarters Central Loop

3 stars
111 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
550 reviews
Really enjoyed our stay

Hotel was comfortable and in a great location. there are two bars/restaurants located in the lobby. See full review

  • robgm
  • Dec 1, 2014
Great Weekend

My experience was great. My girlfriend and I stayed here for an NFL football game. The staff was... See full review

  • Meca
  • Nov 18, 2014
Business traveler headquarters in Chicago's Loop
The Club Quarters Central Loop hotel might be mistaken for an office building with its subdued presence. A black awning marks this discrete spot and lends a sense of privacy. The hotel targets business travelers whose work brings them to the financial district and plays host to leisure travelers who want easy access to downtown attractions. Guests find great value for the location, price and attentive service, including a 24-hour concierge. The Club Quarters Central Loop hotel is within walking distance of several of Chicago's major attractions.
Highlights
  • Minutes from Michigan Avenue
  • 24-hour concierge service
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel
  • Elephant & Castle Pub and Restaurant next door
Rooms
The clean and comfortable rooms at the Club Quarters Central Loop hotel keep the professional’s needs in mind. Ergonomic chairs and task lighting ease late work nights, while pillow-top mattress dressed in premium linens promise a refreshing night of sleep. Bookshelves display dictionaries and almanacs for a welcome scholarly touch. All rooms have complimentary wireless Internet access.
Features
The amenities at the Club Quarters Central Loop hotel are designed to keep guests productive. Find free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, free use of a computer and printer, and five meeting rooms.

Travelers looking to relax visit the restaurant and bar next door, exercise in the fitness room or lounge in the Private Club Room (Club Quarters members only) with complimentary coffee, tea, newspapers, magazines and games.

Free, chilled bottled water is available on each floor.
Transportation
  • O’Hare International Airport (15.6 mi/25.1 km)
  • Midway Airport (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Blue Line (Jackson/Dearborn) (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Orange Line (Quincy/Wells) (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • McCormick Place Convention Center (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
Attractions
  • Board of Trade (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Theater district (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Willis (formerly Sears) Tower (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Symphony Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • The Art Institute of Chicago (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters Central Loop also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Club Quarters Central Loop Rooms

Standard Room
Non-smoking room - 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water
Club Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.2 mi
  • State Street: 0.3 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.3 mi
  • City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.2 mi
  • State Street: 0.3 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.3 mi
  • City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • Printers Square: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Union Station: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Marina City: 0.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 0.6 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.6 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.7 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.8 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.8 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.9 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.9 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 1 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 1 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 1.1 mi
  • Field Museum of Natural History: 1.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Shedd Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 1.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 1.3 mi

Dining

Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
The Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant
Onsite restaurant with authentic British decor boasts Chicagos most comprehensive menu of beer and whiskey. The breakfast lunch and dinner menus feature both American and British classic casual fare at reasonable prices. Open Monday thru Sunday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (550)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Central Loop

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
550 out of 550
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 29, 2007

good room/bad timing

While the room was comfortable and clean, after our night out we went to the adjoining bar only to find it closed. The filming of Batman was under way. A short cab ride remedied this, but we would have rathered relaxed in the hotel bar for our night cap. All in all it was a pleasant way to spend our anniversary, and the concierge was very helpful and accomodating providing flowers and wine as a suprise for my wife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus
Jun 29, 2008

Great wknd location

Club Quarters was wonderful. It was the perfect location for the reason for my stay. I visited chicago for the Taste of Chicago, and the hotel was only a couple blocks away. The room was nice, but a little small. What I did like is that they had a little kitchnette area and that came in very handy with me during breakfast time. There was a restaurant/bar on site, but I didn't like that they closed at 11 on the wknd. The 24 concierge service was great. With this being my first time in Chicago, I had a lot of questions and they had answers for every single one. Overall, I enjoyed the room, staff, and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

State street shops: Macys, old navy, footlocker, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 28, 2007

Great choice - would definitely choose this place again

Club Quarters Central Loop is a fabulous choice, especially if you are looking to get the most value for your money. The location is super convenient- only a few blocks away from Millenium Park, restaurants, and train stations (i.e. CTA). We took the CTA directly from the airport to the hotel (approximately 40 minutes)rather than paying for a cab. The facilities are really nice. They have a good-sized living/meeting room area with a widescreen tv, and computers with internet. The fitness room has an elliptical, free weights, treadmill, etc. You can watch tv while you work out too. The rooms were nice. The staff was efficient and professional. I had booked the room for pnly one person, although there were actually two of us. The front desk brought us an extra fold-up bed at no cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the music venue designed by Frank Gehry. We were there for an outside concert and it was wonderful. Tip: Get food at the Corner Bakery which is relatively close to the park, and then have a picnic on the green!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
newport ky
Dec 9, 2009

hello chicago

great really helpful staff really nice place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

take the subway to places so much better than bus or walking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sonogirl
Business
illinois
Jun 15, 2009

great location and price

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a weekend trip to chicago. It was a great hotel...even my boyfriend commented on how nice it was and he would stay anywhere! Very clean, great staff, and awesome location. Close to state st. and also within walking distance to navy pier and the beach! The rooms were very modern and clean!!!! Our room was a smaller room but there was a great closet to keep all our things in so it wasnt cluttering the room. It was perfect for the two of us. The staff was wonderful, held our luggage for the day while we were site seeing. I would reccomend this hotel and next time we go to chicago we will be making a reservation here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cougar Goon Squad Runners
Business
Bradford, MA
Oct 12, 2009

AWESOME!!!

AWESOME!! This was my second Club Quarters Hotel stay. My first was in Philadelphia(for a marathon) and this visit was in Chicago(for a marathon). Having free bottled water available was great for before and after the marathon! I think I want to run a marathon in every city that Club Quarters has a location!! Great locations and great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
May 30, 2011

Nice for the price!

The hotel was extremely nice for the price that we paid. There was close parking and the rooms were very nice. The room was great and bathroom clean. Not much of a view but you don't need to see anything when you're sleeping. It was nice and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Topeka, KS
Jun 22, 2009

Great hotel, location, staff,rate

The Club Quarters was a great classy hotel, it was in a great location, even though it was in the bussiness district. The rooms were clean, the staff was very friendly and the front desk gentleman was super helpfull on direction to a cuban cafe over in the suburbs. The rooms are no frills bussiness oriented rooms but we spent most our time enjoying Chi-town so it was a perfect place to crash in the evening. Very close to the various train/"L" stops. Orbitz has a crazy-low price on it so I jumped. The electronic check-in was neat but I always prefer a human over a machine. Great deal all-around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Elephant Castle bar in the main level of the hotel has a great beer selection, even for a chain. The service was not that great, but again it will probably vary on server and night. You can put your tab on your room if you want.. nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gary, IN
Jan 1, 2011

Hotel Exceeded my expectations

This hotel exceeded my expectations, I will definitely back. It is reasonably priced and is better than their competitors that are within the same class. And most of all check in-out was fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great English Pub next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 6, 2007

comfy

Pillows and bed were very comfy. Was close to trains and buses. Plan a place for breakfast though, couldn't find an open place for breakfast on Sunday. Actually a lot of things were closed on Sunday. And the buses were very helpful for getting around-again with the exception of Sunday. Hotel was clean and nice. Also the water bottles are sealed and safe to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Art Institute and park are nearby, the bus goes there or you can walk and see some nice buildings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top