$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Club Quarters Central Loop

3 stars
View map of 111 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Central Loop

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
542 out of 542
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 9, 2007

Great hotel for a sight-seeing couple.

The room was very comfortable and seeing as I was with my husband, the semi-smallness of the rooms didn't bother us at all. Also, we went out a lot doing some sight-seeing so we weren't there all that much. I wouldn't say that this room had less space than any normal hotel room, however, it is more elongated than most and would therefore seem smaller. There was more than adequite space for us to put all of our bathroom things too, and I'm a girly-girl. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was right where we needed it - in the theater district. There is no pool so don't be disappointed when you don't see one!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The restaurant downstairs doesn't have anything vegetarian!! Also, Renali's pizza is really good!

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ex business traveler
Business
Dayton, OH
Feb 14, 2011

Quality with a smile

I describe this hotel as a business hotel - very functional, practical room lay-out, high quality furniture, good solid mattress (I had the best night's sleep I've ever had in a hotel), 24 hr. business center. The rooms are small but nothing is lacking. What makes it even better is the filtered water in bottles on each floor (this is a huge savings in the city). But what makes it the best is the efficient and genuinely kind staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hannah's Bretzel, good quality organic sandwiches and soups. The best bread I've tasted in Chicago. It's right down the street.

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rededge
Business
Charlotte NC
Jun 14, 2011

Perfect Size for Single Traveler

I was in town for the Blues Fest and this location was only 4 or 5 blocks from the venue in Grant Park. Didn't know what to expect but was welcomed by the staff. My room was small but great use of space, like an upscale dorm room. It was all I needed, the bed was very comfortable. Loved the security- a key card is needed to access the elevator and other areas in the building. Close to a lot of restaurants from McDonald's, Dunkin Donuts to upscale. Close to CTA transit. Usually I would have liked a frig and microwave,but at the price I didn't miss those much.I used the green option, so I didn't have daily housekeeping. I would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't drive. Chicago has one of the most extensive and accomodating transit systems that I have used. O'Hare and Midway airports have trains into downtown. Purchase a 3 or 7 day pass and have unlimited use.

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lafayette Hill
Oct 13, 2008

Great location for Chicago Marathon

Perfect hotel for the Chicago Marathon! Easy walk to/from the start/finish. Hotel was very hospitable to runners and offered 1PM late checkout on race day. Free bottled water on every floor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London
Apr 28, 2007

Excellent value for money

The Club Quarters Central Loop has an excellent location with great connections for subway and bus. Subway line to O'Hare airport is within a five minute walk. Well placed for Union Station, Sears Tower, Millenium Park, Art Institute and main theatre area. Staff were efficient and friendly. The room was extremely quiet (on 7th floor at back of hotel) and being a corner room was very light. Good size room with plenty of storage space and small kitchen area (not used by me). The room had a slight musty smell but not unpleasent. There was no bath, but this was not a problem for me. There was a machine that dispensed cold water into bottles for free just outside lifts. Cannot comment on nearby eating places as I did not use any. The English pub next door looked very busy in the evenings

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The CTA tourist passes are great value. I paid $9 for two days and must have saved $20. I got mine from Union Station

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellemont
May 24, 2008

Great location and a great price

This hotel is located right in the loop. Great location for business or vacation. The room was very clean and spacious. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty to do just a short walk for this hotel. Michigan Ave, Millennium Park, Grant Park, Art Institute, etc.

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michiana Travelers
Business
Niles MI
Dec 13, 2009

Club Quarters in the Loop is Excellent

Because we try to use public transportation, we like to find a hotel close to what we want to do. We visited the Art Institute, Water Tower Place and the Looking Glass Theatre. The staff at the hotel are always great and make you feel welcome. The prices for the Loop area are amazingly affordable. We were very delighted to see we had a microwave and fridge in the room also. The coffee maker is also a must for us. Club Quarters also has an amenities closet on each floor for use, with pillows, blankets, coffee and such available. CTA transportation is not far. Cabs are always available. Using your feet to get you there is always an option from this location. I am sure we will be back here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Getting to icons like the Art Institute is one of the reasons we like this hotel. Chicago has such great dining available, all within a short walk.

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southwest
Jul 5, 2009

Great location & great customer service

I requested a room as far away from the smoking floor as possible, and my request was accommodated. Room was one of the remodeled ones, small, but okay. Desk in room had all the cables for computers. Front desk staff was most helpful and very nice, very customer-service oriented. Check-in was automatic and fast. Hotel is ideally located, and I walked to all the usual Chicago tourist attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to save on taxi/train fare, this hotel is in a great location. The Navy Pier is 2 mi. away, and within easy walking distance; Grant Park is about a half mile away, Sears Tower is 2 blocks away, and more.

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PARK
Jul 27, 2010

CLUB QUARTERS CENTRAL LOOP

EXCELLENT LOCATION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Whitesheep
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 2, 2009

excellent quality and value

I was surprised to find a hotel so well located at such a reasonable price. I was further surprised to discover the quality on arrival. Rooms are not huge, but they are more than adequate. Appointments are nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top