$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Club Quarters Central Loop

3 stars
111 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
823 reviews
Club Quarters Chicago

Excellent location within Chicago Loop. Having made a mistake withe day we booked it, the staff... See full review

  • ChrisIsFear
  • Jul 2, 2014
Awesome

I would stay here again any day. The Location is PERFECT for enjoying downtown. The rooms are VERY... See full review

  • Rebino
  • Jun 16, 2014
Business traveler headquarters in Chicago's Loop
The Club Quarters Central Loop hotel might be mistaken for an office building with its subdued presence. A black awning marks this discrete spot and lends a sense of privacy. The hotel targets business travelers whose work brings them to the financial district and plays host to leisure travelers who want easy access to downtown attractions. Guests find great value for the location, price and attentive service, including a 24-hour concierge. The Club Quarters Central Loop hotel is within walking distance of several of Chicago's major attractions.
Highlights
  • Minutes from Michigan Avenue
  • 24-hour concierge service
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel
  • Elephant & Castle Pub and Restaurant next door
Rooms
The clean and comfortable rooms at the Club Quarters Central Loop hotel keep the professional’s needs in mind. Ergonomic chairs and task lighting ease late work nights, while pillow-top mattress dressed in premium linens promise a refreshing night of sleep. Bookshelves display dictionaries and almanacs for a welcome scholarly touch. All rooms have complimentary wireless Internet access.
Features
The amenities at the Club Quarters Central Loop hotel are designed to keep guests productive. Find free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, free use of a computer and printer, and five meeting rooms.

Travelers looking to relax visit the restaurant and bar next door, exercise in the fitness room or lounge in the Private Club Room (Club Quarters members only) with complimentary coffee, tea, newspapers, magazines and games.

Free, chilled bottled water is available on each floor.
Transportation
  • O’Hare International Airport (15.6 mi/25.1 km)
  • Midway Airport (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Blue Line (Jackson/Dearborn) (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Orange Line (Quincy/Wells) (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • McCormick Place Convention Center (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
Attractions
  • Board of Trade (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Theater district (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Willis (formerly Sears) Tower (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Symphony Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • The Art Institute of Chicago (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

Hotel Map

41.8793 -87.6312
Nearby airports
O Hare International Airport, (ORD), 20.00, MI, N; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 20.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters Central Loop also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Club Quarters Central Loop Rooms

Standard Room
Non-smoking room - 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water
Club Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.2 mi
  • State Street: 0.3 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.3 mi
  • City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.2 mi
  • State Street: 0.3 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.3 mi
  • City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • Printers Square: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Union Station: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Marina City: 0.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 0.6 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.6 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.7 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.8 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.8 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.9 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.9 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 1 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 1 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 1.1 mi
  • Field Museum of Natural History: 1.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Shedd Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 1.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 1.3 mi

Dining

Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
The Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant
Onsite restaurant with authentic British decor boasts Chicagos most comprehensive menu of beer and whiskey. The breakfast lunch and dinner menus feature both American and British classic casual fare at reasonable prices. Open Monday thru Sunday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (823)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Central Loop

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
823 out of 823
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lincoln
Dec 7, 2008

GREAT experience, exceeded expectations

We had a GREAT experience at Club Quarters--we were able to upgrade for a very low fee to a suite. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, clean, and well decorated. The closet was big, the bathroom was big, the suite came with a microwave and minifridge, there was FREE BOTTLED WATER available on every floor, free internet printing in the business lounge, a great selection for cheap takeout delivered right to you room..... I could keep on going! There weren't a lot of amenities like a pool, the complimentary toiletries were not impressive etc, but that was no issue to us. The hotel was conveniently located to the El and great restaurants and a 7-11. Great experience, we would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
flint mi
Apr 13, 2010

it was a vrey good hotel to stany at

well the stuff was vrey friendly to you. the location was vrey good i got to see alot of things so that was good thing.i will be coming back to this hotel to stany went i come see family in chicago

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

i like the hotel alot i will be back to stany agin thank you .

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blessed Traveler
Peoria, IL
Jun 1, 2012

Outstanding Deal!

Hotel is walking distance from Union Station and Willis Tower. Polite and Professional Staff. Very Clean Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the water taxi and avoid the traffic headaches - located across from Willis Tower. Went to Michigan Ave and Navy Pier. All day pass was $22.

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Louisiana
Jan 24, 2011

Waiting for a train...

Club Quarters Central Loop is very close to Union Station. It is a $5 (tip included) cab ride. I stayed here for its location, and was more than satified with the amenities. I felt very safe, and the staff was curtious and helpful. The rooms have a wireless phone, internet, flat screen TV, mini fridge, microwave, and I really liked the open step in shower. There are also water bottling stations near the elevators so you can fill up a bottle on the way to the fitness room - or have the fitness equipment delivered (free of charge) to your room. There is a restuarnt downstairs and a lounge area, as well. This is the second time I have stayed here, and I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Southwest
Jul 5, 2009

Great location & great customer service

I requested a room as far away from the smoking floor as possible, and my request was accommodated. Room was one of the remodeled ones, small, but okay. Desk in room had all the cables for computers. Front desk staff was most helpful and very nice, very customer-service oriented. Check-in was automatic and fast. Hotel is ideally located, and I walked to all the usual Chicago tourist attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to save on taxi/train fare, this hotel is in a great location. The Navy Pier is 2 mi. away, and within easy walking distance; Grant Park is about a half mile away, Sears Tower is 2 blocks away, and more.

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JodyM
Perrysburg, OH, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Weekend getaway

Hotel is in a good location, clean, easy check in/out and the staff was friendly. The rooms are on the small side but it served the purpose. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Whitesheep
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 2, 2009

excellent quality and value

I was surprised to find a hotel so well located at such a reasonable price. I was further surprised to discover the quality on arrival. Rooms are not huge, but they are more than adequate. Appointments are nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrfixit3
cincinnati, ohio
May 30, 2012

A room for Memorial Day weekend at less than half price of eveyone else.

This place was awesome. Super friendly staff. We've stayed at CQ Chicago before so we knew going in that they cater to the biz traveler. The room was tidy. Free WiFi for the missus, free coffee in the am and free bottled water 24/7. A very good restaurant attched to the hotel and a Starbuck's at the corner. Validated parking (a couple blocks away $22/day. When we go to Chicago what we look for is good value, (we like to spend our money dining out) a comfy bed and a good, hot shower. Check, check, check. We've already made our reservations at CQ for Labor Day weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A hotel room for just over $100/day a few blocks off of Michigan Ave? Priceless.

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 4, 2009

adult friendly

This hotel while a little far from weekend shopping is close to theatre district. Quiet and clean. The resteraunt next door has breakfast lunch and dinner 7 days a week and good service plus bill can be charged to room. Rooms are spacious and confortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walk from Union Station

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Wayne, IN
Apr 16, 2010

Great Location

Superb location for business, great service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Elephant and Castle pub has great food for the money

Back to menu Return to top