$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Club Quarters Central Loop

3 stars
View map of 111 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Central Loop

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
616 out of 616
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amymck
Raliegh, NC
Oct 23, 2012

Very Good Hotel for the Price

Good for the price, and good in general. I liked the get your own amenities policy, easy check in / out , location downtown, and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rebel51
Business
Twin Cities, St Paul, MN, USA
Jun 10, 2014

In need of updating

We booked the Club Quarters Central Loop because we stayed there last summer with my wife's sister and her husband. Our room was the size we expected, small but not cramped or "too small", we knew what we were getting. However, we requested a couple additional items, such as 2 washcloths and hand towels in a room being occupied by 2 people; the housekeeping staff ignored our request, so we continued sharing. All the staff we met and talked to were friendly. The carpeting, woodwork and paint are showing their age, there's some holes in the carpet, and everything is looking very worn. All that being said, it's still a good value in downtown Chicago, and you can't beat the food, drink and atmosphere in the Elephant & Castle restaurant. We would likely stay there again, because of the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Elephant & Castle food is excellent, they have beer and liquor that aren't stocked in many other bars, and the staff are friendly and fast.

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kate28GR
Business
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Jun 10, 2014

Not bad but I'll probably try a new place next visit

Parking is a block over and there isn't a good place to unload your things. Another thing to budget for also as it's not included in your rate and you can't come and go without additional fees. Staff at the desk was polite but the cleaning crew we passed in the halls gave us a less happy feeling. The room was clean at first glance- the important things like the bathroom and bedding seemed great but there were popcorn kernels on the floor and we didn't have any popcorn. Rooms are smaller than I'm used to but comparable to the average Chicago offering. Our view was of the heating and cooling system and other windows in the same building... meh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thomas0001
Business
Champaign, IL
Jun 9, 2014

great hotel

great stuff and good location, relatively close to all of the sights. Food is a not very brilliant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sparrish
Business
Westfield, IN
Jun 9, 2014

Perfect for a weekend getaway!

Great location, super friendly and helpful staff! Offered great lunch and dinner suggestions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mel1234
Business
Schaumburg, IL
Jun 8, 2014

Nice

We had a good time. Rooms are tiny, but nice for a Chicago hotel. We did a room upgrade for just $15 extra at check in and we were very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy Burcham
Business
near Memphis, TN
May 27, 2014

Wouldn't go anywhere else.

This hotel rocks. Clean, modern, comfortable, and centrally located. Staff could not be nicer. Well-designed bathroom. The price is good too. Love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ameyes
Business
Oak Harbor, WA
May 26, 2014

Cozy in a swanky kind of way.

At Club Quarter the staff do a great job making you feel appreciated and taken care of while respecting your privacy and not going over board. It's a place for people to go who want to enjoy Chicago and stay a little off the tourist radar. I would definitely go there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two blocks west is a breakfast restaurant called Florentine, it opens at 6:30am, and is worth every second.

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andylaudm
Business
Madison, WI
May 25, 2014

Nice hotel

The hotel was really nice and clean. The staff was really nice too. The room was a bit small and the mattress wasn't the nicest but in general the room was ok. Location was ok. Normally it is expensive but we found a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tommyg88
Business
rockford, Il
May 12, 2014

nice location

The location is nice, but the room was a little small with no iron or ironing board. Definitely a great value, however, and I would recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb love to travel
Business
Toledo, Ohio
May 12, 2014

Great Experience

From check in to check out all good!! Very friendly staff, room was nice, location was great, close to things , when in Chicago or other big cities - walk!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Bar Toma, near Watertower Place

Back to menu Return to top