$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Club Quarters Central Loop

3 stars
View map of 111 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Central Loop

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
573 out of 573
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mica Chica
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Apr 30, 2014

Out on the town

This hotel is perfect for travelers, especially those coming by train or bus. My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for one night right before his flight back home. Since we took the Megabus and had a few suitcases with us, I wanted a hotel that was within walking distance and also downtown so we could explore the city by foot. This is the perfect hotel for just that! Not only is this hotel just a few blocks from Union Station, but it's also only a short walk from Michigan Avenue and all the sights that Chicago has to offer! The staff is young and gorgeous (hello, Justin!), and super friendly. They really make you feel like kings and queens (or masters of the universe, whatever you prefer). There is also free purified water in the lounge, as well as free bottled water on your floor. I think the staff really makes up for what the hotel is lacking, since the rooms aren't anything special. So, what about the rooms? Well, they're quite small to begin with. It's not that they're not beautiful, but if you're looking for an incredible view, a gigantic room, and large bath, you've come to the wrong place. Everything is clean and in tip top shape, but the bathroom only has a shower, so if you're wanting to take a relaxing bath that's not going to happen. Also, since the rooms are so close together you can sometimes hear your neighbors next door. We didn't have any problems though, and for the location and the price, you simply can't go wrong with this place. Since we were traveling by foot, the staff was also kind enough to hold our suitcases for us (after we had already checked out), which was a great help. The hotel also has a restaurant attached, but since we didn't stop there I can't comment on that. There are literally hundreds of places around though, and all within a short walk's distance, so why not explore the city and discover your own place? And if you're not that adventurous, the staff is always ready with recommendations. Overall, you're paying for location, and if you don't have a car, this is the best spot for seeing Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

On a budget but still gotta eat? Subway is just a few minutes away on W. Adams, if you head out of the hotel and turn left. If you're a poor grad student like me, a $3 sub of the day is a goldmine!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Greer
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 29, 2014

Nice, Great Location, Best Value.

Can't get much better value and location. Staff is nice. Rooms are a bit small but clean. Well worth it, if you're planning on getting out and seeing the city. May be a little tight if you're planning on spending a lot of time in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get off the at the Blue Line Jackson stop coming from O'Hare by train. It's the closest to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beta Dog
Business
La Grange, IL
Apr 27, 2014

Loop jewel

Second time around was a good as the first--all that you need at a very good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cassie A
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 22, 2014

Great location and great staff!

We stayed a weekend at this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were very nice. The location is perfect for sightseeing in Chicago, several minutes walking from art institute and Michigan avenue. Since it is in downtown, parking is a little far away and inconvenient, but overall it is a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dq14
Business
Michigan
Apr 16, 2014

Great for a short stay

Our room wasn't big, but it was very clean and cozy. Free purified drinking water machines on every floor were simply amazing! The location is very convenient. Self-parking available for $25, which is a good option if you don't want to wait for valets to bring your car. By the way, the valet service was pretty good, especially compared to some other Chicago hotels like the Holiday Inn River North! No minibars in the room, and I guess that could be the only down side if you look for one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Magnificent Mile Fan
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 15, 2014

Quality hotel and great value

Experience was very pleasant. Very helpful and friendly staff. Reserved a queen bedded room, but was given a double bed - quickly and easily switched in about 3 minutes. Rooms slightly small, but was no problem and nicely furnished. Nice light-blocking drapes for good sleep. Nice to have the Elephant & Castle attached. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Magnificent Mile Fan
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 14, 2014

Nice details.

Though the room was a bit small, we had what we needed for an overnight stay in downtown Chicago. Early check-in was helpful. We appreciated free fillable bottles of water. I always appreciate a magnified make-up mirror in the bathroom. The room felt fresh and well-cared for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bon Bon thats me
Business
Minnesota
Apr 12, 2014

I'll be back

Great location. Room was clean and comfortable. Not very plush for the price. I would come back. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hcyclist
Business
Houston TX
Apr 11, 2014

Great location and hotel

this hotel is in the heart of the loop, just a few blocks from the train so no need for a car

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to all trains

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ohio Student low on cash
Business
Ohio
Mar 31, 2014

Quiet, Clean, Safe, Friendly

Great value, location is prime in the theater/business district. Not too far of a walk from most of the touristy areas of the city. Room clean, staff wonderful, and free wifi/water. Great hotel if you are just looking for a place to shower and sleep and leave your stuff all day. The parking is 2 blocks away (VERY close) and they offer a discounted price if $22 for 24 hours (which is really cheap in chicago). Would recommend and would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are looking to do more of the night life and shopping, this hotel is pretty hefty walk. It doesn't seem like much on the map until you start walking it. I would chose the other club quarters location on wacker drive or something across the river.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top