$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Club Quarters Central Loop

3 stars
View map of 111 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Central Loop

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
571 out of 571
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mel1234
Business
Schaumburg, IL
Jun 8, 2014

Nice

We had a good time. Rooms are tiny, but nice for a Chicago hotel. We did a room upgrade for just $15 extra at check in and we were very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy Burcham
Business
near Memphis, TN
May 27, 2014

Wouldn't go anywhere else.

This hotel rocks. Clean, modern, comfortable, and centrally located. Staff could not be nicer. Well-designed bathroom. The price is good too. Love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ameyes
Business
Oak Harbor, WA
May 26, 2014

Cozy in a swanky kind of way.

At Club Quarter the staff do a great job making you feel appreciated and taken care of while respecting your privacy and not going over board. It's a place for people to go who want to enjoy Chicago and stay a little off the tourist radar. I would definitely go there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two blocks west is a breakfast restaurant called Florentine, it opens at 6:30am, and is worth every second.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andylaudm
Business
Madison, WI
May 25, 2014

Nice hotel

The hotel was really nice and clean. The staff was really nice too. The room was a bit small and the mattress wasn't the nicest but in general the room was ok. Location was ok. Normally it is expensive but we found a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tommyg88
Business
rockford, Il
May 12, 2014

nice location

The location is nice, but the room was a little small with no iron or ironing board. Definitely a great value, however, and I would recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb love to travel
Business
Toledo, Ohio
May 12, 2014

Great Experience

From check in to check out all good!! Very friendly staff, room was nice, location was great, close to things , when in Chicago or other big cities - walk!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Bar Toma, near Watertower Place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
katiez
Business
roselle,il
May 1, 2014

Overall good hotel for the value

The staff was welcoming and friendly and the hotel is in a great location. The only complaints I have is that there is no continental breakfast, hardly any amenities, and the bed is too hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grisha1957
Business
Omaha, Ne
May 1, 2014

Wonderful experience

The hotel was clean, cozy, and comfortable. And, the staff was helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Combine the SkyDeck tour at Willis Tower(formerly Sears Tower) with the Chicago Trolley tour for a $5.00 savings and a good comprehensive tour of downtown Chicago. Choose the three day bus tour package if you are staying for more than one day. The bus portion is normally $35.00 for a single day and $45.00 for a three day pass. You get a booklet with a number of freebies at locations throughout downtown; plus; if you buy the three day ticket, you get a free t-shirt(it's ugly, but it's free).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mica Chica
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Apr 30, 2014

Out on the town

This hotel is perfect for travelers, especially those coming by train or bus. My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for one night right before his flight back home. Since we took the Megabus and had a few suitcases with us, I wanted a hotel that was within walking distance and also downtown so we could explore the city by foot. This is the perfect hotel for just that! Not only is this hotel just a few blocks from Union Station, but it's also only a short walk from Michigan Avenue and all the sights that Chicago has to offer! The staff is young and gorgeous (hello, Justin!), and super friendly. They really make you feel like kings and queens (or masters of the universe, whatever you prefer). There is also free purified water in the lounge, as well as free bottled water on your floor. I think the staff really makes up for what the hotel is lacking, since the rooms aren't anything special. So, what about the rooms? Well, they're quite small to begin with. It's not that they're not beautiful, but if you're looking for an incredible view, a gigantic room, and large bath, you've come to the wrong place. Everything is clean and in tip top shape, but the bathroom only has a shower, so if you're wanting to take a relaxing bath that's not going to happen. Also, since the rooms are so close together you can sometimes hear your neighbors next door. We didn't have any problems though, and for the location and the price, you simply can't go wrong with this place. Since we were traveling by foot, the staff was also kind enough to hold our suitcases for us (after we had already checked out), which was a great help. The hotel also has a restaurant attached, but since we didn't stop there I can't comment on that. There are literally hundreds of places around though, and all within a short walk's distance, so why not explore the city and discover your own place? And if you're not that adventurous, the staff is always ready with recommendations. Overall, you're paying for location, and if you don't have a car, this is the best spot for seeing Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

On a budget but still gotta eat? Subway is just a few minutes away on W. Adams, if you head out of the hotel and turn left. If you're a poor grad student like me, a $3 sub of the day is a goldmine!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Greer
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 29, 2014

Nice, Great Location, Best Value.

Can't get much better value and location. Staff is nice. Rooms are a bit small but clean. Well worth it, if you're planning on getting out and seeing the city. May be a little tight if you're planning on spending a lot of time in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get off the at the Blue Line Jackson stop coming from O'Hare by train. It's the closest to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top