$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Club Quarters Central Loop

3 stars
111 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
553 reviews
Great Location and Service

The location is really good. I can walk to anywhere in downtown Chicago. The hotel room is clean... See full review

  • EstherLiu
  • Dec 19, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay

Hotel was comfortable and in a great location. there are two bars/restaurants located in the lobby. See full review

  • robgm
  • Dec 1, 2014
Business traveler headquarters in Chicago's Loop
The Club Quarters Central Loop hotel might be mistaken for an office building with its subdued presence. A black awning marks this discrete spot and lends a sense of privacy. The hotel targets business travelers whose work brings them to the financial district and plays host to leisure travelers who want easy access to downtown attractions. Guests find great value for the location, price and attentive service, including a 24-hour concierge. The Club Quarters Central Loop hotel is within walking distance of several of Chicago's major attractions.
Highlights
  • Minutes from Michigan Avenue
  • 24-hour concierge service
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel
  • Elephant & Castle Pub and Restaurant next door
Rooms
The clean and comfortable rooms at the Club Quarters Central Loop hotel keep the professional’s needs in mind. Ergonomic chairs and task lighting ease late work nights, while pillow-top mattress dressed in premium linens promise a refreshing night of sleep. Bookshelves display dictionaries and almanacs for a welcome scholarly touch. All rooms have complimentary wireless Internet access.
Features
The amenities at the Club Quarters Central Loop hotel are designed to keep guests productive. Find free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, free use of a computer and printer, and five meeting rooms.

Travelers looking to relax visit the restaurant and bar next door, exercise in the fitness room or lounge in the Private Club Room (Club Quarters members only) with complimentary coffee, tea, newspapers, magazines and games.

Free, chilled bottled water is available on each floor.
Transportation
  • O’Hare International Airport (15.6 mi/25.1 km)
  • Midway Airport (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Blue Line (Jackson/Dearborn) (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Orange Line (Quincy/Wells) (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • McCormick Place Convention Center (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
Attractions
  • Board of Trade (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Theater district (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Willis (formerly Sears) Tower (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Symphony Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • The Art Institute of Chicago (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters Central Loop also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Club Quarters Central Loop Rooms

Standard Room
Non-smoking room - 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water
Club Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.2 mi
  • State Street: 0.3 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.3 mi
  • City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.2 mi
  • State Street: 0.3 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.3 mi
  • City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • Printers Square: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Union Station: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Marina City: 0.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 0.6 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.6 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.7 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.8 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.8 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.9 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.9 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 1 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 1 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 1.1 mi
  • Field Museum of Natural History: 1.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Shedd Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 1.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 1.3 mi

Dining

Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
The Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant
Onsite restaurant with authentic British decor boasts Chicagos most comprehensive menu of beer and whiskey. The breakfast lunch and dinner menus feature both American and British classic casual fare at reasonable prices. Open Monday thru Sunday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (553)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Central Loop

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
553 out of 553
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dubbs2014
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 8, 2014

Good for the price

The rooms are clean, fairly modern but small. Bed linens/pillows were great- very high quality. Free cold water in plastic bottles on every floor. You help yourself to extra blankets, pillows, iron, ironing board etc in a community closet on each floor. Staff is very friendly however we had to wait on hold for long periods when calling the front desk. Our toilet stopped working on our last day...overall it served its purpose and was reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the train or the "L" blue line which is vey affordable and goes all over the city and ends at O'Hare airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jimbobway
Business
abingdon il
Jul 7, 2014

4th of July getaway

Good location, just a few blocks from the Union Station from which we took the train to Chicago. The Hotel arrangement was Excellent - walked in and gave name and they said everything all set. Leaving the same way. Their Staff was very Friendly and with a Smile?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

entertainment/dinning all short walks distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diego De Gasperi
Business
Madison, WI
Jul 4, 2014

Good

Staff is very nice. Location was perfect for what my wife and I were looking for. The bed was ok, but this is just my preference. There was no refrigerator im our room, which would be even nicer, but that is ok, I got good deal comparing to the other hotels in that area. They are affiliated with a garage which is 2 blocks away, the it is a good deal because the price for parking is much cheaper than the other places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChrisIsFear
Business
Liverpool, UK
Jul 2, 2014

Club Quarters Chicago

Excellent location within Chicago Loop. Having made a mistake withe day we booked it, the staff helpfully change the dates around at no extra cost. Lovely rooms and great amenities. Will definitely be visiting again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melissa765675
Business
Cincinnati
Jun 30, 2014

Very clean and great value

I had a great experience at Club Quarters. The staff was super friendly, the room was very clean and comfortable, and the value was great. I love the free re-fillable water bottles that they had for guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JD80
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jun 24, 2014

Nice Place For the Price

The hotel is run very well, is in a convenient location, and has all the amenities one would expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank Comic Fan
Business
Omaha, Nebraska
Jun 18, 2014

Excellent Location

This is a great hotel and is located 2 blocks from the trains (the loop) and is located on a bus route. The room was very clean and very quiet. I love that they have empty water bottles that you can fill by the elevators before you leave for your morning/afternoon of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rebino
Business
Helena, MT
Jun 16, 2014

Awesome

I would stay here again any day. The Location is PERFECT for enjoying downtown. The rooms are VERY small, but who cares, I was out on the city most of the time anyways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door attached to the hotel is a Starbucks :) :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kate28GR
Business
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Jun 10, 2014

Not bad but I'll probably try a new place next visit

Parking is a block over and there isn't a good place to unload your things. Another thing to budget for also as it's not included in your rate and you can't come and go without additional fees. Staff at the desk was polite but the cleaning crew we passed in the halls gave us a less happy feeling. The room was clean at first glance- the important things like the bathroom and bedding seemed great but there were popcorn kernels on the floor and we didn't have any popcorn. Rooms are smaller than I'm used to but comparable to the average Chicago offering. Our view was of the heating and cooling system and other windows in the same building... meh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rebel51
Business
Twin Cities, St Paul, MN, USA
Jun 10, 2014

In need of updating

We booked the Club Quarters Central Loop because we stayed there last summer with my wife's sister and her husband. Our room was the size we expected, small but not cramped or "too small", we knew what we were getting. However, we requested a couple additional items, such as 2 washcloths and hand towels in a room being occupied by 2 people; the housekeeping staff ignored our request, so we continued sharing. All the staff we met and talked to were friendly. The carpeting, woodwork and paint are showing their age, there's some holes in the carpet, and everything is looking very worn. All that being said, it's still a good value in downtown Chicago, and you can't beat the food, drink and atmosphere in the Elephant & Castle restaurant. We would likely stay there again, because of the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Elephant & Castle food is excellent, they have beer and liquor that aren't stocked in many other bars, and the staff are friendly and fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top