$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Club Quarters Central Loop

3 stars
View map of 111 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Central Loop

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
616 out of 616
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jammin' Jim
Business
Springfield Mo.
Jul 13, 2009

Club Quarters Central Loop

The valet parking situation didn't go well for me. When I pulled up to the curb, it was crowded and hectic. The valet assured me that they would bring my luggage up to my room. So I waited in my room for a half hour with no luggage. It took two phone calls and an hour later before my stuff was delivered. I realized later that they park the cars a few blocks away and the logistics of having them retrieve stuff from my car was going to take a while. So, I learned the hard way to take all my luggage out of the car myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Elephant and Castle English restaurant in the hotel is great for breakfast and evening drinks.

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
what a girl
Business
puerto rico
Jul 13, 2009

wedding day blues

it was a fine stay and hope to return again soon. the food was great!!! the wedding was well put together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Peoria, IL
Jul 13, 2009

Great location

Hotel staff was helpful in storing our bicycles until we needed them, location was great to downtown attractions & shopping. The free bottled water as you leave was wonderful. The restaurant Elephant & Castle was great...finally a restaurant that when I look at the menu there are about 20 things I would love to try.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Grant Park & Milenium Park are close & always seemed to have some free entertainment going on. We saw band members from Styx performing great hits - all for free.

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Jul 13, 2009

Not Very Helpful

The stay itself was uneventful - what was BAD was getting INTO the room. I had booked the room for my son to stay the night in Chicago. I booked the room, and even called the hotel to confirm that it was ready - they said they'd have it good to go for him in 20 minutes. An hour later when my soon arrived, I entered into a 2 hour ordeal of trying to get them to find the confirmation and get him into the room! On a side note, the CUSTOMER SERVICE people at the hotel are great - but the people IN the hotel, not so much as they spent their time NOT helping and telling my son that he had a BIG problem and that he'd need to pay twice what I'd paid for the room. In the end, the customer service people stepped in and got things taken care of but it was NOT a pleasant experience for this reason. At least the rest of the stay was uneventful. But on short notice, I do NOT recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KeKe
Business
Michigan
Jul 8, 2009

Good location

It was walking distance from the Taste Of Chicago!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KeKe
Business
Michigan
Jul 8, 2009

Good location

It was walking distance from the Taste Of Chicago!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, il
Jul 5, 2009

excellentay

perfect location in the heart of the city. great rooms, friendly reception, even let us check in early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southwest
Jul 5, 2009

Great location & great customer service

I requested a room as far away from the smoking floor as possible, and my request was accommodated. Room was one of the remodeled ones, small, but okay. Desk in room had all the cables for computers. Front desk staff was most helpful and very nice, very customer-service oriented. Check-in was automatic and fast. Hotel is ideally located, and I walked to all the usual Chicago tourist attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to save on taxi/train fare, this hotel is in a great location. The Navy Pier is 2 mi. away, and within easy walking distance; Grant Park is about a half mile away, Sears Tower is 2 blocks away, and more.

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, il
Jul 5, 2009

excellentay

perfect location in the heart of the city. great rooms, friendly reception, even let us check in early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
knobrob
Business
clearwater fl
Jun 30, 2009

great location and friendly staff

had a great time loved chicago very clean everybody was nice loved all the public art

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top