$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 27, 2015 Check-out: Jun 30, 2015

Club Quarters Central Loop

3 stars
View map of 111 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Central Loop

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
611 out of 611
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eaton, Colorado
Aug 18, 2009

not bad for downtown

Room next door started going in and out at 5 am slamming the door each time, hard to sleep thru that,likely nothing they could do at the hotel, just need others to be considerate. The room was clean, small, but comfortable for the time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MAAZ
Business
Canton, MI
Aug 18, 2009

ROACHES!!

The nice things about this hotel was that it was clean, atleast superficially. What we didn't know was that roaches would be crawling over our stuff upon our return from an outing. The location is great, not far at all from the State street shops, Grant/Millenium park, ferry rides, Michigan Ave. shops considering the price. The valet charge is also lower than the surrounding hotels and they let you go in and out as many times as you'd like during the day. We were upgraded without asking to a suite when we complained about the roaches. They even took off the parking charges for us. However, that doesn't really compare to the discomfort we experienced while there. It was hard to sleep while thinking of any roaches that may have been crawling nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use their free chilled purified water bottle dispenser with free plastic water bottles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, New York
Aug 18, 2009

Club Quarters Cental Loop - August 2009

As far as I am concerned the service by the front desk staff person ( a young lady on duty Saturday, August 15th at 9am )at the front desk of this hotel will go down as the worst ever! She had me return to the hotel at least three times to check in. She said she was busy with other customers. I am an international corporate tax consultant and travel the world for business purposes. I have stayed in many hotels all over the world...this hotel in Chicago has the worst customer service...ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frankie Figgs
Business
Bartlett, IL
Aug 17, 2009

Great hotel, great price, great location

Thanks for a great stay. With the price provided, I expected much less. It was a good bang for the buck. Love the self serve bottled water dispensers in the hallways! Bathroom was a little small, but everything else made up for it and then some. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

It was hard to find a place for a quick bite to eat within walking distance on a friday at 7:00pm. This is because it's right in the heart of the business district and most places are closed outside of working hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neptak
Business
Berlin, Germay
Aug 16, 2009

Definitely worth it

Simple and quick self check in. Great, clean room. Super location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neptak
Business
Berlin, Germay
Aug 16, 2009

Definitely worth it

Simple and quick self check in. Great, clean room. Super location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkansas
Aug 12, 2009

Great Location for a Great Price

We were in Chicago for the weekend to see Lollapalooza. This hotel was within walking distance to Grant Park (which was where Lolla was), the Magnificent Mile, Millenium Park, the Shedd Aquarium and other museums-just to name a few. Also, the hotel was near train and bus stops, so we were never a far walk from anywhere we could have wanted to go. The rooms that we had were some of the hotel's smaller rooms, but they were clean and the perfect size for us. Although the hotel is in the very busy Loop, noise was never an issue. One of my favorite things about the hotel was that near the elevators on each floor is a water station where guests can get refillable water bottles and fill them up with purified water. This was Wonderful for us because it allowed us to take water with us when we left, which saved us some money by not having to purchase bottled water. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. This hotel was an AMAZING location for a very reasonable price. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There were many train stations and bus stops near the hotel. You can take the blue line train from downtown to O'Hare airport for MUCH cheaper than taking a cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MN
Aug 11, 2009

Great value! Nice place to stay!

The staff was very nice and the room was much better than we expected. We stayed for five days and were very pleased with the entire experience. Free filtered water is one of the best amenities I have ever had in a hotel - it's an underrated necessity for travelers. Room service was just ok - it comes from the restaurant downstairs in a take out style instead of traditional room service style but was also much less expensive than traditional room service. Overall we loved the Club Quarters Loop and will likely stay there again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sandiego
Business
san diego, ca
Aug 10, 2009

Nice location

It was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Muskegon, Mi.
Aug 8, 2009

Chicago Getaway

I go to the "Taste of Chicago" every year! An I stay at this hotel every single year. It's perfect for me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It's centrally located; close to every thing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top