$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Club Quarters Central Loop

3 stars
View map of 111 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Central Loop

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
613 out of 613
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skinurse
Business
Madison, WI
Feb 10, 2013

Wonderful Place

Nice clean rooms, very friendly and helpful desk staff as well as the gentleman that parked our car. They gave us detailed instruction on how/where to catch the bus to save us $ instead of taking the taxi. We loved that they had fresh water that you could bottle to take with you. This location was close to the bus route, tram and restaurants. If you are looking for a spacious room this is not it, but if you just need that place to sleep while you are out during the day, this is it. Very quiet as well. They also have an attached restaurantl. Very soft pillows!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cougar Goon Squad Runners
Business
Bradford, MA
Oct 12, 2009

AWESOME!!!

AWESOME!! This was my second Club Quarters Hotel stay. My first was in Philadelphia(for a marathon) and this visit was in Chicago(for a marathon). Having free bottled water available was great for before and after the marathon! I think I want to run a marathon in every city that Club Quarters has a location!! Great locations and great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicagoland, il
Oct 2, 2009

Great bang for your buck. Good location

Good. Rooms were small and bathroom was tiny. Good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hoosier couple
Business
Indiana
Sep 29, 2009

Conveniently located, nice room

The hotel was in a great location - easy walking to anywhere we wanted to go. The room was clean, but kind of tiny. It worked, though, since we were out on the town most of our stay. The bed was comfy. The bathroom didn't have a tub, just a shower. The concierge weren't very helpful. They could barely speak English and couldn't help us with our questions about bus tours, etc. The staff wasn't very friendly. But the price was right. [...] and feel the hotel was in the perfect location. We took the amtrak to Chicago and the hotel was only a few blocks straight down Adams street to Union Station. The price and location were the reasons we picked this hotel. I would pick this hotel again if I could get it for the same price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Chicago GoCards are a great money saver. You can buy them online (and at a discount through Orbitz) and get admittance without waiting in lines to museums, aquarium, bus tours, boat tours, discounted food and shopping, sears tower, etc. Plus, you don't need to carry cash...just show them your GoCard!

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
detroit, mi
Sep 27, 2009

not good for the price, great location

I liked the location very much, however the staff is very rude. The front desk very very unfriendly!!! The guy that greeted us smelled on alcohol. Valet parking people not very friendly and veeeery expensive. Your better off parking on your own its cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cwb12673
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Sep 23, 2009

Good location

The location was great--very close to many of the things we wanted to see (i.e. Sears Tower, Millenium Park, the train line to O'Hare, Navy Pier, etc.). We did not like the fact that the only window in the room was a skylight. The shower was also leaking from the bottom which made the floor and bath mat soaking wet. The staff was kind of dry...no real feeling of warmth there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the blue line train from O'Hare came out less than a block from the hotel (Jackson stop) A lot faster and cheaper than a cab. Architectural boat tour at Navy Pier was much less than the one advertised in the room.

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago ,IL
Sep 20, 2009

Great place to stay

The hotel staff was very helpful when we needed directions or something for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Sep 20, 2009

Nice, helpful staff

Staff was courteous and helpful and attended to my needs promptly. The hotel is a stone's throw from State St shopping, Magnificent Mile, entertainment, you name it. Close to metro and train station. I would definitely stay here again next time I visit Chi-town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slackmon
Business
Milwaukee
Sep 16, 2009

OK for a weekend spot

Very clean and well kept rooms. Fridge and microwave in the room is a bonus. Updated bath and flat screen tvs. Good view of the financial district. Staff was a little salty, but overall ok. Add plus- free bottled water on every floor. All in all, about what was expected for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 31, 2009

Worth Trying

Hotel was unique in providing value added customer amenities on each floor such as free refillable cold water bottles and "help yourself" closets with irons, extra pillows, etc. Our only issue was the room had just a sheet and a quilt on the bed. The quilt was too heavy and warm despite running the air conditioning. We were either too cold or too hot sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kitkatindiana
Business
mishawaka in
Aug 23, 2009

sweet and comfortable

I came into town for a concert. The hotel offered an affordable rate. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was very clean. I got caught in the downpour of rain that evening and was freezing. The staff brought extra blankets and space heater upon request. I also liked the fact that they had a restaurant in the hotel. I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top