$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Club Quarters Central Loop

3 stars
View map of 111 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Central Loop

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
611 out of 611
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
a working weekend
Highland, Indiana
Dec 17, 2012

Just what I needed

The hotel was within walking distance from work and the price pretty darn good for being in the loop. The hotel and room were clean . The staff was professional, friendly and accommodating. It was just what I needed. I have slept in more comfortable beds, but I can understand that issue being very subjective. Overall, it met my needs perfectly. I have recommended to others already and will use again shoud the particular circumstances arise. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I ordered carry out from my room at Elephants and Castles next door and saved the tip by taking the elevator downstairs, and walking next door to pick up the food myslef. And the food was quite good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hoosier couple
Business
Indiana
Sep 29, 2009

Conveniently located, nice room

The hotel was in a great location - easy walking to anywhere we wanted to go. The room was clean, but kind of tiny. It worked, though, since we were out on the town most of our stay. The bed was comfy. The bathroom didn't have a tub, just a shower. The concierge weren't very helpful. They could barely speak English and couldn't help us with our questions about bus tours, etc. The staff wasn't very friendly. But the price was right. [...] and feel the hotel was in the perfect location. We took the amtrak to Chicago and the hotel was only a few blocks straight down Adams street to Union Station. The price and location were the reasons we picked this hotel. I would pick this hotel again if I could get it for the same price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Chicago GoCards are a great money saver. You can buy them online (and at a discount through Orbitz) and get admittance without waiting in lines to museums, aquarium, bus tours, boat tours, discounted food and shopping, sears tower, etc. Plus, you don't need to carry cash...just show them your GoCard!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
detroit, mi
Sep 27, 2009

not good for the price, great location

I liked the location very much, however the staff is very rude. The front desk very very unfriendly!!! The guy that greeted us smelled on alcohol. Valet parking people not very friendly and veeeery expensive. Your better off parking on your own its cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cwb12673
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Sep 23, 2009

Good location

The location was great--very close to many of the things we wanted to see (i.e. Sears Tower, Millenium Park, the train line to O'Hare, Navy Pier, etc.). We did not like the fact that the only window in the room was a skylight. The shower was also leaking from the bottom which made the floor and bath mat soaking wet. The staff was kind of dry...no real feeling of warmth there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the blue line train from O'Hare came out less than a block from the hotel (Jackson stop) A lot faster and cheaper than a cab. Architectural boat tour at Navy Pier was much less than the one advertised in the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago ,IL
Sep 20, 2009

Great place to stay

The hotel staff was very helpful when we needed directions or something for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Sep 20, 2009

Nice, helpful staff

Staff was courteous and helpful and attended to my needs promptly. The hotel is a stone's throw from State St shopping, Magnificent Mile, entertainment, you name it. Close to metro and train station. I would definitely stay here again next time I visit Chi-town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slackmon
Business
Milwaukee
Sep 16, 2009

OK for a weekend spot

Very clean and well kept rooms. Fridge and microwave in the room is a bonus. Updated bath and flat screen tvs. Good view of the financial district. Staff was a little salty, but overall ok. Add plus- free bottled water on every floor. All in all, about what was expected for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 31, 2009

Worth Trying

Hotel was unique in providing value added customer amenities on each floor such as free refillable cold water bottles and "help yourself" closets with irons, extra pillows, etc. Our only issue was the room had just a sheet and a quilt on the bed. The quilt was too heavy and warm despite running the air conditioning. We were either too cold or too hot sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kitkatindiana
Business
mishawaka in
Aug 23, 2009

sweet and comfortable

I came into town for a concert. The hotel offered an affordable rate. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was very clean. I got caught in the downpour of rain that evening and was freezing. The staff brought extra blankets and space heater upon request. I also liked the fact that they had a restaurant in the hotel. I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago suburbs
Aug 22, 2009

Great place for a weekend city stay

Located in the loop, right near Starbucks and Au bon Pain, about 4 blocks from the Art Institute. Great location for eating, shopping and sightseeing. A small but more than adequately furnished clean and quiet room. We have stayed at a Club Quarters hotel before in another city and it was also very satisfactory. They are conveniently located, have all the amenities you need, and are a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The cafeteria in the Art Institute is great - delicious food from local sources, many choices, and good prices. If the weather is nice you can eat outside by a lovely pool. Also Cafe Baci on Michigan Ave near the cultural center is another great place for a reasonable meal - great food and great selection and a good place for families to eat in or to get your food and go across the street to Millenium Park for a picnic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield Illinois
Aug 19, 2009

Club Quarters not bad

The rooms are small but very nice and clean. Great central location for business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Would be a good place to stay for those on a vacation

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top