$107 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Club Quarters Central Loop

3 stars
111 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
821 reviews
Club Quarters Chicago

Excellent location within Chicago Loop. Having made a mistake withe day we booked it, the staff... See full review

  • ChrisIsFear
  • Jul 2, 2014
Awesome

I would stay here again any day. The Location is PERFECT for enjoying downtown. The rooms are VERY... See full review

  • Rebino
  • Jun 16, 2014
Business traveler headquarters in Chicago's Loop
The Club Quarters Central Loop hotel might be mistaken for an office building with its subdued presence. A black awning marks this discrete spot and lends a sense of privacy. The hotel targets business travelers whose work brings them to the financial district and plays host to leisure travelers who want easy access to downtown attractions. Guests find great value for the location, price and attentive service, including a 24-hour concierge. The Club Quarters Central Loop hotel is within walking distance of several of Chicago's major attractions.
Highlights
  • Minutes from Michigan Avenue
  • 24-hour concierge service
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel
  • Elephant & Castle Pub and Restaurant next door
Rooms
The clean and comfortable rooms at the Club Quarters Central Loop hotel keep the professional’s needs in mind. Ergonomic chairs and task lighting ease late work nights, while pillow-top mattress dressed in premium linens promise a refreshing night of sleep. Bookshelves display dictionaries and almanacs for a welcome scholarly touch. All rooms have complimentary wireless Internet access.
Features
The amenities at the Club Quarters Central Loop hotel are designed to keep guests productive. Find free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, free use of a computer and printer, and five meeting rooms.

Travelers looking to relax visit the restaurant and bar next door, exercise in the fitness room or lounge in the Private Club Room (Club Quarters members only) with complimentary coffee, tea, newspapers, magazines and games.

Free, chilled bottled water is available on each floor.
Transportation
  • O’Hare International Airport (15.6 mi/25.1 km)
  • Midway Airport (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Blue Line (Jackson/Dearborn) (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Orange Line (Quincy/Wells) (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • McCormick Place Convention Center (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
Attractions
  • Board of Trade (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Theater district (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Willis (formerly Sears) Tower (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Symphony Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • The Art Institute of Chicago (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

Hotel Map

41.8793 -87.6312
Nearby airports
O Hare International Airport, (ORD), 20.00, MI, N; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 20.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters Central Loop also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Club Quarters Central Loop Rooms

Standard Room
Non-smoking room - 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water
Club Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.2 mi
  • State Street: 0.3 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.3 mi
  • City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.2 mi
  • State Street: 0.3 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.3 mi
  • City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • Printers Square: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Union Station: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Marina City: 0.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 0.6 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.6 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.7 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.8 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.8 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.9 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.9 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 1 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 1 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 1.1 mi
  • Field Museum of Natural History: 1.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Shedd Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 1.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 1.3 mi

Dining

Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
The Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant
Onsite restaurant with authentic British decor boasts Chicagos most comprehensive menu of beer and whiskey. The breakfast lunch and dinner menus feature both American and British classic casual fare at reasonable prices. Open Monday thru Sunday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (821)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Central Loop

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
821 out of 821
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
midland traveler
Midland, MI
Apr 2, 2010

great location and price

We were in town for spring break and the Hotel was great. The location and everything the hotel had to offer met and exceeded all of our needs. We arrived 3 hours before check-in and were able to have an earlier room which kept us from having to carry our luggage around for that time. We took a late train home and the front desk stored our luggage after check out until we needed to go to the station. Everything we planned to do was really within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask any of the theaters about what is playing, they all help and share information about each other. This saves time from going around to all the different box offices.

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
midland traveler
Midland, MI
Apr 2, 2010

great location and price

We were in town for spring break and the Hotel was great. The location and everything the hotel had to offer met and exceeded all of our needs. We arrived 3 hours before check-in and were able to have an earlier room which kept us from having to carry our luggage around for that time. We took a late train home and the front desk stored our luggage after check out until we needed to go to the station. Everything we planned to do was really within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask any of the theaters about what is playing, they all help and share information about each other. This saves time from going around to all the different box offices.

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
business and shopping traveller
Business
China
Mar 31, 2010

Excellent place to stay

I was in Chicago for work, but got a chance to enjoy the shopping too. The hotel was excellent -- clean, convenient, with free internet and a microwave in the room. For shopping, you might want to consider their Whacker Street location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Temple Hills, MD
Mar 31, 2010

Loved the location

I walked in the door thinking I would have to wait in line as usual, but a couple directed me to a monitor that did the check-in for me that took less than 5 minutes!The machine even gave me my room key. The room was a good size for a single traveler with nice decor and an ergonomic chair that I would have loved to put in my suitcase to bring back with me. A restaurant in the hotel offers room service as do local area restaurants listed in the directory. The hotel is even doing their part to go green. The location was not on the main strip, but I found that to be a benefit. There was less hustle&bustle moving through crowds and it gave me access to local hidden treasures that most tourist wouldn't see because they stay on the main strip. I did have noisy neighbors, but I could only hear them in the hallways, not their rooms. The only complaint is that I wish the beds were softer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel food is good, but expensive. Just 1 city block down is great food for less. And a Garrett's Popcorn Shop, which is a must have in Chicago, 2 blocks away.

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Temple Hills, MD
Mar 31, 2010

Loved the location

I walked in the door thinking I would have to wait in line as usual, but a couple directed me to a monitor that did the check-in for me that took less than 5 minutes!The machine even gave me my room key. The room was a good size for a single traveler with nice decor and an ergonomic chair that I would have loved to put in my suitcase to bring back with me. A restaurant in the hotel offers room service as do local area restaurants listed in the directory. The hotel is even doing their part to go green. The location was not on the main strip, but I found that to be a benefit. There was less hustle&bustle moving through crowds and it gave me access to local hidden treasures that most tourist wouldn't see because they stay on the main strip. I did have noisy neighbors, but I could only hear them in the hallways, not their rooms. The only complaint is that I wish the beds were softer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel food is good, but expensive. Just 1 city block down is great food for less. And a Garrett's Popcorn Shop, which is a must have in Chicago, 2 blocks away.

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
business and shopping traveller
Business
China
Mar 31, 2010

Excellent place to stay

I was in Chicago for work, but got a chance to enjoy the shopping too. The hotel was excellent -- clean, convenient, with free internet and a microwave in the room. For shopping, you might want to consider their Whacker Street location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Illinois
Mar 28, 2010

Clean and affordable

Our room was very clean and in a good location for our activities. The restaurants surrounding it are very affordable for meals. Although small, the room was what we needed and the price made it very appealing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked to the theaters and art institute. Would need transportation to the museums and Mag Mile.

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Illinois
Mar 28, 2010

Clean and affordable

Our room was very clean and in a good location for our activities. The restaurants surrounding it are very affordable for meals. Although small, the room was what we needed and the price made it very appealing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked to the theaters and art institute. Would need transportation to the museums and Mag Mile.

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Mar 24, 2010

Business Trip in the Chicago Loop

I had several meetings in and around the Loop over a two day period and the Club Quarters hotel on West Adams was the perfect location. It is centrally located and I walked to all of my meetings from there. One evening, I even walked to and down the "Magnificant Mile" to the Water Tower mall to do some shopping for the family (However, I did take a cab back! Cabs were abundant.) This hotel is set up perfect for business travelers who won't be spending much time in the room. The rooms are small, but clean and very adequately equipped if you do need to do some work over the internet, etc. There is also an Irish Pub attached that had good food, reasonably priced and could be charged to the room. I would avoid ordering delivery from the pizza place they recommend...they said delivery would be in 45-60 minutes and it was closer to 90, the pizza was ok but luke warm at best and they brought the wrong drink...I was just too hungry and worn out at that point to wait for them to make amends, so I did not ask them to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Mar 24, 2010

Business Trip in the Chicago Loop

I had several meetings in and around the Loop over a two day period and the Club Quarters hotel on West Adams was the perfect location. It is centrally located and I walked to all of my meetings from there. One evening, I even walked to and down the "Magnificant Mile" to the Water Tower mall to do some shopping for the family (However, I did take a cab back! Cabs were abundant.) This hotel is set up perfect for business travelers who won't be spending much time in the room. The rooms are small, but clean and very adequately equipped if you do need to do some work over the internet, etc. There is also an Irish Pub attached that had good food, reasonably priced and could be charged to the room. I would avoid ordering delivery from the pizza place they recommend...they said delivery would be in 45-60 minutes and it was closer to 90, the pizza was ok but luke warm at best and they brought the wrong drink...I was just too hungry and worn out at that point to wait for them to make amends, so I did not ask them to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top