$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Club Quarters Central Loop

3 stars
111 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
486 reviews
Quiet, Clean, Safe, Friendly

Great value, location is prime in the theater/business district. Not too far of a walk from most of... See full review

  • Ohio Student low on cash
  • Mar 31, 2014
Quick Trip

I have never been disappointed! This trip I found that the hotel had a workout room. Saved me the... See full review

  • Sunshine Robin
  • Feb 25, 2014
Business traveler headquarters in Chicago's Loop
The Club Quarters Central Loop hotel might be mistaken for an office building with its subdued presence. A black awning marks this discrete spot and lends a sense of privacy. The hotel targets business travelers whose work brings them to the financial district and plays host to leisure travelers who want easy access to downtown attractions. Guests find great value for the location, price and attentive service, including a 24-hour concierge. The Club Quarters Central Loop hotel is within walking distance of several of Chicago's major attractions.
Highlights
  • Minutes from Michigan Avenue
  • 24-hour concierge service
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel
  • Elephant & Castle Pub and Restaurant next door
Rooms
The clean and comfortable rooms at the Club Quarters Central Loop hotel keep the professional’s needs in mind. Ergonomic chairs and task lighting ease late work nights, while pillow-top mattress dressed in premium linens promise a refreshing night of sleep. Bookshelves display dictionaries and almanacs for a welcome scholarly touch. All rooms have complimentary wireless Internet access.
Features
The amenities at the Club Quarters Central Loop hotel are designed to keep guests productive. Find free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, free use of a computer and printer, and five meeting rooms.

Travelers looking to relax visit the restaurant and bar next door, exercise in the fitness room or lounge in the Private Club Room (Club Quarters members only) with complimentary coffee, tea, newspapers, magazines and games.

Free, chilled bottled water is available on each floor.
Transportation
  • O’Hare International Airport (15.6 mi/25.1 km)
  • Midway Airport (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Blue Line (Jackson/Dearborn) (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Orange Line (Quincy/Wells) (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • McCormick Place Convention Center (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
Attractions
  • Board of Trade (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Theater district (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Willis (formerly Sears) Tower (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Symphony Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • The Art Institute of Chicago (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

Club Quarters Central Loop Rooms

One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water
Standard Room
Non-smoking room - 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Club Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters Central Loop also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.8793 -87.6312
Nearby airports
O Hare International Airport, (ORD), 20.00, MI, N; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 20.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.2 mi
  • State Street: 0.3 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.3 mi
  • City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.2 mi
  • State Street: 0.3 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.3 mi
  • City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • Printers Square: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Union Station: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Marina City: 0.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 0.6 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.6 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.7 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.8 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.8 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.9 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.9 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 1 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 1 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 1.1 mi
  • Field Museum of Natural History: 1.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Shedd Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 1.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 1.3 mi

Dining

Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
The Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant
Onsite restaurant with authentic British decor boasts Chicagos most comprehensive menu of beer and whiskey. The breakfast lunch and dinner menus feature both American and British classic casual fare at reasonable prices. Open Monday thru Sunday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (486)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Central Loop

Overall score

4.1 / 5
486 out of 486
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 4, 2008

Average hotel, good for business.

Club Quarters Central Loop is centrally located and is two blocks from the train, which allows for inexpensive transportation to either airport. It is within walking distance of most attractions. My room (single room with one double bed) was very small, but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. The doors don't seem to have an easy close feature so I heard doors slamming around me frequently. I would also avoid rooms near the elevator because there isn't much sound insulation between the room and hallway. Free wi-fi and bottled water on each floor are nice perks. The business center downstairs would also be great for business travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lou Mitchell's restaurant is a famous local breakfast spot. Be prepared for a wait unless you go alone (singles sit at the counter, where there is usually a seat). Great food and generous portions.

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Lisle
Sep 28, 2008

Nice atmosphere

Water bottles refil station on every floor was cool.... But some of the rooms are very noisy (thin walls)... others seem to be fine.... stay away from the ones by the elevators you can hear the ding all night. The lobby is great and very cozy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian village is 2 block away very hip very old, expect a wait but worth it!

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 22, 2008

good

It was good just wish there was a pool an the val. parking wasnt so much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

about 5 block from shops

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Alhambra
Sep 12, 2008

A Happy Stay

The Central Loop was a nice experience. Every floor has empty bottles and drinking water, the lounge is replete with newspapers, t.v.s and other amenities. The free exercise room is very adequate. The Elephant Bar restaurant has very good food. The hotel is centrally located and made our stay convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Morristown
Sep 5, 2008

Business Travel

The Club Quarters central loop was comfortable, the rooms are nice with a good work area. The bed was ok as I woke up with my hip hunting each morning. The hotel is in great location with the blue line train only about a block away and three blocks to the other trains. There is no coffee in the lobby during the mornings until after 6:30 am. The maid service only gives out one wash cloth per room unless more is requested and the maid service turns off the heat/air each day unless it is requested not to be done. Over all it is more or less just like any other hotel it has the good and bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Location, Location

Club Quarters Central Loop is located in Chicago's Loop and is within 2 blocks of the Quincy stop on the Brown line and 2 blocks of the Blue and Red line at Jackson. Also, 3 blocks from Sears Tower and 5 blocks from Union Station. It's nice being away from the business of Michigan Ave. but still close to everything you could need (including a Giordano's 3 blocks away!) The only downfall to this is, a lot of restuarants close early, if they're open at all since it's in the financial district but it's an easy ride uptown on the L or in a cab. The hotel has purified water with water bottles you can fill up on every floor as well as complimentary internet. For the price, wouldn't stay anywhere else in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Brooklyn
Aug 25, 2008

Worth it when it's on sale.

The Club Quarters Chicago Loop was a quaint hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was a little less than expected however. When I arrived in the room, it was a little smaller that even a standard sized hotel room one would experience at your run of the mill hotel. Fine, it was clean. The bathroom was located right next to the bed, a mere 4 feet from the bed. Not to mention that the bathroom door was a sliding, frosted glass door that one could make out the shape of someone sitting on the toilet just on the other side. Not a good idea for someone who's a little bathroom conscience. Overall, it was a nice hotel. You couldn't beat it for its convenient location right near the center of things. I would stay there again just as long as the price was right, I had a bigger room and the bathroom door wasn't located adjacent to the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Art Institute of Chicago was a mere 4 blocks away. The Sears Tower, 3 blocks away. The Field Museum and Shedd Aquarium, 20 minute walk or short cab ride away.

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Cambridge
Aug 11, 2008

Easy Check-In, free wifi, comfortable room, late-checkout options

The check-in was friendly, brief, and efficient. The free wifi was great and allowed me to stay connectded with work and friends. The late checkout worked great with my late-day flight arrangements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to Millenium Park, Navy Pier, Solider Field, Museum of Natural History, parks, the water, everything in the loop. Overall great location. Easy to get on the L and cabs were right out front.

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
USA
Aug 10, 2008

Take your earplugs

Club Quarters is in a very good location and overall I would recommend this hotel. The room had been freshly renovated and so was very clean and crisply appointed. I especially appreciated the free filtered water with reusable bottles, available on every floor. However, the small refrigerator in our room made an annoying vibrating sound and was not fixed after we reported this to the front desk staff. This resulted in a very poor night's sleep. The desk staff did not seem sympathetic when we reported this upon check-out but did eventually knock off the $72 parking fee. Also, the noise from late-night partiers in the hallway was loud enough to wake me up and hear entire conversations. And I do not consider myself a light sleeper!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Maineville, OH
Aug 4, 2008

maybe it was just me

After paying a hefty price to stay at the Club Quarters, I was a little taken aback. The staff was very friendly but thats were it stopped. our room was very small but had a beautiful outlook of the financial district of Chicago. I'm not a difficult person but the room was never cleaned adequately enough, and we were given only one roll of toilet paper.No back up for 4 days. I had to call downstairs for more when we were reaching the end and it took them more than 30 minutes to comply. The bar/restaurant downstairs had a stuffy atmosphere and the food was only so-so. On top of not really caring much about the area construction on the sidewalk across the street starting at 11 and ended at 2...in the night! i know the hotel had nothing to do with this but I was still displeased. I'm sure this would be a great business trip hotel, but certainly not for recreation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top