$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Club Quarters Central Loop

3 stars
View map of 111 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Central Loop

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
542 out of 542
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CCPA Dad
Nashville, TN
Feb 18, 2013

Enjoyable stay

Okay, so the digs are a bit spartan. But, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the hotel is well located and the prices are fine. There is a very nice sitting area, downstairs from the lobby, with lots of room, access to computers, two conference rooms and a complimentary super-automatic espresson machine that serves terrific cappucinos and lattes. The bathroom is a bit cramped and the rooms small but, again, clean and well appointed. This is our second stay there. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AMTRAKfan
Business
Flint, MI
Nov 27, 2014

Minibreak

Easy access from Union Station. Friendly, helpful staff. Love the "living room".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hayden Traveler
Business
Kentucky
Nov 24, 2014

Awesome location, mediocre room

We got a room with a "king" sized bed and they were actually two twin size beds pushed together and I kept falling in the crack. We kept having to wake up and push them back together. The view on the 8th floor was great and it was within walking distance to EVERYTHING. The staff was so helpful and polite. The majority of the room was nice but had a RIDCULOUSLY uncomfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best pizza around recommended by everyone, Giodarno's

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JennyVR
Business
Detroit, MI
Nov 24, 2014

Comfy staff and nice staff

We stayed at the CQ in the Central Loop on a Saturday night. For a Saturday night we received an excellent price. The room was comfortable and looks like it'd been recently updated. The rooms aren't huge but it was comfortable for two of us. There are simple amenities but we were barely in the hotel so it wasn't an issue. They had a small, but nice lobby which was connected to a bar/restaurant, so easy access to food and drinks. The final and best part was the staff. So nice and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JGon
Business
Boston
Nov 24, 2014

Chicago

It was nice.. But little noise from other romm. I think we should have booked good room in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DJ HA
Business
Taiwan Taipei
Nov 21, 2014

Perfect place to stay

It is near two subway stations (red and blue lines), and the blue line is direct to the airport. It's near the Institue of Art and concert hall in walking distance. The room is clean and warm. And just in the front door, there is a comfort restaurant. Good place for staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meca
Business
Lexington, KY
Nov 18, 2014

Great Weekend

My experience was great. My girlfriend and I stayed here for an NFL football game. The staff was friendly and helped with anything I needed. The amenities were great and location was even better. Only a mile or so from Soldier Field. I will definitely be back to stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excheucker has great pizza and it is close to the hotel. Millers Pub is a great atmosphere.

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moothie
Business
Charlotte
Nov 14, 2014

Exellent!

I really enjoyed this hotel. Great location, clean room. Room is very small, but perfect for traveller.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WhyDoINeedANickname2
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 10, 2014

Good but not great

The location is great if you want to be near the local attractions, although downtown does seem a bit too empty at night. But transportation options are plenty. Hotel seems to have lots of extra amenities for club members, but since I'm not one and even if I were I wouldn't have time to check them out, I can't talk about them. The room was ok - king bed was actually two full mattresses (you could feel the gap in the middle), and we had a streetlight right outside our window which wasn't fully blocked by the blinds. A blackout curtain would be nice! Overall a good hotel if all you want is a place to crash at night, but if you're looking for comfort, I'd look some more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunset Girl
Business
Jacksonville, IL
Oct 26, 2014

Opera Visit

A tiny hotel with all you need for a perfect weekend. Clean rooms comfortable beds quiet halls plus chilled water and free bottles on each floor. Walk outside and you are close to everything--shopping art concerts coffee shops bookstores you name it. Oh--walkable to and from U ion Station. PERFECT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lyric Opera House and Orchestra Hall nearby.

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom and Daughters Time
Business
Minnesota
Oct 21, 2014

Mom/Daughters Get-Away

Friendly, courteous, helpful staff. Quick to respond to questions or needs. Was so busy experiencing Chicago that we didn't even tour the hotel to see what the restaurants or work out facilities were like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top