$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Club Quarters Central Loop

3 stars
View map of 111 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Central Loop

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
611 out of 611
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Temple Hills, MD
Mar 31, 2010

Loved the location

I walked in the door thinking I would have to wait in line as usual, but a couple directed me to a monitor that did the check-in for me that took less than 5 minutes!The machine even gave me my room key. The room was a good size for a single traveler with nice decor and an ergonomic chair that I would have loved to put in my suitcase to bring back with me. A restaurant in the hotel offers room service as do local area restaurants listed in the directory. The hotel is even doing their part to go green. The location was not on the main strip, but I found that to be a benefit. There was less hustle&bustle moving through crowds and it gave me access to local hidden treasures that most tourist wouldn't see because they stay on the main strip. I did have noisy neighbors, but I could only hear them in the hallways, not their rooms. The only complaint is that I wish the beds were softer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel food is good, but expensive. Just 1 city block down is great food for less. And a Garrett's Popcorn Shop, which is a must have in Chicago, 2 blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Mar 28, 2010

Clean and affordable

Our room was very clean and in a good location for our activities. The restaurants surrounding it are very affordable for meals. Although small, the room was what we needed and the price made it very appealing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked to the theaters and art institute. Would need transportation to the museums and Mag Mile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Holiday Traveler
Business
Washington DC
Mar 24, 2010

Great Location

Great location, rooms were kinda small but comfortable. Overall had a good time, would stay here again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Mar 24, 2010

Business Trip in the Chicago Loop

I had several meetings in and around the Loop over a two day period and the Club Quarters hotel on West Adams was the perfect location. It is centrally located and I walked to all of my meetings from there. One evening, I even walked to and down the "Magnificant Mile" to the Water Tower mall to do some shopping for the family (However, I did take a cab back! Cabs were abundant.) This hotel is set up perfect for business travelers who won't be spending much time in the room. The rooms are small, but clean and very adequately equipped if you do need to do some work over the internet, etc. There is also an Irish Pub attached that had good food, reasonably priced and could be charged to the room. I would avoid ordering delivery from the pizza place they recommend...they said delivery would be in 45-60 minutes and it was closer to 90, the pizza was ok but luke warm at best and they brought the wrong drink...I was just too hungry and worn out at that point to wait for them to make amends, so I did not ask them to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Holiday Traveler
Business
Washington DC
Mar 24, 2010

Great Location

Great location, rooms were kinda small but comfortable. Overall had a good time, would stay here again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Decent guy
Business
St Louis
Mar 23, 2010

Nice Hotel Stay

It was business trip to chicago...short but sweet....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juannie
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 22, 2010

Prime location & good value

I traveled to Chicago for a wedding and found the Club Quarters to be perfect for my needs! The hotel is located in the heart of the loop and was extremely accessible by both the red and blue subway lines. It's extremely close to great shopping, the symphony, and Millennium Park. The rooms are decorated in a tasteful modern fashion, but more importantly, were both clean and quiet. The size of the room was smaller than a room in a suburban hotel might be - however, I've stayed at the Palmer House (which is located in approximately the same area at twice the cost!) and I would say the rooms are of comparable size. They don't offer too much in the way of room service (they offer the option of ordering from selected local restaurants which can be delivered and charged to your room), but given the central location of the hotel, it's easier and nicer to just go out for your meals. Nice perks: they offer free in-room internet connection and free filtered water and reusable plastic bottles for you to fill up and take with you before a full day of sightseeing or shopping (or whatever!). I got a fantastic rate (on a weekend too!) and would rate this hotel as a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

My college roommates took me to the Garfield Park Conservatory - it's an amazing greenhouse with tropical plants, waterfalls, ponds, etc. I went in March when it was still snowing outside so the contrast between the inside and outside was pretty striking. It's not terribly large (not a full day excursion) but is perfect if you have young children (very kid-friendly). And admission is free!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Did not want to go
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Mar 18, 2010

Good Business Hotel

Good Business Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Night-Hawk
Business
Madison, Wi.
Mar 17, 2010

A very nice place

This was a business trip for us. We were very satisfied with our accommodations. Really there was much more than we expected. We will definitely be coming back to stay at the Club Quarters again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A very quaint area with nostalgia to wine and dine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Louis
Mar 15, 2010

Club Quarters is a Great Downtown Hotel

Very clean and stylish hotel in Downtown Chicago. Rooms are well appointed, close to el lines downtown. Would definitely stay here again. Perfect for business travelers with meetings downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top