$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Club Quarters Central Loop

3 stars
111 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
550 reviews
Really enjoyed our stay

Hotel was comfortable and in a great location. there are two bars/restaurants located in the lobby. See full review

  • robgm
  • Dec 1, 2014
Great Weekend

My experience was great. My girlfriend and I stayed here for an NFL football game. The staff was... See full review

  • Meca
  • Nov 18, 2014
Business traveler headquarters in Chicago's Loop
The Club Quarters Central Loop hotel might be mistaken for an office building with its subdued presence. A black awning marks this discrete spot and lends a sense of privacy. The hotel targets business travelers whose work brings them to the financial district and plays host to leisure travelers who want easy access to downtown attractions. Guests find great value for the location, price and attentive service, including a 24-hour concierge. The Club Quarters Central Loop hotel is within walking distance of several of Chicago's major attractions.
Highlights
  • Minutes from Michigan Avenue
  • 24-hour concierge service
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel
  • Elephant & Castle Pub and Restaurant next door
Rooms
The clean and comfortable rooms at the Club Quarters Central Loop hotel keep the professional’s needs in mind. Ergonomic chairs and task lighting ease late work nights, while pillow-top mattress dressed in premium linens promise a refreshing night of sleep. Bookshelves display dictionaries and almanacs for a welcome scholarly touch. All rooms have complimentary wireless Internet access.
Features
The amenities at the Club Quarters Central Loop hotel are designed to keep guests productive. Find free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, free use of a computer and printer, and five meeting rooms.

Travelers looking to relax visit the restaurant and bar next door, exercise in the fitness room or lounge in the Private Club Room (Club Quarters members only) with complimentary coffee, tea, newspapers, magazines and games.

Free, chilled bottled water is available on each floor.
Transportation
  • O’Hare International Airport (15.6 mi/25.1 km)
  • Midway Airport (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Blue Line (Jackson/Dearborn) (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Orange Line (Quincy/Wells) (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • McCormick Place Convention Center (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
Attractions
  • Board of Trade (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Theater district (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Willis (formerly Sears) Tower (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Symphony Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • The Art Institute of Chicago (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters Central Loop also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Club Quarters Central Loop Rooms

Standard Room
Non-smoking room - 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water
Club Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.2 mi
  • State Street: 0.3 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.3 mi
  • City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.2 mi
  • State Street: 0.3 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.3 mi
  • City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • Printers Square: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Union Station: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Marina City: 0.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 0.6 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.6 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.7 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.8 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.8 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.9 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.9 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 1 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 1 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 1.1 mi
  • Field Museum of Natural History: 1.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Shedd Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 1.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 1.3 mi

Dining

Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
The Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant
Onsite restaurant with authentic British decor boasts Chicagos most comprehensive menu of beer and whiskey. The breakfast lunch and dinner menus feature both American and British classic casual fare at reasonable prices. Open Monday thru Sunday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (550)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Central Loop

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
550 out of 550
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 12, 2009

Great location, service and value!

We visited Chicago as a weekend getaway to celebrate our anniversary. This hotel was nicely situated near the Red Line subway, a bus stop and the Union Station (Amtrack)as well as a number of restaurants and theatres. The staff was very helpful in explaining how to get to places since we were not very familiar with the city. Our room was comfortable and the hotel gave our free chilled bottled water. Also, we showed up unexpectedly early and they let us check in free of charge. Our only complaint is that the walls were a little thin, and so we could easily hear people talking and doors opening and closing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sears Tower is a five-minute walk away from the hotel as well as a wonderful Chicago-style pizza restaurant called Giadanos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phyl
Business
Ypsilanti, MI
Nov 10, 2009

Enjoyable

Overall our stay at the hotel was enjoyable. The location was wonderul and close to conveniences that serve to make one's stay comfortable. I have no complaints. I was impressed with the safety consideration taken for the guests and of course the water stations were a nice touch. We will stay there again when in town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Actually dining was next door. The food was good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
Nov 9, 2009

small rooms

The rooms were very very small and really sleep one person. No iron and only a few towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sve
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Nov 8, 2009

Lucky!

Very convenient. Helpful with parking....the valet service was worth every $! Wish they would have had coffee service on the weekends, but at least Starbucks was right next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Nov 5, 2009

Great location, nice room

Check in was fast and easy, the staff was friendly and professional. The room was very small, but nicely outfitted and very comfortable. My biggest gripe was parking: two full blocks away and very pricey--about $34 (which was 1/3 the cost of the room...). Overall, however, it was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 2, 2009

Good choice

Just needed a room for the night - three of us - to go to a road race early the next morning - for the rate, it was superb - happened to be Halloween night but the noise was not a problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Nov 1, 2009

Chicago trip to see Bob Dylan

The hotel was nice. The rooms were small, but we were in them to sleep. We were there for the Bob Dylan concerts on Frday and Saturday, and a lot of time touring the city. The Navy Pier is a must see. Parking in Chicago is an expensive nightmare, but the hotel had valet parking at a reasonable price which we took advatage of. The parking attendents were all very friendly and courteous, as was the rest of the staff. I think we got great value for such a centrally located facility, and would stay there again should we ever return to Chicago. The food in the attached restaurant, Elephant and Crown, was also great. I would recommennd this hotel to anyone who is willing to sacrifice space for convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chicago has great pizza!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 27, 2009

Excellent Stay

I stayed for a one night stay. I needed a place in the city close to my meeting the next day and this location was perfect. Rooms were clean, comfortable, and convenient. Staff were friendly with check-in and check-out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cougar Goon Squad Runners
Business
Bradford, MA
Oct 12, 2009

AWESOME!!!

AWESOME!! This was my second Club Quarters Hotel stay. My first was in Philadelphia(for a marathon) and this visit was in Chicago(for a marathon). Having free bottled water available was great for before and after the marathon! I think I want to run a marathon in every city that Club Quarters has a location!! Great locations and great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicagoland, il
Oct 2, 2009

Great bang for your buck. Good location

Good. Rooms were small and bathroom was tiny. Good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top