$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Club Quarters Central Loop

3 stars
View map of 111 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Central Loop

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
610 out of 610
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nostrano
Business
Highlands, North Carolina
May 25, 2010

Great little hotel w/wonderful staff

Booked this room based upon price and location and found it to be not only a real deal but probably the most friendly hotel I've stayed in in the US! In town for the NRA Show on business, Clean, newly furnished rooms and the really rooms business center made it a hit. It is laid out like a living room w/computers, comfy chairs. Starbucks next door. Located in the financial district and only a short cab-ride to either McCormick place ($11) or the Zoo. Sears Tower just down the street, maybe a 10 minute walk. OK, the room and bathroom are smallish but more than adequate. The hospitality will more than make up for the lack of size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 24, 2010

Great Value and Location

First time staying at a Club Quarters. I was very impressed with the quality of the hotel especially for the price. I would recommend them to my freinds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ex business traveler
Business
Tampa, FL
May 20, 2010

Functional and luxurious

The rooms are small as others have indicated BUT what a wonderful use of space. BIG shower, wonderfully firm bed, very clean, big flat screen T.V. It is ultra functional like a good business hotel should be - good use of space, very modern hotel. And you can even open the windows a bit for some fresh air. I will definately stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bargain Vacation
Business
Des Moines
May 17, 2010

Great location, clean and well-appointed

This was a last minute option based on location and it turned out great. The overall hotel has a rather small lobby and understated, yet clean and approachable. Besides the maze to get to our room (corner unit) whose number didnt fall on the list of "where to" room signs the stay was very pleasant. The rooms were nice, even came with a kitchenette with fridge, stovetop, microwave! The downside was it felt a little cramped, but its understandable and compared to other hotels I've stayed at in the area it raises to the top (based on price of course) I'd highly recommend, plus you are only a few blocks from everything downtown!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We took Megabus to chicago from Des Moines, great overall experence and for $6 per person round trip its a no brainer, plus this hotel was only 4 blocks away from Union Station downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
May 16, 2010

Great location

Concierge [...] was great with tips on where to eat (even got a 15% off at a recommended steak house close by.Wait staff at Elephant & Castle were not friendly at all.Street noise traveled up, but then again, it is/should be expected!?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tech Traveller
Business
New Jersey
May 8, 2010

Great Price and Location in the Loop

Overall it was great experience. The only less than positive thing was the time it took them to delivery my bag to me when I checked in (I had left it with the lobby in the morning before checking in). Took them more than 45 mins! Other than this minor issue, everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Elephant and Castle has a very wide selection of beers, but the food was a disappointment. Eat elsewhere, but stop by for some good beer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chi-town long weekend traveler
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 6, 2010

Great Hotel!!

Highly recommend the Club Quarters hotel of Chicago. Hotel is conveniently located in the loop and by all of the train lines. Room was modern with good look and feel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room size is pretty decent granted you are in a big city. Club Quarters also has a microwave, fridge (for personal use) plates and silverware. That was a really nice touch! CQ also had flat screen TV (no HD) and a heater in the shower. Water takes a minute to warm up so start it a couple of minutes before you jump in. Hotel is also located next to the Elephant and Silk bar/restaurant. Very convenient! Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to El.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AwesumeDude
Business
Madison, WI
May 6, 2010

Fantastic rooms!

The hotel service was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
May 4, 2010

Great location; great price

This is our second stay at the hotel and, like before, we were not disappointed. We were in town for a conference: my husband walked to the nearest public transportation station to catch the train to Mc Cormick Place and I spent the day enjoying the city. The motel does cater to the business traveler but we found it more than adequate for two. The location is great, the service was excellent, and for a downtown Chicago hotel, the price was right. We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
May 4, 2010

Convenient Location!

We flew to Chicago for just one day and night before boarding the Amtrak Empire Builder for a trip to Seattle. Our hotel was clean and convenient - within walking distance of many landmarks - since it was in the loop. The hotel was easily accessed by Elevated from Midway Airport which makes it convenient to not have to use a car or taxi. We would highly recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

One can easily stay at this hotel and walk to The Navy Pier, Grant Park, Amtrak Station, Elevated Train stations, Michigan Avenue for shopping, and many famous areas in Chicago.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top