$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Club Quarters Central Loop

3 stars
111 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
528 reviews
Weekend Mini Vacation

Wow! Club Quarters Central Loop is a GREAT STAY! We were in Chicago for Market Days and this Hotel... See full review

  • Columbia MO Randy
  • Aug 12, 2014
Wonderful in Every Way

Very convenient location, good restaurant, helpful staff, great amenities like ability to print... See full review

  • MKMJ
  • Aug 10, 2014
Business traveler headquarters in Chicago's Loop
The Club Quarters Central Loop hotel might be mistaken for an office building with its subdued presence. A black awning marks this discrete spot and lends a sense of privacy. The hotel targets business travelers whose work brings them to the financial district and plays host to leisure travelers who want easy access to downtown attractions. Guests find great value for the location, price and attentive service, including a 24-hour concierge. The Club Quarters Central Loop hotel is within walking distance of several of Chicago's major attractions.
Highlights
  • Minutes from Michigan Avenue
  • 24-hour concierge service
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel
  • Elephant & Castle Pub and Restaurant next door
Rooms
The clean and comfortable rooms at the Club Quarters Central Loop hotel keep the professional’s needs in mind. Ergonomic chairs and task lighting ease late work nights, while pillow-top mattress dressed in premium linens promise a refreshing night of sleep. Bookshelves display dictionaries and almanacs for a welcome scholarly touch. All rooms have complimentary wireless Internet access.
Features
The amenities at the Club Quarters Central Loop hotel are designed to keep guests productive. Find free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, free use of a computer and printer, and five meeting rooms.

Travelers looking to relax visit the restaurant and bar next door, exercise in the fitness room or lounge in the Private Club Room (Club Quarters members only) with complimentary coffee, tea, newspapers, magazines and games.

Free, chilled bottled water is available on each floor.
Transportation
  • O’Hare International Airport (15.6 mi/25.1 km)
  • Midway Airport (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Blue Line (Jackson/Dearborn) (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Orange Line (Quincy/Wells) (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • McCormick Place Convention Center (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
Attractions
  • Board of Trade (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Theater district (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Willis (formerly Sears) Tower (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Symphony Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • The Art Institute of Chicago (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

Hotel Map

41.8793 -87.6312
Nearby airports
O Hare International Airport, (ORD), 20.00, MI, N; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 20.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters Central Loop also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Club Quarters Central Loop Rooms

Standard Room
Non-smoking room - 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water
Club Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.2 mi
  • State Street: 0.3 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.3 mi
  • City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.2 mi
  • State Street: 0.3 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.3 mi
  • City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • Printers Square: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Union Station: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Marina City: 0.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 0.6 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.6 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.7 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.8 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.8 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.9 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.9 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 1 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 1 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 1.1 mi
  • Field Museum of Natural History: 1.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Shedd Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 1.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 1.3 mi

Dining

Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
The Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant
Onsite restaurant with authentic British decor boasts Chicagos most comprehensive menu of beer and whiskey. The breakfast lunch and dinner menus feature both American and British classic casual fare at reasonable prices. Open Monday thru Sunday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (528)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Central Loop

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
528 out of 528
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
green bay
Dec 19, 2009

Great location for the price

Nice sevice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Dec 15, 2009

Great Hotel for the Price.

This was the first time I ever stay at Club Quarters and I was very impress with the hotel. It will probably not be last time I stay at Club Quarters. The hotel is in a great location for a great price. Club Quarters Central Loop is inside of loop. You are walking distance from the Chicago Transit: orange, brown, blue, pink, and red lines. You are walking distance from State Street Shopping Center. The room is small; however, if you are looking for hotel that in a great spot, safe and comfortable without spending a small fortune, this is the hotel for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michiana Travelers
Niles MI
Dec 13, 2009

Club Quarters in the Loop is Excellent

Because we try to use public transportation, we like to find a hotel close to what we want to do. We visited the Art Institute, Water Tower Place and the Looking Glass Theatre. The staff at the hotel are always great and make you feel welcome. The prices for the Loop area are amazingly affordable. We were very delighted to see we had a microwave and fridge in the room also. The coffee maker is also a must for us. Club Quarters also has an amenities closet on each floor for use, with pillows, blankets, coffee and such available. CTA transportation is not far. Cabs are always available. Using your feet to get you there is always an option from this location. I am sure we will be back here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Getting to icons like the Art Institute is one of the reasons we like this hotel. Chicago has such great dining available, all within a short walk.

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
newport ky
Dec 9, 2009

hello chicago

great really helpful staff really nice place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

take the subway to places so much better than bus or walking

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TCCM
Kansas City
Dec 6, 2009

Excellent Choice!

I was, initially, apprehensive about what I would find at the hotel based upon the AMAZING rate that I found [...]; however, upon arriving at the hotel, I was VERY pleased to find a BEAUTIFUL facility that is VERY well situated in the heart of Chicago! I stayed in a room with a single, queen-sized bed and found it to be EXCEPTIONALLY well furnished with a functioning flat-panel TV, microwave, mini-refrigerator, coffee maker, reference books (dictionary, thesaurus, etc.), desk, and reading chair. The bathroom was equipped with a spacious and modern tiled shower. The queen bed offered a VERY relaxing night's sleep; the pillows and sheets were TREMENDOUSLY comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy Guy visiting my son
Business
New York, NY
Dec 6, 2009

Perfect centrally located business hotel

The hotel staff was extremely diligent and courteous, eager to accommodate me quickly. The rooms are small, but very well appointed, well decorated (not over the top, and with excellent coloration--just tasteful). Location-wise, it is great--very centrally located, though there are no real views--but frankly I was there to stare at the inside of my eyeballs, not the scenery outside. Good sized flat screen TV, excellent King-size bed with 3 comfy pillows, just VERY comfortable overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping on Michigan Avenue is not far away. Grant and Millennium Parks are also a short walk from the hotel.

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
illinois
Nov 29, 2009

Good deal

Great location, clean room, relatively inexpensive. Left an item in my room housekeeping put it aside and shipped it to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
lkm
Nov 23, 2009

location :}

.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 12, 2009

Great location, service and value!

We visited Chicago as a weekend getaway to celebrate our anniversary. This hotel was nicely situated near the Red Line subway, a bus stop and the Union Station (Amtrack)as well as a number of restaurants and theatres. The staff was very helpful in explaining how to get to places since we were not very familiar with the city. Our room was comfortable and the hotel gave our free chilled bottled water. Also, we showed up unexpectedly early and they let us check in free of charge. Our only complaint is that the walls were a little thin, and so we could easily hear people talking and doors opening and closing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sears Tower is a five-minute walk away from the hotel as well as a wonderful Chicago-style pizza restaurant called Giadanos.

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phyl
Ypsilanti, MI
Nov 10, 2009

Enjoyable

Overall our stay at the hotel was enjoyable. The location was wonderul and close to conveniences that serve to make one's stay comfortable. I have no complaints. I was impressed with the safety consideration taken for the guests and of course the water stations were a nice touch. We will stay there again when in town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Actually dining was next door. The food was good!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search