$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Club Quarters Central Loop

3 stars
111 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
823 reviews
Club Quarters Chicago

Excellent location within Chicago Loop. Having made a mistake withe day we booked it, the staff... See full review

  • ChrisIsFear
  • Jul 2, 2014
Awesome

I would stay here again any day. The Location is PERFECT for enjoying downtown. The rooms are VERY... See full review

  • Rebino
  • Jun 16, 2014
Business traveler headquarters in Chicago's Loop
The Club Quarters Central Loop hotel might be mistaken for an office building with its subdued presence. A black awning marks this discrete spot and lends a sense of privacy. The hotel targets business travelers whose work brings them to the financial district and plays host to leisure travelers who want easy access to downtown attractions. Guests find great value for the location, price and attentive service, including a 24-hour concierge. The Club Quarters Central Loop hotel is within walking distance of several of Chicago's major attractions.
Highlights
  • Minutes from Michigan Avenue
  • 24-hour concierge service
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel
  • Elephant & Castle Pub and Restaurant next door
Rooms
The clean and comfortable rooms at the Club Quarters Central Loop hotel keep the professional’s needs in mind. Ergonomic chairs and task lighting ease late work nights, while pillow-top mattress dressed in premium linens promise a refreshing night of sleep. Bookshelves display dictionaries and almanacs for a welcome scholarly touch. All rooms have complimentary wireless Internet access.
Features
The amenities at the Club Quarters Central Loop hotel are designed to keep guests productive. Find free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, free use of a computer and printer, and five meeting rooms.

Travelers looking to relax visit the restaurant and bar next door, exercise in the fitness room or lounge in the Private Club Room (Club Quarters members only) with complimentary coffee, tea, newspapers, magazines and games.

Free, chilled bottled water is available on each floor.
Transportation
  • O’Hare International Airport (15.6 mi/25.1 km)
  • Midway Airport (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Blue Line (Jackson/Dearborn) (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Orange Line (Quincy/Wells) (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • McCormick Place Convention Center (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
Attractions
  • Board of Trade (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Theater district (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Willis (formerly Sears) Tower (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Symphony Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • The Art Institute of Chicago (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

Hotel Map

41.8793 -87.6312
Nearby airports
O Hare International Airport, (ORD), 20.00, MI, N; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 20.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters Central Loop also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Club Quarters Central Loop Rooms

Standard Room
Non-smoking room - 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
One Room Suite With Kitchenette
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water
Club Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.2 mi
  • State Street: 0.3 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.3 mi
  • City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.2 mi
  • State Street: 0.3 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.3 mi
  • City Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Opera House: 0.4 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • Printers Square: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Union Station: 0.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Marina City: 0.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 0.6 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.6 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.7 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.8 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.8 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.9 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.9 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 1 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 1 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 1.1 mi
  • Field Museum of Natural History: 1.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Shedd Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 1.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 1.3 mi

Dining

Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
The Elephant and Castle Pub and Restaurant
Onsite restaurant with authentic British decor boasts Chicagos most comprehensive menu of beer and whiskey. The breakfast lunch and dinner menus feature both American and British classic casual fare at reasonable prices. Open Monday thru Sunday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (823)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Central Loop

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
823 out of 823
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony-urbanathlete
Miami, FL
Oct 17, 2010

great location for urbanathlon

stayed in club quarters central loop due to its proximity to 2010 urbanathlon. Could have probably stayed elsewhere and saved some change, but it would definitely have been a cheesier place. Hotel staff was helpful and courteous. The room was not in best condition. Door to bath room did not shut properly. Something was wrong with the doorknob. Had to get maintenance upon arrival cause toilet did not flush properly and almost overflowed. Loose power outlet socket on one wall and the A/C didn't seem to work properly. Always seemed warmer than what the temp control displayed. The trip was awesome due to the fact that Chicago knows how to do public transportation. I was able to get everywhere by bus or train. The city is beautiful!! I will be back. I liked the hotel, but the rooms need better maintenance. Also, the reusable, refillable water bottles? Hotel should just provide store bought water to guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use google maps on your smartphone and know where you're going ahead of time. I was able to find everything (Buses, trains, restaurants, reviews, etc.) with just my android phone.

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First-time Chicago Traveler
New York
Oct 17, 2010

Great hotel, great price

The hotel was in a very good location and was very nice. We were impressed with the complimentary bottled water and business center - which also had printers available during certain hours to print boarding passes! The hotel room was large, and even had a kitchen and a small couch. I really wish they provided conditioner, because "conditioning shampoo" just doesn't cut it for me. There is self-check in and check out available, but when we tried the check out it didn't work. It's a neat idea though. The area is nice but there is no night life around this hotel. We had to walk 5 blocks to find a place that was serving dinner at 11pm on a Saturday! Everything else in the area (except 7-11) was closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a lively pub with craft beers and great food that is open late about 4 blocks from the hotel. It is called Miller's.

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChicagoMarathoner
Park City, Utah
Oct 12, 2010

Plus & Negative

My sister and I were taking part in the Chicago Marathon 2010. We checked in Saturday around 1PM and our room was 75 degrees. We turned the AC down to 65 degrees, high vent and headed out for a few hours. When we got back it was then 77 degrees. We called down for some maintence and a man came right up, fiddled around for 5 minutes, said he'd be right back, and sure enough came back with another engineer. They looked at the vent, the AC control, removed nothing, replaced nothing and left within 2 minutes stating "We'll be right back." Well 3 hours later no one returned, not to mention the fact that we had to be prepared at any point for a man to come knocking on our door. So, again, we called back down. Apparently the engineers had gone home for the day and documented that they "replaced filter and fixed the problem" which are both lies. A very nice front desk/bell boy came up, did what he could (which as far as fixing the AC is out of his scope of practice, obviously) and kindly offered us fans, and to open the window. It was the night before the race so all the rooms were inevitably booked. So, we excepted his offer and opened the window and turned on 2 fans. We spent the whole night in 76 degrees, humid, city noises, city smells, got no sleep and then had to run 26.2 miles. Furious, we felt as if we should be compensated for that night. The next evening they moved us to a suite, but were unable to comp Sat night [...] We could have sat and argued for hours and maybe gotten somewhere but the two of us were exhausted and really just wanted to rest and enjoy the rest of our stay in Chicago...can you blame us?Besides this MISERABLE nights sleep, the staff was one of the best we've seen (of course not the lying engineers). The front desk was always welcoming, they were quick to answer any calls, quick to bring up anything we requested, and always had a smile on their face. The rooms were clean and quiet (when the windows were closed), beds were comfortable, bathrooms were nice. I would recommend staying here, but please pray you don't have any mechanical issues!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close walk to the start of Chicago Marathon.

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChicagoMarathoner
Park City, Utah
Oct 12, 2010

Plus & Negative

My sister and I were taking part in the Chicago Marathon 2010. We checked in Saturday around 1PM and our room was 75 degrees. We turned the AC down to 65 degrees, high vent and headed out for a few hours. When we got back it was then 77 degrees. We called down for some maintence and a man came right up, fiddled around for 5 minutes, said he'd be right back, and sure enough came back with another engineer. They looked at the vent, the AC control, removed nothing, replaced nothing and left within 2 minutes stating "We'll be right back." Well 3 hours later no one returned, not to mention the fact that we had to be prepared at any point for a man to come knocking on our door. So, again, we called back down. Apparently the engineers had gone home for the day and documented that they "replaced filter and fixed the problem" which are both lies. A very nice front desk/bell boy came up, did what he could (which as far as fixing the AC is out of his scope of practice, obviously) and kindly offered us fans, and to open the window. It was the night before the race so all the rooms were inevitably booked. So, we excepted his offer and opened the window and turned on 2 fans. We spent the whole night in 76 degrees, humid, city noises, city smells, got no sleep and then had to run 26.2 miles. Furious, we felt as if we should be compensated for that night. The next evening they moved us to a suite, but were unable to comp Sat night [...] We could have sat and argued for hours and maybe gotten somewhere but the two of us were exhausted and really just wanted to rest and enjoy the rest of our stay in Chicago...can you blame us?Besides this MISERABLE nights sleep, the staff was one of the best we've seen (of course not the lying engineers). The front desk was always welcoming, they were quick to answer any calls, quick to bring up anything we requested, and always had a smile on their face. The rooms were clean and quiet (when the windows were closed), beds were comfortable, bathrooms were nice. I would recommend staying here, but please pray you don't have any mechanical issues!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close walk to the start of Chicago Marathon.

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 8, 2010

Chicvago Trip

It was clean , nice, quiet and in the middle of the Business area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 8, 2010

Chicvago Trip

It was clean , nice, quiet and in the middle of the Business area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Speed Brakes
Business
Port St. Lucie, FL
Oct 6, 2010

Ideal for the business traveler

Club Quarters Central Loop is always my first choice when business bring me to Chicago. The staff is super. I was in my room in less than10 minutes of arrival and check-out was instantaneous. The hotel is in a great location only 2 blocks west of Wabash where you can catch the "L" or visit the world renown, Miller's Pub. It took only ten minutes by cab to McCormick Place at a cost of $8.50 and 30 minutes to Midway Airport which cost only $25.00. I thoroughly enjoyed the food, beverages and comradery I found at The Elephant & Castle Pub which adjoins the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Miller's Pub - 134 S Wabash Ave

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Speed Brakes
Business
Port St. Lucie, FL
Oct 6, 2010

Ideal for the business traveler

Club Quarters Central Loop is always my first choice when business bring me to Chicago. The staff is super. I was in my room in less than10 minutes of arrival and check-out was instantaneous. The hotel is in a great location only 2 blocks west of Wabash where you can catch the "L" or visit the world renown, Miller's Pub. It took only ten minutes by cab to McCormick Place at a cost of $8.50 and 30 minutes to Midway Airport which cost only $25.00. I thoroughly enjoyed the food, beverages and comradery I found at The Elephant & Castle Pub which adjoins the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Miller's Pub - 134 S Wabash Ave

Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wife of Roh
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 26, 2010

BEST

the best location to move about in Chicago downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Worcester, MA
Sep 26, 2010

Excellent location and staff, cozy rooms

My wife and I took a week-long trip to Chicago for vacation. We found our stay at club quarters central loop to be thoroughly comfortable. The location is excellent, in the loop, easy walking distance to the CTA buses and subway system, and only a few minutes walk to millenium park and shopping on the magnificent mile. The amenties at the hotel were above what I usually expect (for example, interenet, easy access to print your documents, and readily available bottled water were all free. You could even get exercise equipment brought up to your room at no extra charge. They also have a decent sized gym on location). The staff was polite and friendly. We stayed in a suite with a queen bed - their most common room. I will say, that for two people the room is cozy, maybe slightly small to some. Only one person can watch TV at a time the way the room is set up, unless both people are lying in bed. There is a microwave and refrigerator in the room with a coffee maker along with nice quality dishes and flatware, which is convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buying the CTA 7 day pass right away at the airport for only 23 bucks can save you a great deal. Getting around the city on the CTA busses and trains is very easy. Also, check out the tourist center. They have a ton of coupons and you can get a schedule of what days certain museums are free.

Back to menu Return to top