$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Club Quarters Central Loop

3 stars
View map of 111 West Adams Street, Chicago, IL 60603

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Central Loop

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
574 out of 574
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CCPA Dad
Nashville, TN
Feb 18, 2013

Enjoyable stay

Okay, so the digs are a bit spartan. But, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the hotel is well located and the prices are fine. There is a very nice sitting area, downstairs from the lobby, with lots of room, access to computers, two conference rooms and a complimentary super-automatic espresson machine that serves terrific cappucinos and lattes. The bathroom is a bit cramped and the rooms small but, again, clean and well appointed. This is our second stay there. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EstherLiu
Business
Boca Raton
Dec 19, 2014

Great Location and Service

The location is really good. I can walk to anywhere in downtown Chicago. The hotel room is clean and tidy and all the people and nice and helpful. A great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
encolpion
Business
Champaign
Dec 19, 2014

Getaway with the Mrs.

Came to town for Pitchfork music festival. Location is good, right off Wacker & Mich. All the tap water you can drink from a fancy pushbutton machine. Alumni rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kun X.
Business
Philadelphia
Dec 19, 2014

Great Location

In terms of the price, I cannot ask for a better location. Walk distance to the Art Museum and riverside. Close to the State St where I can do almost all the shopping. Room is somewhat small and view is just okay - facing another building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
robgm
Business
denver, colorado
Dec 1, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay

Hotel was comfortable and in a great location. there are two bars/restaurants located in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
michael d
Business
joliet il
Nov 29, 2014

rooms way to small for comfort

the room was way to small barely fit two people and their where no amenities basically everything their closed to early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AMTRAKfan
Business
Flint, MI
Nov 27, 2014

Minibreak

Easy access from Union Station. Friendly, helpful staff. Love the "living room".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hayden Traveler
Business
Kentucky
Nov 24, 2014

Awesome location, mediocre room

We got a room with a "king" sized bed and they were actually two twin size beds pushed together and I kept falling in the crack. We kept having to wake up and push them back together. The view on the 8th floor was great and it was within walking distance to EVERYTHING. The staff was so helpful and polite. The majority of the room was nice but had a RIDCULOUSLY uncomfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best pizza around recommended by everyone, Giodarno's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JennyVR
Business
Detroit, MI
Nov 24, 2014

Comfy staff and nice staff

We stayed at the CQ in the Central Loop on a Saturday night. For a Saturday night we received an excellent price. The room was comfortable and looks like it'd been recently updated. The rooms aren't huge but it was comfortable for two of us. There are simple amenities but we were barely in the hotel so it wasn't an issue. They had a small, but nice lobby which was connected to a bar/restaurant, so easy access to food and drinks. The final and best part was the staff. So nice and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meca
Business
Lexington, KY
Nov 18, 2014

Great Weekend

My experience was great. My girlfriend and I stayed here for an NFL football game. The staff was friendly and helped with anything I needed. The amenities were great and location was even better. Only a mile or so from Soldier Field. I will definitely be back to stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excheucker has great pizza and it is close to the hotel. Millers Pub is a great atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters Central Loop

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WhyDoINeedANickname2
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 10, 2014

Good but not great

The location is great if you want to be near the local attractions, although downtown does seem a bit too empty at night. But transportation options are plenty. Hotel seems to have lots of extra amenities for club members, but since I'm not one and even if I were I wouldn't have time to check them out, I can't talk about them. The room was ok - king bed was actually two full mattresses (you could feel the gap in the middle), and we had a streetlight right outside our window which wasn't fully blocked by the blinds. A blackout curtain would be nice! Overall a good hotel if all you want is a place to crash at night, but if you're looking for comfort, I'd look some more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top