$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Clarion Hotel Midway Airport

3 stars
View map of 7353 S. Cicero Avenue, Chicago, IL 60629

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
40 reviews
Clarion Chicago MidWay

First - I want to thank you for all your assistance in getting me a great room on short notice. I... See full review

  • Gary G.
  • Jan 12, 2015
good trip

This hotel was in a very good location! very close to Midway airport, so it was very convenience... See full review

  • Wilmer B.
  • Dec 29, 2014
The Clarion Hotel Midway Airport is just a short distance from downtown Chicago, and convenient to shopping and dining. Nearby points of interest include Ford City Mall, Toyota Park, Midway Airport, McCormick Place, Wrigley Field and the University of Chicago. Hotel amenities and features include free coffee, an outdoor seasonal pool, free wireless high-speed Internet access, a restaurant and room service. Please be advised pool opening is delay until July 8 2014 due to repairs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Hotel Midway Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Disco
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Toyota Park: 3.4 mi
  • Dusable Museum of African American: 7.2 mi
  • Dusable Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Cellular Field: 7.4 mi
  • University of Chicago: 7.6 mi
  • Illinois Institute of Technology: 7.8 mi
  • US Cellular Field: 8.4 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 8.4 mi
  • Chicago Chinatown: 8.6 mi
  • Burnham Park: 8.7 mi
  • Michigan Avenue South: 9 mi
  • United Center: 9.1 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 9.2 mi
  • McCormick Place: 9.3 mi
  • Toyota Park: 3.4 mi
  • Dusable Museum of African American: 7.2 mi
  • Dusable Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Cellular Field: 7.4 mi
  • University of Chicago: 7.6 mi
  • Illinois Institute of Technology: 7.8 mi
  • US Cellular Field: 8.4 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 8.4 mi
  • Chicago Chinatown: 8.6 mi
  • Burnham Park: 8.7 mi
  • Michigan Avenue South: 9 mi
  • United Center: 9.1 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 9.2 mi
  • McCormick Place: 9.3 mi
  • Soldier Field: 9.6 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 9.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 9.8 mi
  • Printers Square: 9.8 mi
  • Union Station: 9.8 mi
  • Field Museum of Natural History: 9.8 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 9.9 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 10 mi
  • Shedd Aquarium: 10 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 10 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 10 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 10.1 mi
  • Opera House: 10.1 mi
  • Adler Planetarium: 10.2 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 10.2 mi
  • Symphony Center: 10.2 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 10.2 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 10.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 10.3 mi
  • City Hall: 10.3 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 10.3 mi
  • State Street: 10.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 10.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 10.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 10.4 mi
  • Macys: 10.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 10.4 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 10.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 10.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 10.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Hotel Midway Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 40
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Clarion Hotel Midway Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dotdotdot
Business
Chicago
Sep 2, 2014

basic hotel

Free shuttle to the airport right next door to the mall worked out for the day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheap stay free shuttle to midway great for a one night stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Midway Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disco Dave Dallas
Business
Midway Clarion
Jun 2, 2013

great for the money

Entire staff is really nice. Everyone from the front desk personnel to housekeeping took their time to ask me if I needed anything to make my stay better. Shuttle driver even tagged my backpack for me bc I didnt want to carry it with me to lunch. Totally awesome crew. Location is perfect if youre visiting the Southside or Midway area. Its a $40 cab ride to Downtown or Lincoln Park from the hotel. Lots of great low rent shopping like Big Lots and Continental Sales within walking distance. Amazing restaurants just a short walk North on Cicero. I highly recommend Dos Riccos. Its a Mexican and Asian fusion Taco Shack across the street from Giordano's Pizzaria... Ill definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of Global influence in food and culture... Try something new.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Midway Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gig Harbor, WA
Jun 7, 2011

OK choice

OK choice if you need to be near Midway. Better price than other hotels nearby. Inside of hotel definitely showing its age.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttle to airport makes frequent runs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Midway Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago Illionois
Jun 1, 2010

getaway

The rooms were cozy and quiet and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. THe clerk at the front desk even looked up to see if I had a star rewards account becuase I could not remember and I actaully did have one that she so kindly created my stay to the account.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top