$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Clarion Hotel Midway Airport

3 stars
7353 S. Cicero Avenue, Chicago, IL 60629
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
36 reviews
Unexpected Surprise

Needing to be by Midway airport for an early flight I needed to find an inexpensive hotel room for... See full review

  • Dorolee
  • Apr 18, 2014
Friendly and accomodationg

From check-in to check-out these people answered questions, offered advice and provided exceptional... See full review

  • Uber Bears Fan
  • Sep 9, 2013
The Clarion Hotel Midway Airport is just a short distance from downtown Chicago, and convenient to shopping and dining. Nearby points of interest include Ford City Mall, Toyota Park, Midway Airport, McCormick Place, Wrigley Field and the University of Chicago. Hotel amenities and features include free coffee, an outdoor seasonal pool, free wireless high-speed Internet access, a restaurant and room service. Please be advised pool opening is delay until July 8 2014 due to repairs.

Hotel Map

41.7589 -87.7411
Nearby airports
Midway Airport, (MDW), 1.00, MI, N; O'Hare Int'l Airport, (ORD), 29.50, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport, Cicero & 73rd St

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Hotel Midway Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Disco
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Toyota Park: 3.4 mi
  • Dusable Museum of African American: 7.2 mi
  • Dusable Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Cellular Field: 7.4 mi
  • University of Chicago: 7.6 mi
  • Illinois Institute of Technology: 7.8 mi
  • US Cellular Field: 8.4 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 8.4 mi
  • Chicago Chinatown: 8.6 mi
  • Burnham Park: 8.7 mi
  • Michigan Avenue South: 9 mi
  • United Center: 9.1 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 9.2 mi
  • McCormick Place: 9.3 mi
  • Toyota Park: 3.4 mi
  • Dusable Museum of African American: 7.2 mi
  • Dusable Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Cellular Field: 7.4 mi
  • University of Chicago: 7.6 mi
  • Illinois Institute of Technology: 7.8 mi
  • US Cellular Field: 8.4 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 8.4 mi
  • Chicago Chinatown: 8.6 mi
  • Burnham Park: 8.7 mi
  • Michigan Avenue South: 9 mi
  • United Center: 9.1 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 9.2 mi
  • McCormick Place: 9.3 mi
  • Soldier Field: 9.6 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 9.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 9.8 mi
  • Printers Square: 9.8 mi
  • Union Station: 9.8 mi
  • Field Museum of Natural History: 9.8 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 9.9 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 10 mi
  • Shedd Aquarium: 10 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 10 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 10 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 10.1 mi
  • Opera House: 10.1 mi
  • Adler Planetarium: 10.2 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 10.2 mi
  • Symphony Center: 10.2 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 10.2 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 10.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 10.3 mi
  • City Hall: 10.3 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 10.3 mi
  • State Street: 10.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 10.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 10.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 10.4 mi
  • Macys: 10.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 10.4 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 10.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 10.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 10.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Hotel Midway Airport

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 36
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Hotel Midway Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JLJ1
Business
San Antonio
Aug 3, 2014

OK for airport stay

The door latch was broken when we arrived and it was very promptly fixed. The shower and bed linens were not very clean. The sheets were rumpled and was unsure if they had been changed. We covered them up to sleep on them and removed the blankets which both had holes in them and burn marks. The shower had hair in it and needed to be cleaned out before being used. The parking lot had a door but it was open and people not associated with the hotel were wandering around the parking lot. Slightly scary for a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Midway Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uber Bears Fan
Business
Carson City, NV
Sep 9, 2013

Friendly and accomodationg

From check-in to check-out these people answered questions, offered advice and provided exceptional service. I've seen better rooms, but this was clean, neat and fully stocked with towels and the other amenities that come with a business room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Midway Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mesmeriya
Business
Rockford, IL
Jun 18, 2013

Great Getaway

It was a great getaway for my family. I enjoyed every minute of it. I was disappointed I didn't have a refrigerator, but I didn't specify a preference. Over I would do it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Wal-Mart and Target lots of eating places close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Midway Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Griffin R Lacy
Business
"Binghamton, NY
Nov 18, 2012

Stay at Clarion Chicago

Everything went smoothly. Room well equiped and clean. Staff helpful. Shuttle to and from airport appreciated and efficient. Pleased with experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Midway Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jrwt
Business
Iowa
Sep 16, 2012

Glad I only stayed one night

Stayed at this Clarion because it was near Midway airport. They offer a ridiculously high package to park you car and fly. Needless to say I drove and parked at the airport. The room was clen and okay but I wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Midway Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
knllll
Business
orlando florida
Aug 7, 2012

Home Away From Home

It was very clean an convenient to everything....well worth the money....walking distance to food and shopping....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Midway Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cheryale
Business
Woodland Park, Colorado
Aug 4, 2012

Great value!

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Hotel needs some updating on carpet. Stains on hallway carpet and carpet worn in room. Still a great value, felt safe and comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Midway Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Allis , Wisconsin
Dec 6, 2010

Don't stay here, go down the road a bit

The only good thing about this Hotel is that the WiFi in the room worked. Heater blew ice cold air unless set to 75, so we were very hot. The shower didnt drain and had 5 inches of standing water when in use. Not to mention, the shower head would give off this very loud, high pitched squeal/whistle. Our room was never turned down, 4 ppl using one good dry towel on day 2. Snack machine, and soda machines didnt work at all, and nobody bothered to put "out of order" signs on them. I could write my name in the dust on the tv in the room, People at front desk were rude at arrival, and just had a "I dont care attitude". At checkout, same thing, didnt even bother to ask how our stay was or give me a "I'm sorry" when I explained it was a horrible time. In fact even when asking them for directions, the front desk folks never ever gave a smile at all. Then 20 mins before checkout, I got a call from the maid asking when we were checking out because she was waiting on our room. That's just rude to make people feel like they are being rushed to get out. espescially when you didnt clean it the night before! All in all, I thought this hotel just didnt care about its customers, and I was actually in a bad mood from it. I love staying and have stayed at different Sheraton hotels, but this has one left a very bad taste in my mouth. My advice is do not stay here, if you go 1/4 mile down the same street, there are 6 more hotels you can choose from. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ford City Shopping Plaza Mall is a short walk down. It is Chicago's largest indoor shopping mall. Also, withim a few blocks are any stores and places to eat you may need. Target, walmart, applebees, olive garden, etc etc. No need to worry if you forgot something.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Midway Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
just needed time to unwind
Business
Illinois
Aug 16, 2009

nice rooms

Very nice rooms,very clean. The attached restaurant wasn't very good and the breakfast staff left alot to be desired. The only complaint about the hotel was that checkout was at 12:00 p.m. and it was me and my wifes first night out in a year and we thought it would be nice to sleep in which we were doing until the cleaning lady went into the room next door at 9:30 a.m. running the vacume and talking very loudly in hispanic I think on her cell phone so that whoever she was talking to could hear her. That was kind of a bummer since we dont ever get to sleep in. Room cleaning shouldn't begin until after check out time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top