$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2014 Check-out: May 20, 2014

Clarion Hotel Midway Airport

3 stars
7353 S. Cicero Avenue, Chicago, IL 60629
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
27 reviews
Friendly and accomodationg

From check-in to check-out these people answered questions, offered advice and provided exceptional... See full review

  • Uber Bears Fan
  • Sep 9, 2013
great for airport

Park and stay, great for midway airport newly renovated will stay there every time See full review

  • mel.l
  • Apr 3, 2014
The Clarion Hotel Midway Airport is just a short distance from downtown Chicago, and convenient to shopping and dining. Nearby points of interest include Ford City Mall, Toyota Park, Midway Airport, McCormick Place, Wrigley Field and the University of Chicago. Hotel amenities and features include free coffee, an outdoor seasonal pool, free wireless high-speed Internet access, a restaurant and room service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Disco
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Hotel Midway Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.7589 -87.7411
Nearby airports
Midway Airport, (MDW), 1.00, MI, N; O'Hare Int'l Airport, (ORD), 29.50, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport, Cicero & 73rd St

Nearby points of interest

  • Toyota Park: 3.4 mi
  • Dusable Museum of African American: 7.2 mi
  • Dusable Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Cellular Field: 7.4 mi
  • University of Chicago: 7.6 mi
  • Illinois Institute of Technology: 7.8 mi
  • US Cellular Field: 8.4 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 8.4 mi
  • Chicago Chinatown: 8.6 mi
  • Burnham Park: 8.7 mi
  • Michigan Avenue South: 9 mi
  • United Center: 9.1 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 9.2 mi
  • McCormick Place: 9.3 mi
  • Toyota Park: 3.4 mi
  • Dusable Museum of African American: 7.2 mi
  • Dusable Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Cellular Field: 7.4 mi
  • University of Chicago: 7.6 mi
  • Illinois Institute of Technology: 7.8 mi
  • US Cellular Field: 8.4 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 8.4 mi
  • Chicago Chinatown: 8.6 mi
  • Burnham Park: 8.7 mi
  • Michigan Avenue South: 9 mi
  • United Center: 9.1 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 9.2 mi
  • McCormick Place: 9.3 mi
  • Soldier Field: 9.6 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 9.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 9.8 mi
  • Printers Square: 9.8 mi
  • Union Station: 9.8 mi
  • Field Museum of Natural History: 9.8 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 9.9 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 10 mi
  • Shedd Aquarium: 10 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 10 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 10 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 10.1 mi
  • Opera House: 10.1 mi
  • Adler Planetarium: 10.2 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 10.2 mi
  • Symphony Center: 10.2 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 10.2 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 10.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 10.3 mi
  • City Hall: 10.3 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 10.3 mi
  • State Street: 10.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 10.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 10.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 10.4 mi
  • Macys: 10.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 10.4 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 10.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 10.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 10.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Hotel Midway Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Hotel Midway Airport

Reviewer score

5
knllll
orlando florida
Aug 7, 2012

Home Away From Home

It was very clean an convenient to everything....well worth the money....walking distance to food and shopping....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Clarion Hotel Midway Airport

Reviewer score

4
mel.l
Chicago
Apr 3, 2014

great for airport

Park and stay, great for midway airport newly renovated will stay there every time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Hotel Midway Airport

Reviewer score

4
Hitesh
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 15, 2013

No complains...good hotel...

I was bit hesitant to book this hotel after reading reviews from other members. However I'm glad I booked it. It's good hotel if you're budget is limited. Safe location. I definitely cannot afford anything above $150 per night. And for the price, I have no complains. Free shuttle pick up and drop to train station and airport. Internet and swimming pool. Close to Midway airport and good restaurants nearby. Restaurant with Clarion is just average, but not expensive. Bar is good. One downside though, though well connected, it's far from downtown Chicago. But again, hotels in downtown are super expensive for me, so I won't mind 30-40 mins of travel to downtown and most like book this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Midway Airport

Reviewer score

5
Uber Bears Fan
Carson City, NV
Sep 9, 2013

Friendly and accomodationg

From check-in to check-out these people answered questions, offered advice and provided exceptional service. I've seen better rooms, but this was clean, neat and fully stocked with towels and the other amenities that come with a business room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Hotel Midway Airport

Reviewer score

2
Little Tina
Los Angeles Ca.
Aug 22, 2013

Midway Clarion Hotel

One major issue - the drinking glasses in the room were not wrapped in plastic. They were taken from stock supply and just left in the room. That means the housekeepers were touching them with their bare hands and who knows what they cleaned before placing the cups. There was one in the BR with a large black hair on it. Totally unacceptable. The windows in the lobby and rest. were filthy. The gentleman at the front desk was great, but the pm person was not very helpful. She had no idea of eating places in the area. I would not stay there ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Clarion Hotel Midway Airport

Reviewer score

2
gfritsma
Business
Birmingham, AL
Aug 21, 2013

Clarian Midway

Thin sheets, bathroom dirty, WIFI in room not working, AC hard to control, restaurant service and food sub-par. Overpriced. Staff friendly and helpful, convenient to Midway airport, free shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Midway Airport

Reviewer score

2
alonim
Business
Toronto
Aug 9, 2013

good location

The room stink, the carpet was wet because the air condition

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Midway Airport

Reviewer score

4
malgosia
Chicago
Aug 2, 2013

Nice hotel

comfortable room, nice and helpful staff, would come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Hotel Midway Airport

Reviewer score

3
Mesmeriya
Rockford, IL
Jun 18, 2013

Great Getaway

It was a great getaway for my family. I enjoyed every minute of it. I was disappointed I didn't have a refrigerator, but I didn't specify a preference. Over I would do it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Wal-Mart and Target lots of eating places close by

Review of Clarion Hotel Midway Airport

Reviewer score

4
Disco Dave Dallas
Midway Clarion
Jun 2, 2013

great for the money

Entire staff is really nice. Everyone from the front desk personnel to housekeeping took their time to ask me if I needed anything to make my stay better. Shuttle driver even tagged my backpack for me bc I didnt want to carry it with me to lunch. Totally awesome crew. Location is perfect if youre visiting the Southside or Midway area. Its a $40 cab ride to Downtown or Lincoln Park from the hotel. Lots of great low rent shopping like Big Lots and Continental Sales within walking distance. Amazing restaurants just a short walk North on Cicero. I highly recommend Dos Riccos. Its a Mexican and Asian fusion Taco Shack across the street from Giordano's Pizzaria... Ill definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of Global influence in food and culture... Try something new.

Review of Clarion Hotel Midway Airport

Reviewer score

3
R. W.
Business
Indiana
May 28, 2013

Nice Hotel

Very good service from hotel staff, also restaurant was convenient, hotel shuttle was on time. I would stay there again when flying out of Midway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Had a nice selection to choose from on the menu.

Back to menu Return to top