$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 12, 2014

Clarion Hotel Midway Airport

3 stars
7353 S. Cicero Avenue, Chicago, IL 60629
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
34 reviews
Unexpected Surprise

Needing to be by Midway airport for an early flight I needed to find an inexpensive hotel room for... See full review

  • Dorolee
  • Apr 18, 2014
Friendly and accomodationg

From check-in to check-out these people answered questions, offered advice and provided exceptional... See full review

  • Uber Bears Fan
  • Sep 9, 2013
The Clarion Hotel Midway Airport is just a short distance from downtown Chicago, and convenient to shopping and dining. Nearby points of interest include Ford City Mall, Toyota Park, Midway Airport, McCormick Place, Wrigley Field and the University of Chicago. Hotel amenities and features include free coffee, an outdoor seasonal pool, free wireless high-speed Internet access, a restaurant and room service. Please be advised pool opening is delay until July 8 2014 due to repairs.

Hotel Map

41.7589 -87.7411
Nearby airports
Midway Airport, (MDW), 1.00, MI, N; O'Hare Int'l Airport, (ORD), 29.50, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport, Cicero & 73rd St

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Hotel Midway Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Disco
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Toyota Park: 3.4 mi
  • Dusable Museum of African American: 7.2 mi
  • Dusable Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Cellular Field: 7.4 mi
  • University of Chicago: 7.6 mi
  • Illinois Institute of Technology: 7.8 mi
  • US Cellular Field: 8.4 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 8.4 mi
  • Chicago Chinatown: 8.6 mi
  • Burnham Park: 8.7 mi
  • Michigan Avenue South: 9 mi
  • United Center: 9.1 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 9.2 mi
  • McCormick Place: 9.3 mi
  • Toyota Park: 3.4 mi
  • Dusable Museum of African American: 7.2 mi
  • Dusable Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Cellular Field: 7.4 mi
  • University of Chicago: 7.6 mi
  • Illinois Institute of Technology: 7.8 mi
  • US Cellular Field: 8.4 mi
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 8.4 mi
  • Chicago Chinatown: 8.6 mi
  • Burnham Park: 8.7 mi
  • Michigan Avenue South: 9 mi
  • United Center: 9.1 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 9.1 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 9.2 mi
  • McCormick Place: 9.3 mi
  • Soldier Field: 9.6 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 9.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 9.8 mi
  • Printers Square: 9.8 mi
  • Union Station: 9.8 mi
  • Field Museum of Natural History: 9.8 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 9.9 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 10 mi
  • Shedd Aquarium: 10 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 10 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 10 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 10.1 mi
  • Opera House: 10.1 mi
  • Adler Planetarium: 10.2 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 10.2 mi
  • Symphony Center: 10.2 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 10.2 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 10.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 10.3 mi
  • City Hall: 10.3 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 10.3 mi
  • State Street: 10.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 10.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 10.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 10.4 mi
  • Macys: 10.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 10.4 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 10.5 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 10.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 10.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Hotel Midway Airport

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Hotel Midway Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katherina P
Chicago Illinois
Jul 25, 2012

good hotel

It was a clean and relaxing stay. We enjoyed it and it was at a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Movies

Review of Clarion Hotel Midway Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JLJ1
San Antonio
Aug 3, 2014

OK for airport stay

The door latch was broken when we arrived and it was very promptly fixed. The shower and bed linens were not very clean. The sheets were rumpled and was unsure if they had been changed. We covered them up to sleep on them and removed the blankets which both had holes in them and burn marks. The shower had hair in it and needed to be cleaned out before being used. The parking lot had a door but it was open and people not associated with the hotel were wandering around the parking lot. Slightly scary for a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Clarion Hotel Midway Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
imagrtguy Bangkok
Business
Bangkok, Thailand
Jun 26, 2014

Close to Midway but not much else going for it

Check in and out was quick. Room was dated. Desk swayed like a ship during a hurricane. Walls are very thin...next room's wake up call woke me up. People making noise in halls all night long. Internet has a lot of unusual censorship. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Midway Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KCChicagoTraveler2014
Business
Kansas City
Jun 24, 2014

Good value for the traveler

I liked: 1) The proximity to Chicago Midway was great. The fact that the hotel offers a shuttle to and from airport 2) The proximity to Midway Airport meant I was close to Orange Line, which takes you downtown, which is convenient. 3) Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and helpful most of the time. I do not care about amenities like pool, gym etc, although they did look neat. I disliked: 1) The vent in the bathroom was working non-stop, and it was a little noisy. There was no way for me to shut it down. I asked the hotel staff to fix it, and they mentioned they would send someone on their way. However, they never followed through so I had to call them again and was told there was nothing they could do, since they were keeping it for humidity. This is pretty bad service. If you do not like noise when you try to fall asleep, this could be a dealbreaker for you. Even if you shut the bathroom door, you could still hear it. Staff was helpful with other inquiries I had however. 2) Hotel doesn't offer free breakfast, which is something that other hotels in the similar price range I have used do offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Midway Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dusty Don
Redlands, CA
Jun 11, 2014

quite a hike

we were surprised, in view of our early reservation, to be put on the top floor at the very end of the hall, as far as possible from the elevator. No microwave and no refrigerator. Restaurant was convenient downstairs. Computer downstairs was good for printing out boarding passes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Clarion Hotel Midway Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Xfgollum
Midway ,IL
Jun 8, 2014

not as good as I thought!

Was ok for an over night...But web site said there was a bar and there was not. One of the main reasons I picked it. Ice machine was broke on two floors found one working on another floor. No fridge or microwave. Coffee in room was stale. If your just there to sleep room was clean. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Plenty of places to eat.

Review of Clarion Hotel Midway Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Only in desperation
Business
Chicago, Il
May 23, 2014

Would only stay here again if desperate

I was put in a room with windows that wouldn't lock and a connecting door that wouldn't lock. The room smelled of fresh pain, there was hair on the counters and the floor in the bathroom and the pillows looked as if they had been laid on. When I asked to be moved because I was a woman travelling alone and I didn't feel safe with windows and doors that didn't lock I was told the hotel was sold out then suddenly a room appeared to be available and it was just as if not more dirty than the previous one. Not satisfied at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Midway Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dorolee
Business
Chicago,IL
Apr 18, 2014

Unexpected Surprise

Needing to be by Midway airport for an early flight I needed to find an inexpensive hotel room for the night. The area was also a concern and after checking the major hotels with their overpriced rooms I was glad to find The Clarion. It was located close to the airport, had a 24 hour shuttle to Midway, and all the major food chains close to hotel. I do have to say, though, that the front desk could have been friendlier. No personality...I felt as though I was bothering her. Bed a extremely comfortable and they even give you a free bottle of water. What a concept... I will be flying out if Midway a lot more after finding this hidden gem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Even a Starbucks nearby.

Review of Clarion Hotel Midway Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mel.l
Chicago
Apr 3, 2014

great for airport

Park and stay, great for midway airport newly renovated will stay there every time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Hotel Midway Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hitesh
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 15, 2013

No complains...good hotel...

I was bit hesitant to book this hotel after reading reviews from other members. However I'm glad I booked it. It's good hotel if you're budget is limited. Safe location. I definitely cannot afford anything above $150 per night. And for the price, I have no complains. Free shuttle pick up and drop to train station and airport. Internet and swimming pool. Close to Midway airport and good restaurants nearby. Restaurant with Clarion is just average, but not expensive. Bar is good. One downside though, though well connected, it's far from downtown Chicago. But again, hotels in downtown are super expensive for me, so I won't mind 30-40 mins of travel to downtown and most like book this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Midway Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uber Bears Fan
Carson City, NV
Sep 9, 2013

Friendly and accomodationg

From check-in to check-out these people answered questions, offered advice and provided exceptional service. I've seen better rooms, but this was clean, neat and fully stocked with towels and the other amenities that come with a business room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search