$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

City Suites Hotel Chicago

3 stars
933 W Belmont Ave., Chicago, IL 60657
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
126 reviews
Good location clean friendly staff

Helpful staff good location. Great value. Didn't have a great view and I could hear the train... See full review

  • Gindian
  • Mar 19, 2014
11th annual friend gathering 2013

Perfect location, clean, nice staff. Continental breakfast was great for our group to get fed and... See full review

  • Babs511
  • Dec 9, 2013
Situated in the hip and vibrant entertainment scene of Belmont and Sheffield, this popular Lakeview & Lincoln Park destination area buzzes with theatres, dance clubs, live concert venues, summer festivals, shopping boutiques and 24hr restaurants. The Art Deco boutique hotel is also walking distance to Wrigley Field Stadium, home of the Chicago Cubs, Lake Michigan and local train stations such as the Red, Brown & Purple Lines. Guests can visit the downtown Chicago's celebrated Magnificent Mile, just minutes away. The area also offers vibrant nightlife, theatres, sidewalk cafes, upscale dining, sailing and lakefront biking and jogging. Complimentary continental breakfast, newspapers and coffee & tea services are available in the fireplace lobby. Business services are available from the 24-hour front desk, and wireless Internet access is complimentary throughout the hotel. Guests have complimentary access to Number One Gym.

Hotel Map

41.9396 -87.6529
Area served
Lakeview/Wrigleyville/Boystown
Nearby airports
O'Hare International and Midway Airports
Area description
The Vic Theatre, Blue Man Group, Wrigley Field and Lake Michigan

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed City Suites Hotel Chicago also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

City Suites Hotel Chicago Rooms

Superior Room
Standard room with one queen bed. Rooms at the City Suites Hotel include: Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Evening Social with cookies, Complimentary Coffee & Tea, free wireless internet access, luxury robes, expanded cable, shaving/make-up mirrors, hair dryers, alarm clock, dataport, iron & Ironing boards and access to Number One Gym.
Double Suite Room
Suite with two double beds and a full sized sleeper sofa. Rooms at the City Suites Hotel include: Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Evening Social with cookies, Complimentary Coffee & Tea, free wireless internet access, luxury robes, expanded cable, shaving/make-up mirrors, hair dryers, alarm clock, dataport, iron & Ironing boards and access to Number One Gym.
King Suite
Two room suite with king size bed and full sized sleeper sofa. Rooms at the City Suites Hotel include: Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Evening Social with cookies, Complimentary Coffee & Tea, free wireless internet access, luxury robes, expanded cable, shaving/make-up mirrors, hair dryers, alarm clock, dataport, iron & Ironing boards and access to Number One Gym.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Wrigley Field: 0.6 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 1 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 1.4 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 1.6 mi
  • Second City: 1.7 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 1.9 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 2 mi
  • History Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 2.8 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 2.8 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 2.8 mi
  • Kendall College: 2.8 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 3 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 0.6 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 1 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 1.4 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 1.6 mi
  • Second City: 1.7 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 1.9 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 2 mi
  • History Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 2.8 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 2.8 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 2.8 mi
  • Kendall College: 2.8 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 3 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 3 mi
  • Water Tower: 3.1 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 3.2 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 3.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 3.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 3.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 3.4 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 3.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 3.5 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 3.5 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 3.6 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 3.7 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 3.7 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 3.7 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 3.7 mi
  • Marina City: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 3.9 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 3.9 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 4 mi
  • City Hall: 4 mi
  • Opera House: 4 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 4 mi
  • Children Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Navy Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Macys: 4.1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 4.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (126)

Ratings and reviews for City Suites Hotel Chicago

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 126
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keyed in Charleston
Chicago, IL
Aug 5, 2014

Great for Lakeview

Great location with very few hotel choices around it. Good value given that circumstance. Front half of building can get street noise due to being on Belmont but not terrible and back rooms are quiet. Pound for pound solid choice for Lakeview/Wrigley.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samaja
Akron, Ohio
May 16, 2014

Great Staff

We had a great experience at City Suites Hotel. Upon our arrival we were offered to upgrade our room with no extra cost and the staff was INCREDIBLY friendly!! They gave us good recommendations regarding restaurants around the area and helped us figure out the easiest way to get around the city. I would definitely come back to this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Badger Mom Ann
Madison, WI
Mar 17, 2014

Convenient with great amenities

My daughter and I drove to Chicago for St. Patrick's Day weekend. The location (Belmont and Clark) could not have been more convenient. We enjoy mass transit and the hotel is just steps from the Red Line CTA train. Many bars, restaurants and cuisines to choose from within walking distance. Self-park was the least expensive I have ever paid in Chicago (no valet). The parking structure is about 1 block away, so when you check in you just stop in loading zone, get your bags out, get a key fob for parking and then go park and walk back. The hotel is older but is currently undergoing renovation. We had 1 bedroom suite with wet bar, refrigerator, sleeper sofa, desk, TV in one room; 2 double beds and nightstand/TV in other room. The windows actually open and have screens, so you can get some fresh air. Room still has old-fashioned radiators so for those who think they had no heat it was because they didn't open up the radiators (and didn't ask anyone either). Ceiling fan in bedroom was a nice touch. Window A/C units in both rooms. Decor was older but housekeeping did a good job (and renovation in progress). Free continental breakfast, microwave for guest use in main floor eating area. Noticed a gas fireplace there as well. Nice seating area to get together with friends or family staying in other rooms, etc. Only thing that could use improvement is tub and sink slow to drain. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Park your car and leave it. Chicago has a great mass transit system that can get you almost everywhere and will save you LOTS of money and frustration.

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mir's Mom
Florida
Nov 13, 2013

Awesome Stay

Lobby was being painted. I had my 90 year old mother with me, and the painter stopped what he was doing to hold door open for us. Staff was super friendly, welcomed us to Chicago, asked how they could make our stay more comfortable, and went above and beyond our expectations. I will definitely stay with City Suites again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loyal cub fans
Odessa, TX
Aug 29, 2012

Cubs trip

Great place. Very close to Wrigley Field. Stay here and go to the game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
grandma16
Minnesota
Aug 23, 2012

down town chicago

The room was very small when we compare other rooms we have stayed in. The reason is it is old and everything in Chicago is crowded. It worked ok with our 3 grandchildren for sleeping and they enjoyed the cookes when we got there. The only odd thing was having to park 3 blocks away in underground public parking because the hotel empolyee said we would be towed on the street. So if you can imagine 3 preteens with their rolling bags and 2 grandparents with their rolling bags going single file down the sidewalk while the workers hurried home from their day at work. No one smiles or talks, they just want to get home. We did find a pizza place Phillys best, and enjoyed the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lincoln Park Zoo was great and the kids and Us enjoyed it.

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephandmom
Whittier, California
Jul 6, 2012

I want to come back!

This was the perfect place for my mother and I! Very close to the baseball stadium! Coffee shop in front of the hotel was nice!! Of course the staff was nice a long with th continental breakfast! The heather kept us warm, maybe a little too warm but it was fixed! I would deff go back! ahhh how I miss the snow!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the subway!! It will take you everywhere!

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TB fan
St. Petersburg, Florida
May 31, 2012

Baseball vacation

This hotel is steps away from the Belmont red line train station, which stops at both US Cellular Field and Wrigley Field. Getting around Chicago was a snap. The suite was a little small since it was advertized to accommodate six adults. There was no way that all six of us could sit in the same room at the same time. There were no dressers for clothing so we lived out of suit cases for the five days. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sixtus
Pontiac, Il
Mar 14, 2012

Fantastic Location

Great hotel - very good breakfast - too close to L - definately needed ear plugs to sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many excellent restaurants within a three or four block radius

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattle Family
Seattle
Dec 9, 2011

Chicago style

I loved that this hotel gave me a true sense of Chicago. It was a great blend of history with modern amenities. Right off the "el" for easy transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search