$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

City Suites Hotel Chicago

3 stars
View map of 933 W Belmont Ave., Chicago, IL 60657

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for City Suites Hotel Chicago

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dan Z
Single
Marathon, FL
Mar 21, 2011

OK

Location was very handy, eclectic neighborhood. The people at the front desk and every worker were friendly, smiling and gracious. Take great care when you book however, as the room was nice but so small that you could barely walk around the bed, and could not open the bathroom door fully. Had I known that a suite was only $20.00 more, that would have been my choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Uncommon Ground was superb restaurant with generous portions.

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minnesota Voyagers
Couples
St. Paul, MN
Feb 14, 2011

Awesome Hotel

Wonderful hotel, superb and helpful staff, ideal location convenient to El and restaurants. Very nice room and great lobby area to relax with classical music and refreshments. We stayed here with our kids about 15 years ago and enjoyed a return visit. Convenient parking for additional charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eatapita a couple blocks away for tasty affordable food with lots of choices.

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Georgia
Nov 21, 2010

Wrigley field football

Very nice hotel. The blemont\sheffield area is noisy at night as there is a lot of partying in the area. So, you need to expect it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Milwaukee, wi
Oct 28, 2010

Friendly service, cute room, comfy bed.

The front desk staff was super friendly, the room was cute and cozy, and the bed was super comfortable. My only issue was the El was right out the window, but it wasn't that bad, will probably stay again next time I am in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
oakland,ca
Sep 27, 2010

SF Giants Weekend

Perfect hotel for a Cubbie game. Walked to and from game easily. We stopped off at great bars and places to eat along the way before and after the game. N Clark St had it all including all the characters that make it real. Irish Oak is a must for pub lovers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BzBuzinessTraveler
Business
Tampa, Florida
Sep 25, 2010

BEST LOCATION FOR ECONOMY TRAVEL!

Great for business! Friendly staff... great amenities! Free WiFi which was great!! The fully stocked mini bar and snacks were only $1 each! Other hotels charge as much as $4 for a small bag of peanuts. Great breakfast! Right next to the Belmont train into the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a large number of great inexpensive restaurants in the area. I highly encourage walking around the hotel to look for these little charms.

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Saint Joseph MI
Sep 19, 2010

Great stay, lousy parking

Old hotel, so it didn't have some modern amenities like pool, spa ect, but the rooms were beautiful. They had a great old fashioned charm, especially in the bathroom (I loved it!). Its right next to the train station, which could be a good thing too, but on our side of the hotel, we could hear the trains. WAS NOT happy about the parking situation. They had a parking garage they referred us to, telling us it was $20 a night (we stayed 2 nights) and when we went to leave, we were charged $80 for parking. We went back to the hotel, and they were unhelpful about the situation. We were also charged an extra $30 after we checked in, and we have no idea why.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to Wrigley Field.

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bluegrass Dad
Family
KY
Aug 10, 2010

Best Wrigleyville Hotel

We picked this hotel because of its proximity to Wrigley Field. Many restaurants and bars are close by and the el is right beside the hotel. Everything was great; no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
forkdaddy
Couples
Huntington, WV
Jul 13, 2010

Cubs game

Trip was a surprise, dream come true for my wife's 50th birthday. 1st Cubs game at Wrigley Field was pinnacle. City Suites is great hotel, fewer rooms, more intimate, unlike large chains. Within walking distance to Wrigley Field, 7-8 blocks. Good restaurants/pubs within 1 block. EL is very close to hotel, did not hear it as long as air conditioning unit was on. Clean, spacious rooms, nice bath, good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The transit system, EL, is cheap way to get around, but have to make a transfer going from hotel to airport.

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Ewa Beach, HI
Jul 9, 2010

Orbitz Traveler

Have stayed at City Suites numerous times. Definetely great location. Only a few blocks to Halsted, and Wrigley Field.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top