$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

City Suites Hotel Chicago

3 stars
View map of 933 W Belmont Ave., Chicago, IL 60657

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for City Suites Hotel Chicago

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kellyns
Business
ny
Sep 5, 2014

quick overnighter

Very friendly staff, easy to find. Parking offsite, but just a short walk around around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location. Close to lots of restaurants and retail. The train is a short walk down the street and its only 1/2 mile to Wrigley.

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keyed in Charleston
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 5, 2014

Great for Lakeview

Great location with very few hotel choices around it. Good value given that circumstance. Front half of building can get street noise due to being on Belmont but not terrible and back rooms are quiet. Pound for pound solid choice for Lakeview/Wrigley.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First Visit To Wrigley
Business
Missouri
Jul 30, 2014

Very Comfortable Surroundings.

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Went out of their way to make it a Great Experience beginning to end. Felt safe during the visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of Food Places all around Hotel.

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fish happy
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 28, 2014

Great Stay!

Great hotel and excellent location! This was my second time visiting City Suites and I'd come back again. Very affordable, clean, and friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff in Hollywood
Business
Hollywood, California
Jul 21, 2014

Just a perfect hotel experience for me

The only reason I took off a couple stars for amenities is because while it doesn't have a fitness centre, you do have access to a gym although it is TINY, no locker room, didn't appear to have any staff monitoring the place. I know this isn't the hotel's fault, but if you are a fitness buff, you will be disappointed. The other reason is that they serve breakfast (which i LOVE), but It's quite stale and very little variety. I couldn't say enough about the staff and customer service. They are friendly and attentive. The hotel is clean and in a busy yet safe neighborhood. You will feel at home in this hotel. Like everyone said, you could literally spit out your window and have it land on the train tracks, its that close. If you are sensitive to noise, ask to stay on the other side. There are a ton of food options. Everything tasted amazing. If you're into the gay bars and clubs, there are a TON all within walking distance. So you can get your drink and dance on and walk back to the hotel, no worries. If I go back to Chicago, I will DEFINITELY stay at City Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many restaurants to choose from. I did my best to try them all and I was not disappointed at any of them. Sandwich shops, pizza, vegetarian. They have it all.

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fish happy
Business
Houston, CA
Jul 15, 2014

Great stay, location, and price

Hotel was clean. Had a very friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful location right between brown and red line. Rooms are somewhat small, but who goes to Chicago to hang out in a hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
therapist 1
Business
Somonauk IL
Jun 21, 2014

work area close

everyone is friendly and its a convenient location for my work.. Lots of eating places near by.. Love they have beverage and snack in room in purchase at reasonable rates

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Odysseyzn
Business
Charlotte
Jun 19, 2014

Work travel

Conveniently located close to subway with great staff. Food was abundant and the local brewery is worth the visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dryhop brewery

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dpreacherguy
Business
Oklahoma
May 27, 2014

Great Location

The hotel was in a great location for my purposes, a mix of business and pleasure. The L station is right next door, making it convenient to get to most anywhere in the city. There are several restaurants within walking distance. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was kept clean and was comfortable. There were a few minor maintenance issues they should address but nothing that would keep me from returning. Next time I am in Chicago, this is where I will stay. the combination of price and location is just too good of a deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

L Station

Review of City Suites Hotel Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samaja
Business
Akron, Ohio
May 16, 2014

Great Staff

We had a great experience at City Suites Hotel. Upon our arrival we were offered to upgrade our room with no extra cost and the staff was INCREDIBLY friendly!! They gave us good recommendations regarding restaurants around the area and helped us figure out the easiest way to get around the city. I would definitely come back to this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top